We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely breakfast”

Le Pain Quotidien - de Pijp
Ranked #1,127 of 3,907 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Neighbourhood: De Pijp
Description: Our bread is made today exactly as it was in the beginning: with only organic stone-ground flour, salt, and water, kneaded and shaped by hand and baked in a hearth under the watchful eye of artisan bakers.We insist on the freshest and finest ingredients. If we can't find them, we make them ourselves.Our shelves are lined with the products we've created: the jams and chocolate spreads on the communal table, the granola in your parfait, the coffee that fills your bowl.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“lovely breakfast”
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Me and my friends had a nice breakfast on the terrace here.
The quality was excellent, price reasonable and staff extremely friendly.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    61
    12
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Great Neck, New York
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Friendly and Delicious Bakery and Cafe”
Reviewed 1 July 2012

The most delightful staff, setting, and food anytime of the day for breakfast, brunch, lunch, or a light meal. We visited Amsterdam for over a week this past June and had delicious cappuccino, hot chocolate, sandwiches, and other dishes each day. I felt completely relaxed and enjoyed my experience there each day even if it was just for one cup of cappuccino. The cafe is right next to a beautiful flower stand and you will feel like you belong in Amsterdam and never want to leave if you start going to Le Pain Quotidien.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HarvardMom15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“perfect place for a breakfast or lunch”
Reviewed 27 June 2012

I stumbled upon the cafe while walking around the area I am staying in for a few days and couldn't be happier. I had a very good coffee and a hazelnut fluffer with raisins, with their own rhubarb jam. Must try if you are in the neighborhood.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank monika7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Nice for a Lunch Stop.”
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Tried the branch next to the NH City Centre Hotel for a spot of light lunch. The food was really good and wholesome, wish we'd found it a bit earlier in the trip as would have like to have tried more of the menu.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank RAW1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Food excellent, but could do with better service”
Reviewed 31 May 2012

The food here was delicious and definitely fresh, with many healthy choices of salads as well as more substantial baguettes, pies, quiches and so on. The service was a little slow and we sometimes had to wave to get some attention, although the staff was polite once we got their attention. Otherwise, the ambiance is calming and full of light. An overall pleasant experience.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank miriamcalleja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Pain Quotidien - de Pijp also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Le Pain Quotidien - de Pijp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing