We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Like this hotel”
Review of NH Amsterdam Noord

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
NH Amsterdam Noord
Ranked #83 of 366 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
266 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Like this hotel”
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

I really liked this hotel. Very nice service and reception eager to assist. Airline crews stay here so feel safe. The rooms were nice and clean, beds comfy. Hot pot with tea and coffee. Nice toiletries. There is a place off lobby that makes sandwiches in the morning and they are very good and inexpensive. I went downstairs to order a pizza in the bar. The staff was very helpful and nice and pizza was very good. Overall it's a nice stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FlyMom10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    285
    92
    21
    21
See reviews for
66
322
16
113
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Just had four days at this hotel. At first everything seemed good. Then the ugly head of the American cabin crew appeared. This hotel is purely run for resting cabin crew before their return flights. Although I never witnessed a lot of resting taking place. We deliberately stayed away from the City hotels because of the partying hoardes, and ended up in the middle of it. The hotel runs a free shuttle bus on a pretty regular basis to Central Station and back and is an added bonus. However on 2 occasions while waiting for the return to the Hotel my wife and I were split up as the drunken cabin crew had to get back to try and get some sleep before their return flights. The reception staff at the hotel are very friendly if you have an American accent and wear a uniform.If not forget it and go to the back of the queue. The bar is ok but the price of drinks is high. They have a happy hour every day from around 5pm to 9pm where drinks are half price, if you can get to the bar and get the attention of the staff. The rooms are very comfortable and clean with all the amenities you would expect. The breakfast however is a complete joke and for 15 euros isn't worth it. You can catch the shuttle bus into the city and have 2 big breakfasts for less than that. Altogether it was an eyeopener as to what cabin crew get up too on downtime and will never have faith in airline staff again. We will not be staying at this hotel again

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tomjnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

This has to be one of the all time worst hotels I have ever stayed in. Went with a girlfriend in June and had a great time everywhere except this hotel. Rude staff, shabby and in need of a good clean. Do yourself a favour don't stay here!

Room Tip: Don't bother staying here it's a waste of your hard earned money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maneesha s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Runcorn
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

Bit too far from central Amsterdam but free shuttle bus every 15 mins and only 5 minute trip nice comfy bed neat clean rooms lovely bathroom and view of canal would stay again loved it , Amsterdam beautiful city

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Perryio23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhondda Cynon Taff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We were a group of 10 adults travelling in couples to celebrate our 40th birthdays, we chose this hotel because of the free shuttle bus and the price of the hotel which compared to city centre hotels was good value for money, we all felt this was a great decision.

The hotel is a 10 min drive from city centre and the free shuttle bus runs from NH Galaxy to NH Barbizon (just outside central station) all day from 9am to just after midnight, there is also a free ferry 24 hour ferry which is 10 min walk from hotel which brings you to city centre but we did not need to use this.

To minimise cost we travelled from airport by train which cost about 4 euros then walked from train station (3 min walk) to NH Barbizon and got the free shuttlebus to NH Galaxy it was so easy, if the shuttlebus is not there pop inside and speak to the concierge at the Barbizon and he will advise when to expect the shuttle bus, we never waited more than 10 minutes.

The rooms were functional very clean and the aircon kept our room really cool, we stayed on the 4th floor and rooms were obviously non smoking which suited us.

I didn't eat anything at the hotel but some of our group did and they described breakfast at 15 euros pp very good, I believe it was a buffet style with a vast selection this sounds expensive but when you go into the city you can easily pay 8 euros for an omelette, 3 euros for a coffee and same for an orange juice it seems good value and if we had been there longer I would have tried the breakfast as my friends did give it a good review,

I cannot find any fault with this hotel, to return to the airport we did our arrival in reverse and again this was no problem, in fact the shuttle bus driver dropped us off directly at the train station,

Now to the best bits...5-9pm is Happy hour, (Amsterdam can be expensive and every little helps) If you are checking out on a sunday they offer a FREE late checkout at 5pm, this was fantastic for us as we had 9.30pm flight. We all had the opportunity after a busy day to shower or freshen up before leaving for the airport.

I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I believe there are some smoking rooms, we Stayed on 4th floor and these were most definitely NOT sm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julier1891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Noord
#194 of 366 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
New West Inn Amsterdam
#165 of 366 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campanile Amsterdam
#224 of 366 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Amstel
#229 of 366 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Stadsdeel Zuid
NH Amsterdam Zuid
NH Amsterdam Zuid
#128 of 366 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Amsterdam Noord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Amsterdam Noord

Property: NH Amsterdam Noord
Address: Distelkade 21, 1031 XP Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly NH Galaxy)
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#56 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#65 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#68 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#72 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Amsterdam Noord 4*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-star NH Amsterdam Noord hotel in Amsterdam boasts 290 newly renovated rooms, all with modern facilities and air-conditioning. Located in northern Amsterdam, The hotel encompasses a large parking lot with 150 spaces, and offers complimentary shuttle service to the city center day and evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, NHHotels, Expedia, Priceline, Hotelopia, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Amsterdam Noord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Galaxy Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing