We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bees B&B
Nearby Hotels
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Room Mate Aitana(Amsterdam)
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$245
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
XO Hotels Couture(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$362
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
XO Hotels Park West(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveller rating
249
21
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
21
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseach morninganne frank housestocked fridgeyogurtfloor heatingcanal housebreakfast supplieswarm rollssalamismall kitchenperfect hostsperfect place to stayhome from homekitchen areadam squarewithin walking distanceboiled eggs
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 271 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2014

the studio was quiet,comfortable,modern.A charming,lovely location,near Anne Frank house and at 15 minutes walk Museums.The breakfast was generous. We recommend this studio,if you don't have mobility problem(hards steps).
Françoise C

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank francoise c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

The apartment is set away from the noisy touristy centre but still just 5 minutes from Dam Square. and a stones throw from Anne Frank house. On arrival Brigitte showed us on a map all of the local sights and places worth visiting including small non tourist swamped pubs and a traditional market just 10 minutes away that we went to on the saturday. The Apartment was stocked with Beer, Cheese and Ham on arrival and the kitchen had everything we needed in it. We even cooked in it one night and it was not a problem at all. I would advise this accommodation to anyone over hotels as you feel you have your own space. There is plenty of tourist information books in the room so you can plan exactly what to do. The apartment was clean and lovely and the breakfast every morning set us up perfectly for big days out.
I would recommend Bees B&B to anyone and would 100% stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChrisKnott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We loved our stay at the Bees. The studio apartment is wonderful in every respect: modern and cozy, warm and quiet, clean and very comfortable. Lovely all around. Hans was very helpful and welcoming. The fridge was stocked and the breakfasts were perfect. We highly recommend this, again, lovely studio. The location is perfect. We look forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrianG10054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Bees, the apartment is modern and clean, and the location is perfect, we were quite impressed. Hans is very helpful and knowledgeable and provided us with lots of information. The fridge is well stocked with high quality food for breakfast. After 3 days we ran out of food and also the bin was completely full - it was a little bit awkward for us having to ask for more food and a bin liner, but we were promptly assured we would have everything later on, which we did, so that was fine. The pizzeria next door is just amazing. We really enjoyed our stay at Bees and thoroughly recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank timinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigitte L, Owner at Bees B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Ana and Carlos,
Thank you very much for your kind and positive review. We are very pleased that you had a great time and really enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry you felt a little bit awkward when asking for new supplies for the kitchen, etc. As we tell all our guests, we don't like to enter your private studio (unless it is necessary for fixing something or you ask us to do some extra cleaning). So whenever our guests need anything at all, new food or anything else whatsoever, please feel free to ask and you will be provided with new supplies or whatever. Thanks again for your review and we hope to welcome you again some other time!

Kind regards,
Brigitte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We spent 3 days in Nov here.The apartment was lovely and as described with thoughtful extras.We were met on arrival by Hans and Brigitte and made to feel welcome,Hans had lots of useful information for us.
The apartment is in a great position for Dam square and central station.
Although Amsterdam is always cold in Nov it was very cold with constant rain and a massive hail storm,what was so nice about our stay was to return to under floor heating,fridge stocked and dvds provided
and must not forget the fresh fruit and warm rolls left outside are room every morning. Pat and Shirley

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patp18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews