We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Eco-hotel in a beautiful part of the city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Conscious Hotel Vondelpark
Ranked #79 of 375 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I have been a regular at Conscious Vondelpark since I discovered it. The hotel is stylish and clean, the staff are super friendly and the location is just perfect, a short ride away from Amsterdam Central but away from the madness of the red-light district.
The rooms are not very large but the comfort of the lobby and the free wi-fi more than makes up for this.
This is a home away from home for me. I stay at Conscious Vondelpark every single time I am in Amsterdam and love it!

Room Tip: 6th floor rooms with balcony are the most spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antonism82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

550 - 556 of 1,310 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

Very nice trendy, chic lobby. Hotel staff is helpful. Don't expect much from the rooms - clean and basic. 10 minute tram ride to city centre but the tram stop is just as you step out of the hotel. Not sure I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PokeeeSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

This hotel is located about a 20 minute tram ride from Amsterdam Central Station. We were in Amsterdam for 3 days so opted for a 3-day transit pass which was 15-16 Euros. Renting a bike was about 15-20 Euros per day so transit was a cheaper option. The Hotel is very close to Vondelpark which was really nice for a picnic dinner and for a walk.

The hotel itself had some cool environmental features such as the eco roof and the vertical plant wall. However the low flow shower head was not the best for pressure and the lack of shower curtain or door caused water to get all over the floor. There was a bathtub in the room but we didn't use it.

The room itself was cramped even by european standards. The bed was situated too close to the door and we had trouble getting our suitcase in and out of the room. The beds were too soft for our liking. We were in B tower so maybe A tower is better?

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramjak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Even with a room pre paid, at the moment of the check in they told us that they were overbooked. So they informed us that we were being relocated to another hotel since we were just "one night guests". "We are paying for the taxi", they clarified, but they were sending us to a hotel 10' away by cab. This was informed 7 hours after our arrival, when we were not able to check in because it was 12 am instead of 1 pm (too early).
We complained a lot due to the fact that this was being impossed to us, really late and with no further options.
After web insisted a lot, and after making us wait for a while, the man in charge said they found a room for us. They gave us a room with lack of maintenance (walls marked with hits, broken wall electrical plugs, no shower curtain, fungus in the joints of the shower, 2 beds put together instead of a double bed). We felt completly misstreated. Te hotel itself turn out to be really disappointing, the "conscious" part does not mean giving small old towels, having poor water pressure in the shower and not providing air conditioner!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Guada1287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

Great location, great staff, very unique and fun "green" atmosphere, very clean, good price, bilingual staff. Very happy we spent a night at this hotel. I will be a repeat customer if I am back in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdinburghMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

This is a really nice, modern, comfortable hotel which meets all your basic needs. It's clean, and best of all after a hard day sightseeing it's nice and quiet. The grown up hairdryer was a welcome change to the usual puffs of air.

The location is perfect, the no 1 tram stops right outside and at the back is the beautiful Vondelpark. You can be in the centre or the museum district in 10-15 mins on the tram or on a bike. The hotel rents out bikes at 15 euro a day/25 euro for 2 days which is about the going rate. It's also really easy to get to and from the airport (about 30 mins).

There are plenty of good restaurants and bars in the area so you can avoid the more obvious tourist traps by staying local. Fish lovers should try the seafood bar on Van Baerlestraat - delicious.

The wifi was a bit weak in rm 412.

The staff are really friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble and a big thanks to Uri for his first aid services after I came a cropper on my bike.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

This hotel has amazingly comfortable beds, it's quiet, there's a parking garage, they rent bicycles on site, the staff is helpful, their breakfast is delicious and from this location, you get to view how the locals live/ride by biking through Vondelpark to the centre.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debellechasse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Vondelpark
The Tire Station
The Tire Station
#43 of 375 in Amsterdam
203 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Conscious Hotel Museum Square
Conscious Hotel Museum Square
#89 of 375 in Amsterdam
975 reviews
XO Hotels Couture
#44 of 375 in Amsterdam
2,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Lloyd Hotel & Cultural Embassy
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel The Neighbour's Magnolia
Hotel The Neighbour's Magnolia
#123 of 375 in Amsterdam
890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conscious Hotel Vondelpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conscious Hotel Vondelpark

Address: Overtoom 519 /521, 1054 LH Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 375 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: £53 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Conscious Hotel Vondelpark 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Conscious Hotel Vondelpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing