We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant hotel, quality room and look forward to coming back!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Conscious Hotel Vondelpark

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Conscious Hotel Vondelpark
Ranked #90 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant hotel, quality room and look forward to coming back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012

We stayed at the concious hotel from the 15th to the 17th or october this year, for a short getaway. Having stayed in amsterdam before, we made sure to research into hotels before making our booking. The conscious hotels ticked all the boxes and we decided on Vondelpark due to its fabulous location.
The hotel is a pleasant 30 minute walk through the park from the train station or 20 minutes if you stick to the main road. On arrival we were greeted by friendly staff who gave information about the hotel, things to do, local tram and bus information and were happy to answer and questions we had.
We had booked in advance via the hotels website and booked a non refundable, premium room and requested a balcony after reading such good reviews. We were delighted to be given the key to one of the 6th floor rooms and it did not disappoint. Or favourite feature was the huge window that ran parallel to the equally huge and comfy bed, looking out over the city. The safe was user friendly and we made good use of the iPad dock. The bathroom was practical and modern with a spacious Eco shower that uses less water, but you couldn't have guessed! The balcony was enormous with a fantastic view, especially at night.
The main road hosted a variety or resteraunts and small delis. We chose a Mexican burrito bar about a 15 minute walk away which was delicious!

Our trip was a huge success made ever more so by the helpful staff and the clean, comfy room we stayed in at the vondelpark hotel. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel and look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurak768937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    420
    524
    153
    51
    22
See reviews for
93
606
68
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2012

the hotel was very comfortable and in a great location, particularly for the RAI, access to and from Schipol and getting in and out of the city centre. I would stay here again and recommend others to do so. The only downside was that there was no where local to get dinner.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012 via mobile

I stayed at conscious hotel in july for a week. I was with my girlfriend amd the room given to me was on the 4th floor, with a great view. The location is really good, it is not really near to the centre but just in front of the hotel you can find the tram , which stops in all the most important points of the city. The hotel sells the tickets. Rooms are clean and I liked the whole idea of the hotel, projected with the idea of being ecological. The room was really clean and if you wanted to towels were changed every day. Nice bath and a really good bed completed the room, which is furnished in a sustainable way. The only thing that i didn't like was the breakfast price ( 13 euros ) but with the exception of this for me the staying was really good and I definetly suggest this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abc123abc12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

Booked for one night but ended up extending our stay for several more right after checking in. First off this place probably has some of the best branding I've ever seen in a boutique hotel and how can you not love that it is an environmentally conscious business. This hotel is perfectly situated in the middle between Schiphol airport and downtown. It takes all but 15 minutes to get to the hotel from the airport using the train and tram service and about 10 minutes to get downtown on tram #1 which stops right outside of the lobby. Alternatively, you can walk downtown through the beautiful Vondelpark which is directly behind the hotel. The neighbourhood is young, hip and full of amazing restaurants, bars and shops. This is the complete opposite from the downtown area which is filled with tourist traps and overpriced accommodations. The room was spacious, modern and very comfortable. In fact, you would be hard pressed to find a room of comparable size and quality in Amsterdam for less. The staff were extremely helpful and professional. The lobby/lounge area, with it's living green wall, has a great atmosphere. Overall a really great experience at an unbeatable price.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room when reserving or checking in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
israel
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2012

We enjoyed our time at the Conscious Hotel, since we did not want noise from the street we had a room in building B. We liked the decor of the hotel and the room, very basic, but nice. The bed was big and comfortable , the only thing it still had summer covers and for us it was already cold.
So luckily the next morning they changed for us the cover, but our friends asked every day for it and until we left they did not recieve it.
The breakfast was good with a bit of everything that you need for good morning meal!
We also liked the location of the Hotel with the tram in front of the hotel that takes you in to the center. The staff was very friendly .

Room Tip: If you like a quiet room you must ask for it in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mysuitcase5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Conscious Hotel Museum Square
Conscious Hotel Museum Square
#84 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel The Neighbour's Magnolia
Hotel The Neighbour's Magnolia
#125 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Apple Inn
Hotel Apple Inn
#152 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Lloyd Hotel & Cultural Embassy
Urban Lodge Hotel
#46 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Van Gogh
Hotel Van Gogh
#144 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conscious Hotel Vondelpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conscious Hotel Vondelpark

Property: Conscious Hotel Vondelpark
Address: Overtoom 519 /521, 1054 LH Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Conscious Hotel Vondelpark 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Conscious Hotel Vondelpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing