We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place you can stay in Amsterdam”
Review of Bees B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bees B&B
Ranked #9 of 336 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
1 review
“The best place you can stay in Amsterdam”
Reviewed 4 February 2013

My boyfriend and I spent a great time in B&B. The location is excellent, we were exactly in the middle of everything, and we could see all the city by foot. Brigitte and Hans were very nice people as well and they gave us the greatest tips of where to eat and where to go out at night, they were really helpfull and kind with us. The breakfast is the best you can have, a real five stars. The room is really comfortable and there is no noise at night. When we arrived, the studio was full of flowers. Hans gave us a dutch card wich we had discount for all the atractions and some restaurants. Brigitte bought a bunch of delicious products made in a farm, everything was delicious. In the end they booked a taxi for us to the airport. We are hoping to come back as soon as possible to Amsterdam, and for sure we are going to B&Bs.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    20
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
198
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2013

My fiancee and I booked the B&B for 4 nights in December, and our stay was very enjoyable overall. Upon arrival, we were greeted by the couple who owned the place - Hans and Bridget. They welcomed us with some coffee, and gave a very helpful overview of the city, providing maps and even discount cards. The building is located in the heart of Amsterdam, along the gorgeous Leliegracht canal. The suite itself was impeccably clean, and we were particularly impressed by the fully stocked kitchenette (including delicious must-have Dutch cheese). The only problem that may occur when actually getting up to the suite with luggage is that the stairs are incredibly steep and narrow - not an easy task.

The 'breakfast' part of the stay was absolutely incredible, and far exceeded our expectations. Hans baked fresh croissants for us every morning, put together a fruit plate, squeezed fresh orange juice, and cooked eggs. Everything was delivered to our door at our convenience (we requested 9 a.m), and anything we could want in addition to the breakfast, we found in our mini fridge. The food alone is well worth every penny spent on this B&B. We will definitely stay at Bees B&B on our next trip to Amsterdam!

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mleuchanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibraltar
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 January 2013

What can I say that the other reviews have not? This place is perfect for couples looking for a nice place to stay whilst also being near the hustle and bustle that is Amsterdam. Just a 2min walk from Dam Square, you have everything at your reach and at walking distance. This was my third visit to Amsterdam and would not really class this as a hostel (as it is too nice to be a hostel). The room is cosy and warm and our fridge was stocked up, even fresh Ditch cheese and ham which was yummy! The hosts Hans and Brigitte were perfect from the moment I made the booking, they helped me book something for New Years and also arranged a birthday cake for my husband as it was his birthday! When we got there we were explained everything by Hans, given maps, discount cards. Just seriously, you dont need to book elsewhere! Cant wait to come again! Oh and the breakfast of fresh rolls, croissants, juice and fruit! Mmmmmmmm

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elkebaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2013

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at Bee's in December. I agree with all the other reviewers. This place is a gem. A large studio in a canal house complete with little kichen area and great bathroom. Unfortunately, we did not get to meet Brigitte and Hans as they were out of town. However, their lovely neighbor took very good care of us.The weather was snowy and cold, but the warmth of Bee's was so welcoming. I would love to return. Great value for the money.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank camillePointPleasant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We enjoyed the warm and cosy atmosphere in this bed and breskfast. We found everything we need, and felt very comfortable because of many nice details! Last but not least the hosts were very lovely and helpfull.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MausausZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013

My husband and I visited Amsterdam for 3 nights on our belated honeymoon trip to Amsterdam, Prague and Budapest during summer 2011. I have been meaning to write a review since then but haven't gotten around to it. However, this place was so amazing I figured I should still write a review even though it's a year and a half later! I am not sure what I can add to the reviews on the site except to reinforce what others have said - this is an incredible place to stay for a couple. We arrived early in the morning and tired and Hans and Brigitte were very welcoming and let us into the apartment early without a problem. Hans gave us a number of tips for sightseeing and was very friendly. The small kitchen was well stocked and a fresh and delicious breakfast was provided every morning. Hans and Brigitte had the ability to be there when we needed them but not interfere in anyway. They really helped us out one night - we'd walked past the Anne Frank house and seen the queue and decided we'd be better off getting tickets online (there was literally NO line for pre-purchased ticket holders). However, we didn't have a printer, so we left them a note asking if they'd be able to print out the tickets if we purchased them. We then went out for the evening and came home to a note saying that they had actually bought the tickets for us as they'd checked online and found that there were hardly any left - they hadn't wanted to risk us missing out. We paid them back and were so appreciative - they really went above and beyond.
In terms of location, this is the ideal place to explore the city but still feel like you have a quiet place to go back to at the end of the evening - we really felt for our stay like we actually lived in Amsterdam. Beautiful apartment, fantastic location - I would never want to stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobbeD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2012

We stayed at Bees B & B towards the end of October for a few nights. As everyone has said Hans & Brigitte are wonderful hosts. They greeted us warmly and looked after us very well. Our accomodation was guite comfortable. The room itself has plenty of space to move around in, very clean, comfortable bed, very efficient kitchenette and nice bathroom. A few days before we were due to arrive, Brigitte emailed us and informed us that there was going to be some construction going on during our stay. It did not impact our stay but we appreciated the fact that they were honest with us about it beforehand. the breakfast that Hans provides is very substantial and delicious. The B & B is in a great location for sightseeing and is very quiet and secure. Both Hans & Brigitte are available if you need anything but are not intrusive. The one thing that people do need to be aware of are the steep steps that you have to go up and down. It was only an issue when we had to take our luggage up and down and at other times, we were just careful when we had to use them. But if anyone has any mobility issues, this may not work for them. Overall, we give them 100% rating and would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zigeo46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#2 of 368 in Amsterdam
2,582 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#13 of 368 in Amsterdam
1,146 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Pulitzer Amsterdam
Pulitzer Amsterdam
#12 of 368 in Amsterdam
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Clemens Hotel
Clemens Hotel
#24 of 368 in Amsterdam
1,009 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Sebastian's
Hotel Sebastian's
#6 of 368 in Amsterdam
1,405 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Ambassade Hotel
Ambassade Hotel
#4 of 368 in Amsterdam
1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bees B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bees B&B

Property: Bees B&B
Address: B Leliegracht 30 | 1015 DG, 1015 DG Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 336 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bees B&B is located in a canal house from 1700 in the heart of Amsterdam, on the edge of the popular Jordaan area, on one of the most romantic canals of Amsterdam: Leliegracht. Dam Square, Anne Frank House and the 'Nine Streets' shopping area are at your doorstep. Central Station, the Red Light district and all major tourist attractions are within easy walking (or cycling) distance or just a short trip by public transport away! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing