We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An elegant and comfortable rental in the perfect...”
other travellers have booked this property
Keizersgracht canal
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Keizersgracht canal
living and dining living/dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Keizersgracht canal
living and dining
living/dining
Dining
L-couch /sofabed
Dining view to canal
dining and kitchen
Full kitchen
kitchen
Bedroom
Bed to canal views
Bathroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TraGa2011
Mendocino, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An elegant and comfortable rental in the perfect location”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

This is my 3rd stay in this lovely apartment. The location is fabulous. It's in the center of the center of the canals and everything is just within a few minutes' walk: museums, galleries, great shopping, restaurants, cafés, cinemas etc. The apartment itself is absolutely charming. Obvious care is taken in keeping the apartment in lovely condition. Its comfortable design, relaxed atmosphere, well-equipped kitchen, good bed, flat screen TVs in both the bedroom and living room, and wow-factor views of the canals from each room are hard to beat.

The small, well-functioning bathroom was renovated few months ago. I always have found the facilities, especially the important ones such as the kitchen and bathroom, to be pristine. The bathroom is scented with a diffuser (the scent with wooden sticks) that some people love and some people ... not so much. It does give off a rather strong scent and I tend to place it in the cabinet when I visit (although it's not an unpleasant smell).

I have been in many Amsterdam apartments with stairs that are like ladders. Dutch architects of the 16th-20th century did not believe in wasting precious space on wide staircases, but by comparison, the stairs leading up to this 2nd floor apartment are carpeted, with handrails and are not particularly steep or difficult.

As a person who has chosen to repeatedly stay in this apartment over the past 5 years, I feel compelled to take issue with some of the comments of the previous reviewer. Contrary to his statement that the apartment has seen better days, I quite disagree. I find it to be well-kept and cared for, with modern facilities, and I think it is looking better than ever.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautifully appointed, elegant and comfortable.
Liked least: Nothing. I like it so much, I keep coming back.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kaputa
Holon, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“amazing location”
Reviewed 20 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

the apartment is located within easy walk from the main areas of interest in central Amsterdam - 5 min walk to the Rijkemuseum. Also. it is 1 min walk from a tram stop so public transport is excellent- very important on rainy days. Supermarket and pastry shop around the corner.
overall the place was well supplied with amenities, even though it is far from fancy. However, even if the apartment had seen better days, the view to the canal is indeed beautiful.

minor issues -
2 flights of very steep spiral stairs - a bit cumbersome with luggage. not for anyone with a handicap.
the shower/lavatory is unventilated, but moving the rugs to the storage area will remove 90% of the smell.
we did see mice, but this is perhaps unavoidable in such an old building and did not detract from an overall very positive stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: location and view
Liked least: smell from bathroom and mice
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bdhjjw201...
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well located and comfortable apartment with lovely Canal views”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We spent a month in this charming Canal apartment visiting relatives and friends in A'dam.. The view over the Keizersgracht was enchanting and 'real' Amsterdam.

After a 24 hour flight from Sydney, arriving very early on a Sunday morning, the owner met us at the apartment and allowed us to check in early , which was much appreciated.

The apartment is cosy and comfortable and close to every thing. - walking distance in fact.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and facilies - ideal for a short stay
Liked least: The stairs !!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville TN
Reviewed 20 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne Australia
Reviewed 28 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Victoria Canada
Reviewed 26 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michigan
Reviewed 18 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing