We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious tapas”
Review of Tapa Feliz - CLOSED

Tapa Feliz
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious tapas”
Reviewed 11 October 2012

This was recommended by the hotel and was great: really good portion sizes (tapas can be a bit small) and very tasty, especially the serrano ham (lots of it, too) and meatballs. NIce atmosphere, too: not flash, but clearly popular with the locals. Went two out of the three nights I was in Amsterdam.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank SELondoneurostarfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    4
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Desert, California, USA
Level Contributor
79 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Outstanding neighborhood restaurant”
Reviewed 28 September 2012

We stumbled upon this place while out walking one day (while staying down the street at the Hilton) and went back for dinner - 3 times! The menu is varied and everything we tried was terrific. Portabello mushroom, grilled lamb, potato pie, and much more, all very flavorful and tasty. The service was good, the owner is very friendly and helpful. Inside or outside seating is very pleasant. It was great every time we went there.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MirageLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great local tapa joint”
Reviewed 24 August 2012

One of our favorite neighborhood restaurants. It's a cozy cute place with a nice outside vibe in the nicer months. The tapas are excellent, the service is typical relaxed Dutch, and the price is reasonable.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem - Great Location”
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Hidden gem 2 blocks from tram 16 stop Emmastraat. We located this Tapa's bar through another rating application on my phone and we were not disappointed. We got the last 4 seats outside and enjoyed a memorable meal in a charming quiet neighborhood. I'm taking the one star reviews from a one review person with a grain of salt. Possibly the competition? We shared the Marinated chicken drumsticks, Crepes filled with spinach and blue cheese, Patatas Bravas: potatoes with spicy tomato sauce, Grilled eggplant with gorgonzola, Jamon serrano: Spanish cured ham, the Albondigas: spicy meatballs in tomato sauce and the Chorizo. The Bread with aїoli was awesome as well. All were excellent with a good recommendation for a South African white wine. Service was spot on and I would absolutely come back to try something else.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DALJetDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fuengirola, Spain
1 review
“Terrible service”
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Avoid it! Service is dreadful, manager is even worse.................

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dutchie_andalucia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tapa Feliz also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing