We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice B&b in a quiet neighbourhood”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Prinsenstede Lodging Amsterdam
Ranked #80 of 340 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 May 2013

4 nights in this private room/appartment with private entrance, mini kitchen. The owner are very nice, giving good tips for restaurants, the babycot for our daughter was already installed when arriving and even a few toys for her. Breakfast is complete, location is convenient, less than 10 minutes walk from museumplein and 5 minutes from tram. A place to recommend. The owner speaks perfectly french as well. Thank you again for this lovely stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khoi007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2013

We spent 3 days in this BB and it was very nice.
The room is big, the shower is fantastic and it's super decorated.
The owner of the place were fantastic and very helpful.
The location was incredible!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Very nice, clean and cosy B&B not far from Prinsengracht. We appreciated a lot the nicely decorated room, the view on the typical Amsterdam-like narrow street and the calm going with it. The owners are very discrete and helpful. A really nice experience, we surely come back here when going again to Amsterdam!

Room Tip: Quiet area but not far from town center. Street and place (Rembrandtplein) with restaurants ca. 10 m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SabineS438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We spent 3 nights in this very well decorated B&B. The room is part of the owners' flat, separated by a closed door. It had a big bedroom, separate large shower room and separate toilets. It also had a nice small kitchen with everything you need to cook something.

The location was very good and we had easy access to central Amsterdam. The owners were very kind and helpful.

Two comments we had:
1. The doable bedroom is not really double but two singe mattresses, which was less convenient for us.
2. During afternoon and evening, there was a constant smell of smoking in the room (not sure about the source). For people who are sensitive to smoking, this could be bothering. Fortunately, once we closed the bedroom door, it blocked most of the smell but when we used the toilet or the kitchen, it was unavoidable.

These are the only 2 reasons why I rated the place 4 and not 5. Other than that it was great and we were happy with our choice.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Avi1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David_Kirmayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silvia l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016
Thank sarabartolini68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
B&B in 't Hooi
#170 of 340 in Amsterdam
2 reviews
Bed and Breakfast Tulip Gallery
#153 of 340 in Amsterdam
13 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
B&B Keizers Canal
B&B Keizers Canal
#74 of 340 in Amsterdam
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
De Pijp
Bed & Breakfast Adriaen van Ostade
Parkzijde Bed & Breakfast
#18 of 340 in Amsterdam
227 reviews
Xaviera Hollander's Happy House
#103 of 340 in Amsterdam
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prinsenstede Lodging Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prinsenstede Lodging Amsterdam

Address: Noorderstraat 105, 1017 TT Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 340 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range: £99 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our bed and breakfast Prinsenstede is located in a quiet street in the canal area of the center of Amsterdam. We offer you a comfortable, light, spacious and tastefully decorated non-smoking room with flatscreen TV, radio, free WiFi, luxury bathroom, tea and coffee facilities and separate entrance. Tourist attractions, museums and restaurants are in the vicinity of Prinsenstede. Prinsenstede is accessible by car and is easily accessible by public transportation. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing