We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, highly recommend!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Conscious Hotel Vondelpark

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Conscious Hotel Vondelpark
Ranked #90 of 361 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great hotel, highly recommend!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2010

Just got back from a trip to Amsterdam with my sister and the hotel was excellent - clean and bright, friendly and helpful staff, nicely decorated and green too!!! Our room was on the top floor with great views over the city and two lovely balconies - one from the bedroom and another from the bathroom!! Think that this may be the only room in the hotel with the two balconies but even without those the room was excellent - really nice and light. Its in the Vondelpark area so not right in the middle of the city centre but the tram stop is directly outside and only takes about 10 minutes to get to the city centre. I think the hotel only opened recently so everything is really lovely. Before we booked our hotel we checked loads on the internet and this was one of the cheapest in its range, so great value for money too.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank potato2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    420
    522
    153
    51
    22
See reviews for
93
605
68
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Palo Alto, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2010

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. It is located a few bus stops from the museum square and downtown. I found this green hotel very modern and comfortable. If you stay here, don't forget to bring your hair shampoo, hair conditioner, and lotion. There is no hair dryer in the room, but you can borrow one by calling the front desk. Two things bothered me during my stay: The shower had no curtain or door, so there was always a puddle on the bathroom floor. The noise from next door neighbors slamming the door always startled me. When housekeeping clean the rooms next door, it sounded like they were throwing furniture around. I'm a lazy traveler and like to sleep in. It's impossible to have any peace after 9am. If you don't mind the noise, this hotel has a lot to offer.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hello143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2010

We had booked to stay in this new hotel for 3 nights but on arrival we were asked to take a seat in the hotels snack bar. When we asked if there was a problem we were told by the receptionist "no". One hour and a free drink later! we were told that we did not have a confirmed booking - even though we presented the paperwork confirming the booking. They eventually informed us they were fully booked and could not accomadate us. They blamed our travel agent and would not take the responsibilty for this over booking, even though their system must have allowed this to happen as we were certainly not the only ones in this position. After much negociation - they did find us a room for one night. and it was a great experience with comfortable beds/pillows/ large shower room and a great breakfast with healthy options. The staff were friendly but the reception staff lacked, confidence, experience and people training and were very slow at booking people in, with guests waiting 30 mins. or more whilst they tried to sort out their over booking problem.
So our 3 night break turned into a hotel hopping experience being in a different hotel each night.
We trust this is just a teething problem in which we were the unfortunate recepients - as this hotel was comfortable, good value with good access to the city centre.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carol_trower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2010

Excellent place to stay just out of the city centre, Vondel park on the doorstep.
Staff very helpful and informative, will definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyCG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2010

By far this is one of the best values amongst Amsterdam hotels. It should be a four star hotel based upon the hip design, the comfortable rooms and beds, the flat screen TVs, the clean bathrooms, the eco-friendly touches, just to name a few. The hotel was just renovated, so everything is quite new and nice. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JJofLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2010

all big parts make a bigger difference! i really enjoyed this hotel. being aware of doing something for a better world is so much better then trying to push it. as a designer the first thing i noticed where the pillows on the left side in the lobby. thumbs up for whomever thought of that. got my card key at the desk and then moved up for the room. first thing i always do is jump on the bed and have a 5 min powernap. if that feels good, the rest of the hotel is good. and it was. after a nap one needs a drink and i got served well at the bar. all in all a very nice hotel thats price wise is a bless. and leaving after the stay i can honestly say that i felt great.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ivo_tol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2010

This hotel is a true gem - the lobby is very welcoming and cozy, a place to enjoy coffee/ a drink and have a chat. The rooms are light, love the graphics and the small witty environmental messages spread in the space. Will definitely recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne_Sark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Conscious Hotel Museum Square
Conscious Hotel Museum Square
#84 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel The Neighbour's Magnolia
Hotel The Neighbour's Magnolia
#120 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Apple Inn
Hotel Apple Inn
#152 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Lloyd Hotel & Cultural Embassy
Urban Lodge Hotel
#46 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Van Gogh
Hotel Van Gogh
#146 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conscious Hotel Vondelpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conscious Hotel Vondelpark

Property: Conscious Hotel Vondelpark
Address: Overtoom 519 /521, 1054 LH Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 361 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Conscious Hotel Vondelpark 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Conscious Hotel Vondelpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing