We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Fabulous”
Review of Bees B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bees B&B
Ranked #10 of 328 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hawick, Scotland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Spent a few days in this lovely apartment. Very central and very helpful. The only place to stay for a short break, or longer. Recommend to all that can manage a few stairs. Simple healthy breakfasts provided whenever you wish them.short walking distance to Dam Square and Central station. Great pubs and café's in the area. It would be the place to stay if I revisit.

Room Tip: Whole Apartment with self catering facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DougnMaisie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    19
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
190
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
100 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

This is a gem of a place.
We've just stayed 3 nights there and everything about it was excellent.
The room is spotlessly clean. You have a fridge stocked with ham, cheese, yogurts, juice and beer. On top of that there are various breakfast cereals and Hans also provides a lovely and filling breakfast, at a time of your choosing.
Highly recommended. It's on a quiet canal steet but bars and restaurants are easily accessible.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dannymc21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We enjoyed our two-day stay at Bees B&B very much. Our room was spacious, well-appointed, very clean, and wonderfully quiet. The fridge was stocked with more goodies than we could drink or consume, and bountiful hot bread baskets and fresh-squeezed orange juice supplemented the ham, well-cured cheese, yoghurt, and other fridge items for our delicious Dutch breakfasts. The proprietors, Brigitte and Hans, also furnished us with guidebooks, maps, and, most unusually, discount cards for Amsterdam museums attractions. We have stayed in over 100 B&Bs, and we would unqualifiedly recommend this one.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank E.Bachman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Stayed here in April for 2 nights. It was just a wonderful little refuge, centrally located to all attractions, clean, comfortable, accommodating hospitable hosts, great quality and large amounts of food for breakfast, comfie bed, well stocked cupboards and even had an aspirin in the closet for a headache ! All the comforts of home away from home! Great little apartment type unit and since it is on the back of the building, was very quiet, even with the window open. Right along a canal street. Would highly recommend it and would consider staying again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Stayed at Bees B&B for 5 nights. The studio apartment in an old canal house was really lovely and the location was perfect. Situated in the Jordaan, a lovely area of Amsterdam and only a 10 min walk to Dam Square. Hans the owner made the holiday for us. A very warm welcome and lots of helpful advice including a map, discount cards etc. He prepared us a beautiful breakfast every morning and had stocked our fridge with high quality meats, cheese, yoghurts, juices etc.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Had a wonderful three days at Bees B&B. Hans and Brigitte were great hosts - communication was excellent, starting with our initial inquiry. They provided us with lots of helpful information about Amsterdam. The room is lovely, very clean. Comfortable bed. Delicious breakfast outside our door each morning as well as a well-stocked refrigerator. Great location. Highly recommend staying here if you're planning a trip to Amsterdam. We hope to be back one day! Thank you, Hans and Brigitte!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LRJ_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoke-on-trent
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This B&B lived up to its high Trip Advisor rating. Hans and Brigitte very helpful with local advice. Apartment had everything you need including a small kitchenette so you could self cater if you wanted. All types of tea and coffee provided with yoghurts etc.Ham and cheese lasted us 3 days. Breakfast of fresh bread and fresh juice with boiled egg and a fruit salad was wonderful. We felt immediately at home.
Location ideal for exploring this lovely city.
The only downside is that the access is up steep steps which I would think are typical of a lot of Amsterdam houses so it would not suit anyone with mobility problems.

We would highly recommend and will go back if we visit again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 58tosherpavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#2 of 366 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,517 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Pulitzer Amsterdam
Pulitzer Amsterdam
#11 of 366 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#15 of 366 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Sebastian's
Hotel Sebastian's
#5 of 366 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,358 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Ambassade Hotel
Ambassade Hotel
#4 of 366 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Clemens Hotel
Clemens Hotel
#24 of 366 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bees B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bees B&B

Property: Bees B&B
Address: B Leliegracht 30 | 1015 DG, 1015 DG Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 328 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bees B&B is located in a canal house from 1700 in the heart of Amsterdam, on the edge of the popular Jordaan area, on one of the most romantic canals of Amsterdam: Leliegracht. Dam Square, Anne Frank House and the 'Nine Streets' shopping area are at your doorstep. Central Station, the Red Light district and all major tourist attractions are within easy walking (or cycling) distance or just a short trip by public transport away! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing