We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
£154
No prepayment needed
Priceline
£141
Go to your Happy Price
Expedia.com
£154
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
TimeZoneMan
Washington DC, District of Columbia

Modern, comfortable hotel near metro

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Jul 2021
Consistently good product. Clean, comfortable rooms. Very quiet. Great service @front desk, friendly, accommodating. Metro is a quick walk nearby. RAI is a bit removed from downtown AMS if traveling on foot, but relatively painless if taking metro. Large modern hotel, small gym but you can get your exercise walking around or jumping on a bicycle. Modern room, nice shower, mini fridge, plenty elevators and excellent in room climate control. Always a pleasure to stay here!
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nhow Amsterdam RAI, Guest Services / Front Office at nhow Amsterdam RAI, responded to this review
Responded 12 Aug 2021
Thnx for your review Timezoneman! Whenever you are back in our timezone please do visit us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£157
  • Priceline
    £230
  • Agoda.com
    £141
  • Official Site
    £148
1.9 miles from nhow Amsterdam RAI
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£272
  • Hotels.com
    £290
  • Vio.com
    £248
  • Expedia.com
    £296
2.2 miles from nhow Amsterdam RAI
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£110
  • Priceline
    £127
  • Agoda.com
    £99
  • Expedia.com
    £119
2.9 miles from nhow Amsterdam RAI
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£100
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £100
  • ZenHotels.com
    £97
  • Expedia.com
    £100
1.3 miles from nhow Amsterdam RAI
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£66
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £66
  • Hotels.com
    £57
  • Vio.com
    £66
3.5 miles from nhow Amsterdam RAI
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Booking.com
£139
  • ibis
    £139
  • travelup.com
    £119
  • Priceline
    £139
2.8 miles from nhow Amsterdam RAI
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£77
  • Expedia.com
    £79
  • Vio.com
    £76
  • Hotels.com
    £79
3.7 miles from nhow Amsterdam RAI
Free Wifi
Booking.com
£99
  • Priceline
    £103
  • Expedia.com
    £97
  • Hotels.com
    £99
2.6 miles from nhow Amsterdam RAI
Free Wifi
Priceline
£81
Go to your Happy Price
  • Official Site
    £43
  • Vio.com
    £48
  • Agoda.com
    £81
4.2 miles from nhow Amsterdam RAI
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£64
  • Priceline
    £59
  • Agoda.com
    £56
  • Vio.com
    £59
4.4 miles from nhow Amsterdam RAI
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Amsterdam
Reviews (572)
Filter reviews
572 results
Traveller rating
423
101
23
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
423
101
23
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station beautiful modern hotel the hotel is conveniently located great stay breakfast buffet schiphol airport floor to ceiling windows city centre an amazing hotel late check breakfast was amazing min walk public transport spacious rooms great shower perfect location first floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
284 - 289 of 572 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2021

Wonderful service and recommendations for bars and restaurants. Modern design and a cozy atmosphere. Especially the view from the bar/restaurant and the higher rooms is really good. They serve the best Bitterballen! Thx a lot for this nice weekend.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Hendrik0211
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nhow Amsterdam RAI, Guest Services / Front Office at nhow Amsterdam RAI, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2021

THX for your review Hendrik! We also love bitterballen and we would even love it more to serve them to you again whenever you stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2021

We stayed at nhow Amsterdam Rai for 5 Nights in Mid July & I absolutely enjoyed our stay. The hotel staff is very nice. The location is so convenient for Metro station and Tram. Its not in the Central district of Amsterdam but easily accessible via Tram. We were able to see all the places using Tram. The rooms were very nice. The décor at the hotel is colorful, Their breakfast bar has plenty of choices every for the Vegetarians. The cook noticed our special dietary requirements & able to prepare. Plenty of choices including Fresh Orange Juice, Fresh Smoothie, Fresh Bread, Fresh fruits, Salad bar, Desserts, ready to make omelets & much more. We would love to return again. Walking distance from hotel & take the Train directly to get to Schiphol airport in 15 min for less than 6 euros. At the front desk, they were nice to help us print our Covid test results as well. Anyone travelling to Amsterdam in July & August of 2021 from USA, need Covid PCR Test upon entry to USA, Please keep in mind that Government of Health Ministry offers FREE PCR test for this 2 months. We got it done for FREE.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank 433belas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nhow Amsterdam RAI, Guest Services / Front Office at nhow Amsterdam RAI, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2021

Dear Bela,
Such a nice review, thnx for that! We love to see that you enjoyed all our services! This is the best compliment we can receive.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2021

My stay at the hotel was spontaneous and was made even more enjoyable by the friendly and helpful staff. Marc and Jennifer at reception were incredibly welcoming and attentive. Jose and Jakab in the restaurant worked so hard to make all guests feel appreciated and waited on each with enthusiasm and speed. For the staff alone I would go back because they set the positive tone for my stay.

The hotel is stunning: the rooms are beautiful (make sure to book one with a view, you won't regret it), aesthetic and comfortable, and the food is great, especially the breakfast buffet. Throw in the option for late check-out -- top!

I see myself going back often even in my own city of Amsterdam as a small relaxing getaway! I highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Amsterdam or those of us who already live here!

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Kim90131
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nhow Amsterdam RAI, Guest Services / Front Office at nhow Amsterdam RAI, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2021

Dear Meander,
Reading names of our colleagues in your review gives us goosebumps! We love to make you feel welcome and we will share your review with our full team! See you back soon?
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2021

My family and I went here for a weekend staycation (12-13 June). We were really impressed by our room and overall the general vibe of the hotel. I want to commend your breakfast staff, in particular Gina, for her attentiveness. My daughter fell in love with her (and she normally hates strangers!) and Gina was giving her the best attention. Please pass on my thanks to her for keeping our daughter so comfortable and happy while we were having breakfast. The front desk staff was also amazing and our in room service was faultless! We will be coming back, until then, keep up the amazing work!

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank nabilahkhairuddin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nhow Amsterdam RAI, Guest Services / Front Office at nhow Amsterdam RAI, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2021

Wow, your appreciation to Gina gives us goosebumps! Thnx! We will definately share your comments and we would love to welcome you back with your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2021

Once again, our hotel of choice as the England Hockey Team competing in the European Championships.
The hotel met our every need. As an elite sports group competing during covid times, we could not ask for me. All the covid restrictions were catered for, athletes and staff were comfortable, well fed and expertly looked after.
The thing that stood out for us? The care and attitude of the staff. Whether it was late meal timing changes, smiling happy faces, 24hour support or even emergency banana shopping! The staff was so humble and friendly.
If I ever have to travel to Amsterdam, this would be my first choice hotel, whether with sport, business or leisure.

Date of stay: June 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nhow Amsterdam RAI, Guest Services / Front Office at nhow Amsterdam RAI, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2021

Again it was a pleasure to host your stay in the Netherlands! Reading again about banana shopping makes us smile as well! Let's repeat whenever possible :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews