We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Italian”
Review of Da Giorgio

Da Giorgio
Ranked #500 of 3,814 Restaurants in Amsterdam
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Red Light District (De Wallen)
Fraserburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Italian”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Very busy restaurant, staff were friendly, good vibe, the food was freshly prepared & of a high standard.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank fiona g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    159
    48
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very good Italian”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I found this Italian restaurant in the busy street, but sitting inside you would not have known how busy outside it was. The staff were charming the food was excellent. The first night the food was very good, however the house red wine really needs food to be eaten with it. The second night I was welcomed with open arms and had the tourist menu.. Excellent value if you are on a budget. So so good I had to tell other travellers about it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheltenhamspa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, quick service”
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

We found this restaurant after walking round Amsterdam for a few hours having just arrived. The restaurant was very busy and we were sat at a table then left to browse the menu. About 15 minutes later they took our order. The service was quick and the starters were really nice, however the main courses were very disappointing. We then had to wait a while before we realised no one would bring the bill so my boyfriend ended up going to the bar to pay.

Helpful?
Thank vixfreespirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
107 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good Italian in Amsterdam”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

The place is nice and well located. They have also tourist menu available, and the food is really nice and tasty! And the dinner is always finish with a limoncello shot...so good!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erika D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Italian restaurant”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

The restaurant is very Italian, starting form the decoration and music finishing on a firndly staff. We've ordered a capriciosa pizza, which was just perfect and grilled salmon with fires. Both meals were good value. Definitely place go recommend.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sokalowna1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Da Giorgio also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Da Giorgio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing