We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, serene, restful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Conscious Hotel Vondelpark
Ranked #82 of 375 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We stayed here the first and last nights of our trip -- rooms are simple, spare, and compact, but the super comfy beds & linens are priceless. For reading in bed, small lamps are built into the headboard. We didn't have breakfast (a separate charge), but the buffet looked abundant and varied. Located in a quieter, residential neighborhood away from the touristy city center, but just a few minutes away by tram (#1 stops at the front door), and very close to Vondelpark, beautiful for walking & cycling. Front desk staff were helpful, friendly, and recommended an Indonesian restaurant about 3 blocks away, "Blauw" - outstanding! The lobby decor is "youth hostel chic", but the guests are all ages. The room rate before tourist season was a bargain - "in season" it more than doubled. A restful hotel just off the beaten path with easy tram access to the rest of the city, and by train, the airport....and the rest of Europe! We'll stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

600 - 606 of 1,308 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2013

I think if you care about this planet (and you should as we only have this one) well this hotel is perfect to make your holiday green!
The hotel looks amazing! the breakfast is good and abundant and the space itself is really really nice! At the entrance there is a cool lounge with sofas! The rooms are really nice with big windows and very nice bathrooms!
The service is very good as well and wi-fi is included and works fast!
What else to say? simply unique!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Crissie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Was in Amsterdam 2 nights for work. Hotel was very near the offices, but not as close to town, although bus went straight there from outside front door. Room was warm, clean and bathroom was fantastic. The breakfast was especially impressive, ended up taking it both mornings. Friendly staff, nice decor, and I liked the eco aspect, so can't fault this place at all!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ed D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Very nice people, great location near Vondelpark. Tram stop right in front of the hotel. Clean and new rooms. Excellent value for money. I will stay here again when visiting Amsterdam. Love this place.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dgro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

My 6 year old and I stayed at Conscious Hotel Vondelpark in March 2013 and it was tops. Living in South East Asia we are often spoilt with amazing hotels and so the small size of the rooms was a little shock at first but then I got flash backs to other European shoe boxes I have stayed in and got over it very quickly! The room was clean, decorated nicely and did the job (even with a young one taking over with books and toys). The only suggestion I have is as there are no drawers for clothes, a few more coat hangers in the closet would help - a very small thing really.

The location is brilliant. Perfect distance from the main touristy bit, but only a very short bike ride away from anywhere and one of the main tram lines is right at the front door. It's a really nice neighbourhood on it's own with the park and plenty of places to eat and drink within easy walking distance.

By far the best thing about this hotel was the lovely staff, fantastic breakfast and really nice chilled out atmosphere of the lobby area (tops selection of interesting beers too) - more like a lounge room that was perfect for hanging out and playing board games on a snowy afternoon after much wedding going merriment.

Room Tip: We were in the back block which was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kdickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I had a very pleasant stay at this hotel for 5 nights. My room was one of the smaller rooms, but still very comfortable. The room was very clean, beautifully decorated and had a nice and modern bathroom. I liked the ecologic referrals in the room, shower etc. The interior in the lobby is absolutely stunning and gives a cosy atmosphere. Perfect to relax and have drinks at any time of the day. The staff is super friendly and helpful. Also, I checked out later than agreed upon and it was no problem at all for them. The location is at walking distance (15 min) from the centre (leidseplein), but there's a tram every 5 or 10 minutes to the centre.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank elke666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Stella C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Vondelpark
The Tire Station
The Tire Station
#40 of 375 in Amsterdam
202 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Conscious Hotel Museum Square
Conscious Hotel Museum Square
#86 of 375 in Amsterdam
972 reviews
XO Hotels Couture
#44 of 375 in Amsterdam
2,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Lloyd Hotel & Cultural Embassy
Hotel Casa
#67 of 375 in Amsterdam
2,975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conscious Hotel Vondelpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conscious Hotel Vondelpark

Address: Overtoom 519 /521, 1054 LH Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 375 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: £47 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Conscious Hotel Vondelpark 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Conscious Hotel Vondelpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing