We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kuwadro B&B
Nearby Hotels
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Room Mate Aitana(Amsterdam)
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
XO Hotels Couture(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$245
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$362
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
XO Hotels Park West(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
80
18
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
18
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat wifithe heart of the cityperfect locationtrain stationbalconyapartmentfridgebedroomstairsaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Stayed at Kuwadro for 4 nights. Goran & Johnny were just the best - very welcoming & down to earth! The room is immaculate as is the apartment. The breakfast was self service, which suited us. You get used to the stairs! We stayed in the room to the right next to kitchen area. I would recommend asking for the room to the left as it has the balcony with table & chairs & stunning Amsterdam views & would be less noisier. Will return sometime soon.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula1970186534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

It's our first trip to Amsterdam and weren't disappointed staying at Kuwadro. Johnny and Goran are cheerful and excellent hosts. We were met by Goran upon arrival and gave us a much needed coffee while explaining what to do for a 2 nights' stay in the city. We met Johnny later on the second evening and had a great chat! The guys are very friendly and casual.

The apartment itself is great! Modern, clean, simple and stylish. We had the room facing the street. Although a bit noisy at night, it is still a great place to stay given it's central location. A great place to stay for long weekends or 2-4 days visit.You can visit most sites within walking distance.

Highly recommended B&B! We would stay in this place again if we have the chance to go back to Amsterdam. Thanks guys!

Room Tip: Front room is spacious, with a nice design and comfortable bed.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daphne Claire G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Johnny and Goran very helpful and friendly.
Clean and trendy place. Plenty of room in bedroom.
Internet connection helpful for booking return flight.
Excellently located for traveling around Amsterdam.
Stairs very steep, so great care must be exercised when
going up and down.
Pub next door does not shut till late and there is a pedestrian
walkway below room, so ear pugs are advised.
Not value for money.

Room Tip: If you wish to sleep, take the back room. There are only two rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sebbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Goran and Johnny were graciously hands-on as hosts to to us. A few days before we were set to arrive in Amsterdam, they had been constantly contacting us to make sure every little tidbit of our trip was going well. And so when we got to Amsterdam and were navigating our way to Kuwadro, they were like close relatives that you could immediately call up and would guide you through to the accommodation.

Arriving at Kuwadro was just like getting home and immediately hitting the sack. They sat us down to give some briefings of the city and really took the time to do more than just give their suggestions and recommendations for the places to see--they were familiar with the city well enough to give a few historical snippets off-hand.

The place was impossibly cozy and relaxing. The view from this top-floor pad was exquisite and served as a good vantage point to see the goings-on on both sides of the area--there's the Red Light district on one side and then a "main street" on the other.

Everything in the pad was clean, in proper order, readily available and working. Did I say complete? Yes, there's food in the fridge (fruits, milk, cereal, hma, bacon, bread, etc., etc.). We did some cooking and whatnot. Like Isaid, you'll find everything from the cooking oil, laundry soap, dishwashing liquid to the coffee, tea, sugar and salt department.

And each day of the 3 days that we stayed there, our stay was made all the more pleasant as the pad was already clean when we got back after a long day of flaneuring around.

This is not your ordinary bed and breakfast. Staying at Kuwadro is simply like staying in a five-star apartment-hotel with extremely reliable supers like Goran and Johnny. Two thumbs up and the best deal you could get in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

There was 3 flights of steep stairs to reach the B&B - we were told about this when we made the booking so we knew what to expect. We did receive some help with our luggage though so that was good!

There are 2 rooms in total in the B&B with a shared toilet and bathroom (separate to each other). The room we stayed at had a balcony which looked out to the red light district and was quite unique especially during the night.

Goran helped us with maps and places to visit as well as restaurants to eat at (which were great!). All the facilities within the kitchen area was available for us to use anytime we wanted (we cooked our own breakfast) including their Nespresso machine! They even let us use their washing machine do get some laundry done! There was a laundromat nearby so we could use the dryer there as well.

There was free Wi-Fi available although the reception within the room wasn't particularly strong. The room price was a little more expensive however I think that was generally the case for accommodation in Amsterdam. The B&B is also located in the heart of Amsterdam and only a couple of streets away from the red light district.

Both Goran and Johnny were very friendly and helpful with all our questions.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin3083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews