We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Home from Home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bees B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bees B&B
Ranked #10 of 329 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Home from Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

This has to be one of the nicest places we have stayed both Brigitte & Hans were so welcoming and made us feel right at home, the room was perfect for our needs, and Brigitte & Hans stocked our fridge full of local foods!

We are already planning our next trip back to Amsterdam to stay with Brigitte & Hans.

Thanks to you both for making our trip so special!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 77SD_Ash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    18
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
186
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

Nothing I can say that hasn't been said already. Hans and Brigitte are the perfect hosts, helpful when you need them but not intrusive. Excellent advice from Brigitte to book our Anne Frank House tickets before we arrived and loads of helpful information from Hans on our arrival on what to see, with a map and Amsterdam discount tickets.
The studio room has everything anyone could possibly want. The bed is huge, all new furnishings and a great bathroom and small kitchen area with well stocked fridge.
Breakfast was wonderful, freshly made and set us up for the day.
Lastly, the location is ideal, I don't think there could be a better place to stay. Only a 5 minute stroll to the Anne Frank House, or Dam Square or the bars in the Jordaan area and only a ten minute walk back to the station on the way home.
Thanks Hans and Brigitte, what a lovely couple you are and how lucky we were to find Bees B&B.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mavis2273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trieste
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2013

My wife and me looked for a cozy, quiet place in the heart of the Old Amsterdam, where the channels provide a nice view and limit the traffic noise. We found it at the Bees B&B, where we enjoyed a warm hospitality (in terms of kindness of the owners as well as for the excellent room temperature). We definitely recommend this place for enjoying the best of Amsterdam out of the crowed areas, but being able within two minute walking to reach the main square of the city.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vesnaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2013

This was our second stay in this B&B and again we were completely satisfied. The location is perfect for discovering Amsterdam and within walking distance of all the main attractions. Walking from the train station is easy and takes only about fifteen minutes. The room is very clean, modern, large and confortable. Very quiet building and since the windows are in a courtyard, there is no noise from the street. The area has many little bars and restaurants all within walking distance. The hosts are charming and available to answer any questions and make the stay easier. They provide a lot of documentation.
The fridge is well stocked on arrival with juice, a few beers, cheese, gogourts, milk and cold meats. Breakfast is made available at the time requested. It consists of egg, fresh juice, fresh fruit bowl and an assortment of bread and croissant.
I highly recommend this B&B. It's an excellent price/quality ratio. We will come again. Thank you!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jschry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maastricht, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2013

Both my girlfriend and I had such a lovely time at Bees B&B. The room has floor heating, an excellent bathroom and everything seemed brand new! We were within 3 minutes walking distance to the very centre of Amsterdam and about 1 minute walk from the Anne Frank museum. Even though the managers of the B&B mentioned the stairs, we found it no problem at all. Perhaps if you had hip problems or used a walking stick you may find it a little bit of a challenge.

Both Brigitte and Hans, who managed the B&B, were really nice and helpful with the best things to see and do in and around Amsterdam. We wouldn't have had such a great time without their hospitality. The breakfast was really good as well and there was always more than you could eat.

We will definitely be back! Thank you Bees B&B!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraGoudswaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2013

My boyfriend and I spent a great time in B&B. The location is excellent, we were exactly in the middle of everything, and we could see all the city by foot. Brigitte and Hans were very nice people as well and they gave us the greatest tips of where to eat and where to go out at night, they were really helpfull and kind with us. The breakfast is the best you can have, a real five stars. The room is really comfortable and there is no noise at night. When we arrived, the studio was full of flowers. Hans gave us a dutch card wich we had discount for all the atractions and some restaurants. Brigitte bought a bunch of delicious products made in a farm, everything was delicious. In the end they booked a taxi for us to the airport. We are hoping to come back as soon as possible to Amsterdam, and for sure we are going to B&Bs.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2013

My fiancee and I booked the B&B for 4 nights in December, and our stay was very enjoyable overall. Upon arrival, we were greeted by the couple who owned the place - Hans and Bridget. They welcomed us with some coffee, and gave a very helpful overview of the city, providing maps and even discount cards. The building is located in the heart of Amsterdam, along the gorgeous Leliegracht canal. The suite itself was impeccably clean, and we were particularly impressed by the fully stocked kitchenette (including delicious must-have Dutch cheese). The only problem that may occur when actually getting up to the suite with luggage is that the stairs are incredibly steep and narrow - not an easy task.

The 'breakfast' part of the stay was absolutely incredible, and far exceeded our expectations. Hans baked fresh croissants for us every morning, put together a fruit plate, squeezed fresh orange juice, and cooked eggs. Everything was delivered to our door at our convenience (we requested 9 a.m), and anything we could want in addition to the breakfast, we found in our mini fridge. The food alone is well worth every penny spent on this B&B. We will definitely stay at Bees B&B on our next trip to Amsterdam!

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mleuchanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#2 of 362 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,469 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#16 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Pulitzer Amsterdam
Pulitzer Amsterdam
#4 of 362 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Ambassade Hotel
Ambassade Hotel
#5 of 362 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Sebastian's
Hotel Sebastian's
#7 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,309 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Clemens Hotel
Clemens Hotel
#23 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bees B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bees B&B

Property: Bees B&B
Address: B Leliegracht 30 | 1015 DG, 1015 DG Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 329 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bees B&B is located in a canal house from 1700 in the heart of Amsterdam, on the edge of the popular Jordaan area, on one of the most romantic canals of Amsterdam: Leliegracht. Dam Square, Anne Frank House and the 'Nine Streets' shopping area are at your doorstep. Central Station, the Red Light district and all major tourist attractions are within easy walking (or cycling) distance or just a short trip by public transport away! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing