We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“prefect b&b”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kuwadro B&B Amsterdam Centrum
Ranked #100 of 338 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 October 2010

1) Good location - 7 mins walk to central station, 10 mins walk to dam sqaure
2) Good quality - stylish & sizable room, comforatbale bed, very clean room even is share bathroom, privacy & safe, wifi support, you also can cook if you want (full set kitchenware)
3) Good service - very helpful & nice owner, provide map & share some travel tips, flexable arrangement on early check in
4) Good experience to meet people from other country - I met two Norway girls during my stay, I had some drink with them and chatted a lot rergarding on our own traditional culture, very good experience

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karine508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2010

Kuwadro is absolutely the best place to stay while being in Amsterdam. Not only it is perfectly located (total city center!!), nicely equipped (designer interiors and accessories), but it also has this rare … “something”. Is it the hospitality of the owners or the amazing paintings of one of them – I don’t really know, but I will definitely stay there again if I visit Amsterdam again. Warm greets guys and thanks for your energy! Hope to see you again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AHKazimierczuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2010

Kuwadro B and B has the perfect mix of being in a perfect location in Amsterdam, having great owners who are largely responsible for the B and B's chic design aesthetic.

The B and B is located centrally in Amsterdam -- a short walk from Centraal Station which connects you by train to Schiphol airport, and by international train to major European gateways such as Paris. Needless to say, Kuwadro is within a short walking distance to the major sights of Amsterdam.

Johnny and Goran, the owners of Kuwadro are great folks -- they are warm, welcoming and friendly. You really do feel like you are being welcome into the home of friends, who incidentally are hosting you for the weekend. They are ready to answer any question, always enthusiastic to provide tips and will even join you for a drink or two if you get along!

As for the B and B itself -- it is rather chic, with none of the generic, straight from the design-textbook look that you will encounter in hotel chains. The apartment is warm, modern and well equipped.

Will I stay in Kuwadro again? I will live there as if it were my apartment, if I could.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asianwanderer8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2010

The guys are very friendly and was a pleasure staying at their bed and breakfast. The location was right in the center of everything, during our stay we didn't have to use any public transportation, bikes or taxis. Our room was very clean, had a super comfortable bed and amazing balcony. At a shared fully equipped kitchen, they had an awesome latte/cappuccino machine and self served breakfast for your own time frame. They even shared a bottle of wine with us, which was totally not part of the B&B deal..."thanks again!" . I would definitely recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JKosoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank virginice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louizzy30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
#145 of 373 in Amsterdam
5,279 reviews
Centrum
Kuwadro B&B Amsterdam Jordaan
Kuwadro B&B Amsterdam Jordaan
#123 of 338 in Amsterdam
19 reviews
Hostelle
#36 of 242 in Amsterdam
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
XO Hotels Couture
#43 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,960 reviews
XO Hotels Park West
#64 of 373 in Amsterdam
3,997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuwadro B&B Amsterdam Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuwadro B&B Amsterdam Centrum

Address: Warmoesstraat 127, 1012 JA Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 338 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range: £83 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kuwadro B&B Amsterdam Centrum 2.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kuwadro B&B Amsterdam Centrum boasts the best location in town, a stone's throw away from Dam Square in the heart of Amsterdam. A short walk from Central Station, Kuwadro B&B Amsterdam Centrum offers a perfect base for your stay in Amsterdam. All major sights and attractions are within walking distance. Kuwadro B&B Amsterdam Centrum makes a comfortable haven amidst a bustling density of shops, restaurants, bars, sights and sounds. Kuwadro B&B Amsterdam Centrum follows a combination of modern, industrial, artistic, minimalist style. On entering the apartment, visitors are welcomed as if they were invited guests calling on friends, and will discover the serene atmosphere of a cosy home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kuwadro B&B Amsterdam Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing