We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NH Galaxy staff is excellent”
Review of NH Amsterdam Noord

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Amsterdam Noord
Ranked #80 of 373 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I have stayed here many times on business and the staff at this hotel is ecxcellent. It is just a short walk to the ferry to downtown. Nice little cafe in the hotel for a quick snack. Think you will enjoy your visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (692)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 692 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here more 50+ Times over the last three years. The staff is always helpful and polite. They look out for me with advice on dining opportunities to sight seeing. The shuttle to downtown runs regularly and is fast. Laundry service is prompt and very good. During inclimate weather, or if you just want to stay close, the pub downstairs is great. The food is reasonably priced and good. The best thing though is the staff. Nadia, in particular, is the example of helpful and efficient. She is always right there to make sure all of my needs are met. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
Gordon

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Gordon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This hotel has clean rooms, new amenities, rooms with refrigerators, DVD players, hot pots and more. It has a good restaurant, and a cafe with EXCELLENT sandwiches made by Naomi! The staff is well informed about what to do in the city (a short ferry ride by the hotel, or they provide transportation right to the heart of the city...about 10 minutes!) as well as what to do in and around Holland. There's a lot of good restaurants within a 5 minute walk as well. Everyone there is very friendly, and helpful. The manager, Dagmar Gielens is incredibly helpful, assisting her guests, and making the environment at the hotel peaceful/relaxing.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and the amenities in the rooms are great, fridge, coffee maker, and DVD players. Easy to get into town by the hotel van or walk to the ferry.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimean s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHGalaxy, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Noord, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Jimean,

thank you for your review. As we value our guests' opinion, I am very glad you have enjoyed your stay in NH Galaxy. I am very glad you find our team friendly and helpfull and I will be sure to pass this on to the team.
I look forward to see you again in NH Galaxy

Kind regards,

Dagmar Daniëls-Gielens
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I would like to thank the staff for providing my husband and I a wonderful stay at the NH Galaxy Hotel in Amsterdam. The rooms are clean,the food in the restaurant is good and priced right! The staff was very accommodating providing us with information about fun things to do around the city! There is also a shuttle service that will take you into the city! it runs every 15 mins.....so,no need to rent a car to see the sights. Amsterdam has excellent public transportation so it is easy to see the sights either by tram,walking or biking! I would like to give a special thank you to the front desk staff. Maria was very helpful and friendly making sure our room was comfortable. The Food and Beverage Manager, Dagmar Gielens was helpful by explaining the culture and food to my husband who considers himself some what of a "Foodie" Overall I would highly recommend the NH Galaxy hotel for your Amsterdam stay!
Debbie Cowler

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DEBBIEMN60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHGalaxy, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Noord, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Debbie,

thank you for your detailed and positive review. I am so glad you have enjoyed your time in Amsterdam with your husband. It was a pleasure having you in the hotel together. I am sure the next time you both visit, we will be extending the "Food" experience in the Netherlands. I will be sure to pass on your appreciation to the front office team and in particular to Maria. Thank you again for your kind words, and let me know when we will see you again in NH Galaxy.

Kind regards,

Dagmar Daniëls-Gielens
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This hotel has a very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are very clean and attractive. It's easy to get into town by hotel van or a short walk to the ferry. There are avariety of restaurants in the area besides the bar/restaurant in the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHGalaxy, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Noord, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Kimberly,

thank you so much for your review. As we value the opinion of our guests highly, I am very glad you have enjoyed your encounters with our staff. I will be sure to pass your comments on to the staff and will be giving the housekeeping staff the honours for the clean rooms.
I look forward to see you again in NH Galaxy.

Kind regards,

Dagmar Daniëls-Gielens
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

It was my first time visiting Amsterdam and we checked into this brilliant hotel.. It was spot on everything you could possibly wish for. From amazing friendly staff who would literally do anything to ensure you had a pleasant stay, too wonderful accommodation, pleasant room, lovely food, and all at a reasonable price... Its a little distant from the city centre but that's not a worry with a fantastic free car journey to the town and also a free ferry if your coming back past midnight... I would highly recommend this lovely lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adz91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHGalaxy, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Noord, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Adz91,

thank you so much for your "fantastic" review. We value the opinion of our guests highly and I am very happy to hear you enjoyed our product as well as our staff. I will be sure to pass your comments on to our staff members.
We look forward to see you again in an NH Hotel and especially when visiting Amsterdam, hopefully in NH Galaxy.

Kind regards,

Dagmar Daniëls-Gielens
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Noord
#229 of 373 in Amsterdam
446 reviews
Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Amstel
#245 of 373 in Amsterdam
642 reviews
New West Inn Amsterdam
#168 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
XO Hotels Couture
#43 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,960 reviews
Vondelpark
Conscious Hotel Vondelpark
Conscious Hotel Vondelpark
#79 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,293 reviews
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Lloyd Hotel & Cultural Embassy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Amsterdam Noord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Amsterdam Noord

Address: Distelkade 21, 1031 XP Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly NH Galaxy)
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#26 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#52 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#65 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#68 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#72 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: £70 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Amsterdam Noord 4*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-star NH Amsterdam Noord hotel in Amsterdam boasts 290 newly renovated rooms, all with modern facilities and air-conditioning. Located in northern Amsterdam, The hotel encompasses a large parking lot with 150 spaces, and offers complimentary shuttle service to the city center day and evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Amsterdam Noord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Galaxy Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing