We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
NH Hotels
US$136
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/01/22
Booking.com
US$124
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$123
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/01/22
PricelineUS$137
Hotels.comUS$123
TravelocityUS$123
View all 22 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,115)
Filter reviews
2,115 results
Traveller rating
873
812
255
99
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
873
812
255
99
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location canal view standard room within walking distance breakfast buffet city centre tram stairs dam
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
427 - 432 of 2,115 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed in room 427. Room was bigger than expected. Bathroom is huge too, with his and hers sink, bathtub and a separate shower area. Cleanliness is spot on. Room only offer half view as the window is place high up, its unfortunate that this room have limited view, but we are not fussy about that as we were out most of the time.

There is a complementary coffee with coffee making machine, tea n kettle. Small fridge and a safe box. Bed slightly hard but still comfortable. Pillow is comfortable too.

Breakfast is good with variety of spread. Staff overall are friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank amir829
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannes B, Manager at NH City Centre Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Dear Amir,

Thank you for sharing your experienes with us.

We are pleased to read that you were overall satisfied with your recent stay at NH City Centre. Especially we are glad to read that you have experienced the service of our employees as friendly and helpful. This is an important aim for us.

Again, thank you for reviewing your recent stay and we hope to welcome you back again in the future!

Best regards,

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

An excellent location close to all main attractions, as well as shopping possibilities, restaurants and cafes. We had a room for 3 persons, window to a small inner court, so we had no view but it was quiet.

The breakfast buffet was very good.

I hope that the hotel would take steps towards a more environment-friendly hotel. It is totally unnecessary to change towels every day and also to replace soap bars that have been used once or twice with new ones.

Room tip: If you wish to have a canal view, then book a superior room.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank travellerL7262NI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannes B, General Manager at NH City Centre Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear traveller,

Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review regarding your recent stay at NH City Centre Amsterdam.

I am pleased to read you enjoyed our central location as well as our breakfast area.

As a hotel we are trying to be environment friendly as possible, housekeeping should only replace towels if the guests put them on the floor.

With kind regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Hotel is very good with nice modern comfortable rooms, would look to try and not stay on ground floor could be noisy. Didn't eat in hotel, breakfast at €19 each bit expensive. Hotel great location and close to most attractions with tram stops also very close. Don't however eat the crisps/chocolate etc in the room, while no price list in the room they are not free and expensive. Overall a good hotel I would certainly stay again.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank leelaura1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannes B, General Manager at NH City Centre Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear guest,

thank you for taking the time for writing a review.

We are happy to hear you have enjoyed our location and rooms.

All rooms should be provided with a minibar pricing list, right on top of the desk. We apologize that the pricing list was missing in your room.

I hope we may welcome you back here with us in Amsterdam.

With kind regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

I've stayed at NH City Centre a few times for work. Really great location, right in the middle of everything. Rooms are quite standard, but clean and no complaints. Minor annoyance is no iron, that's a seperate room. Check in did a feel a bit slow on both occasions. Love the breakfast buffet, some of the pastries I've had actually.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank donutsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannes B, General Manager at NH City Centre Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Dear guest,

thank you for writing a review regarding your current stay.

We apologize for any discomfort during check in. We do our utmost best to provide all guests a quick check in, however we do have new staff members who started this month and who need just a little more time to complete a check in. But we are confident that they will perform at their best within a week.

Have a great day!

With best regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018

I stayed just 1 night, but all the services and personal were great. Fantastic breakfast with smoothies and lot of fresh fruit for example, I appreciate also the luggage service because I wanted to visit the city. Free water with cucumber in the patio all the time, clean and comfortable room, perfect location. Very guiet.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 967lenkav
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannes B, Manager at NH City Centre Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Dear Lenka,

Thank you for your wonderful review, we appreciate it a lot!

We are glad to read that you describe all our services and staff members as great.

It was a pleasure to have you in our hotel and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

With kind regards,

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews