We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“simple and good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Conscious Hotel Vondelpark
Ranked #80 of 373 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Hi, this is prefect, simple to get to from the airport, 4 euro. Smack bang in all the museums, twenty min walk into town or five mins on the number 5 tram tickets from reception.
Staff very friendly and the hotel very clean.
Would I stay again? YES.
Done the red light, done the Anne frank museum I personally would go on the last day because it is very emotional and you do not want to be walking around Amsterdam thinking of exactly what went on, you are on holiday costs 8-euro book online to avoid ques but a most see.
Went into a cafe as well and what ever you do just get one and share it, or else you will be in bed at eight, bad times.
enjoy your stay hopefully i will be back

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank frostie9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

726 - 732 of 1,297 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2011

very cool and hip location, so close to the park and all the cute restaurants on overtoom street

Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank monicutza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

A great modern hotel with a recycling theme and very good price. room was lovely and nicely decorated.situated within easy reach of the centre of Amsterdam. staff were very friendly and helpful.would definately stop there again

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anbil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

Hi Travellers to amsterdam.
I went early december 2011, booked online via booking.com and got accordding to websites a very good deal 320Euro for 4nights, premium room tower b. In high season you can pay almost double that and more at this hotel.
Room was clean, comfortable but quite basic in design, it is basically breeze block room with a rubbish wall mural and grey industrial carpet, heavy black curtains but next to residential homes which can be quite noisy at times. LCD tv pathetic and way to small for a premium room but it did have all the channels and crstyal clear picture. Wifi throughout hotel(gratis) and work very well in my room. I asked for a double but got 2 singles squashed together. Always annoys me.
Bathroom clean, good hot shower, with usual amenities but no tea/coffee making facilities.
This hotel gimmick is an eco model, water saving features, heating, etc but I found the constant stickers next to plug points, in bathroom on the hotel doors quite condescending, patronising.
Hotel is quite big, tower A Tower B with many rooms, if you get tower B be prepared for a good walk to your room and upstairs.
Staff are good, quite funny and friendly, lobby, bar area very smart. Breakfast 13 euro. Just walk across the road to Albert Hein and breakfast is 2euro.
I have lived in amsterdam on and off for 7yrs. Between homes I stay in Hotels, been in many a dutch hotel room at all times of the year and I speak Dutch. so when I say this is good bargain to be had in low season but in high season given its location(overtoom at the very bottom) long bike ride or walk to Leisdseplein I would not stay here.
The choice is yours, 7/10 overall.

Room Tip: Tower A is less of a walk from the lobby. yes its beside The Vondelpark but right at the very end of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Outside101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Conscious Hotel Voldelpark is a cozy hotel, new, modern, clean but nothing is for free. Expensive parking charge, 22eur per day, breakfast 13 eur per person etc....but has a very stylish lobby area, very friendly and warm for coffee. The room coud be a little more bigger. The bathroom has enough space. Very convenient to the public transport, about 20 minutes walking from the centre but if you travel by car, believe this is a big problem in Amsterdam!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOETTA32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

I picked this hotel for the price - it was the cheapest hotel I could find last minute on a 5 night trip to Amsterdam in December 2011. It is a budget hotel; simple amenities in the room and a slightly out of the way location. However, it is styled very nicely, so it stills feels fun & like you're on vacation. In addition, the staff is very nice.

My husband and I like to walk, and even in typical Dutch winter weather found the walk from the hotel to various sights and Central Station enjoyable and not too time consuming. I imagine in nice weather it would be down right pleasant.

The breakfast in the hotel is quite good and not too expensive; the first morning we did not have the breakfast and walked quite far before we found a suitable spot and probably paid the same amount in the end; so the next four mornings we ate at the hotel. It would be a nice addition to the breakfast if hot chocolate was available!

There is a small bar in the lobby where drinks can be ordered at any time; we had hot chocolate or drinks late every night after hoofing it back from Central Station.

The bed was good - but the pillow are of the awful neck breaking variety I hate and often find in hotels . . . so I'm beginning to think maybe it is just me and most people love these huge pillows.

This hotel could make a few small additions to add to the budget appeal of it's accommodations; a mini fridge and kettle would be awesome, allowing guests to take advantage of nearby groceries and affordable take-out spots to save money. I would pay a little extra for an "enhanced" room that included these features.

I would recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: We had room 512 and it was very nice! Not too noisy, although the wind howls at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Solaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2011

The hotel presents itself as an environmentally-friendly establishment, which is really good but remains a marginal aspect for the average traveller (like myself).

What I most appreciated is 1) value for money compared to other hotels in the city; 2) location: a walkable distance from the canals; 3) proximity to the tram stop (number 1 at your doorstep).

Despite being quite bare and not particularly spacious, the rooms are rather comfortable. The bathrooms are spacious and look pretty recent, plus we found ours to be pretty clean.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in tower A, they're more easily accessible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ninitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Vondelpark
The Tire Station
The Tire Station
#44 of 373 in Amsterdam
187 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Conscious Hotel Museum Square
Conscious Hotel Museum Square
#84 of 373 in Amsterdam
968 reviews
XO Hotels Couture
#43 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Lloyd Hotel & Cultural Embassy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conscious Hotel Vondelpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conscious Hotel Vondelpark

Address: Overtoom 519 /521, 1054 LH Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 373 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: £50 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Conscious Hotel Vondelpark 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Conscious Hotel Vondelpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing