We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£205
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
travelup.com
£198
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Inspire586471

Great Stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Aug 2021
We had excellent room with great view of the canals.
The location is great , most places of interest within walking distance.
The room was comfortable and breakfast was excellent. The staff was very kind and helpful.
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
, Gastenservice/Front Office at NH City Centre Amsterdam, responded to this review
Responded 28 Aug 2021
Dear sir/madam,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your experience with us was a memorable one!
We look forward t o welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Please do not hesitate to contact us if you need any help or information.

With Kind Regards,
Floor Struik - Assistant Hotel Director
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£199
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £160
  • Official Site
    £169
0.5 miles from NH City Centre Amsterdam
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£175
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £160
  • Expedia.com
    £196
0.8 miles from NH City Centre Amsterdam
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£118
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £90
  • Hotels.com
    £92
2.3 miles from NH City Centre Amsterdam
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£90
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £85
  • Expedia.com
    £90
1.5 miles from NH City Centre Amsterdam
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Booking.com
£148
  • ibis
    £148
  • ZenHotels.com
    £142
  • Priceline
0.8 miles from NH City Centre Amsterdam
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£90
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    £76
  • Vio.com
1.7 miles from NH City Centre Amsterdam
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£128
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    £119
  • Expedia.com
    £126
0.6 miles from NH City Centre Amsterdam
Free Wifi
Booking.com
£84
  • Expedia.com
    £83
  • Hotels.com
    £84
  • Vio.com
2.1 miles from NH City Centre Amsterdam
Free Wifi
Booking.com
£73
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £65
  • Vio.com
4.0 miles from NH City Centre Amsterdam
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£349
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £380
  • Agoda.com
    £241
  • Priceline
0.1 miles from NH City Centre Amsterdam
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Amsterdam
Reviews (2,475)
Filter reviews
2,475 results
Traveller rating
1,091
889
291
114
90
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,091
889
291
114
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location dam square canal view flower market within walking distance standard room restaurants and bars mini bar excellent breakfast hotel is perfect reception desk city centre rooms are small red light district tram stop anne frank house luggage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
254 - 259 of 2,475 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2021

It really is wonderful to stay in NH City Centre Amsterdam! The rooms and services are excellent. Very clean and all persons who work there are very friendly and willing to help.
It was a GREAT pleasure to be in this hotel, right in the middle of Amsterdam.
For a good price you can enjoy Amsterdam the way you never did. We did it,
THANK you ladies & gentemen, who we met in the hotel. Just Marvelous!!!!

Room tip: PLease arrange it with the wonderful ladies of the desk & information
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank C6126EKjohnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 28 August 2021

Dear sir/madam,

Thank you for taking time to review our property.
I am glad to hear that you recommend our hotel for a visit to Amsterdam and that you received the treatment we strive to give to all our guests, as it is our standard. I will be sharing all your comments with all the staff involved, to motivate them
and to remain on their duties in the same way.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Please don't hesitate to contact us if you need any help or information.

Yours Sincerely,
Floor Struik
Assistant Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2021 via mobile

I got a room with an amazing view of the canal! Very central in the city center close to everything. Good communications from centraal station.
More modern than other hotels in the city center which I think is positive!
Breakfast has a high rating on booking.com which made me have very high expectations. But it left me disappointed actually. No freshly squeezed juices for example.
Fridge in room could have been colder.
A problem if you dont love cigarette smoke is that the lobby often reeks of cigarette smoke because people smoke just outside the hotel on the steps and the smoke enters the lobby. Even though it is forbidden people do it anyway. I think the hotel should enforce this more but unfortunately Amsterdam isnt the right place to have bans and restrictions so I dont think it will happen.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank brunkmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 9 August 2021

Dear brunkmaster,

Thank you for choosing tot stay with us and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the view over the canal and the central location of the hotel.
We regret we did not cover your expectations regarding breakfast. I have brought this to the Food and Beverage managers attention and we will work hard to improve.
Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Thank you again for your comments and we hope to welcome you again to show you the improvements.

With kind regards,
Floor Struik
Assistant Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2021 via mobile

Great stay for business. I spend there a couple of weeks each year and the experience is always pleasant. The staff are always willing to help and they make your stay as close to home as it can be in a hotel. Breakfast is also quite good.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank raduv683
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 9 August 2021

Dear raduv683,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property.
It brings us a lot of pride and joy to hear that your stay with us is as close to home as it can be in a hotel.
We really appreciate your business, your loyalty and your trust.
Our team will remain at your disposable, please do not hesitate to call us if there is anything we can help you with for your next trip.

Best regards,
Floor Struik
Assitant Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2021 via mobile

Great hotel, best location!!!! Walking distance from almost everywhere.
Breakfast is fabulous. Staff are very friendly and helpful especially mis SIRI !!! Great value for money
Definitely come again!!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank F4735QJ_
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 25 July 2021

Dear guests,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience online.

Your kind words regarding our team and especially Sri are very much appreciated.

With best regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2021

Very centrally located hotel - perfect to (re)discover Amsterdam :)

Our room was very comfortable and the breakfast buffet/ staff super! Beware of the front stairs if you travel with heavy luggage...
all in all, this hotel offers all what a demanding guest may wish for!

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
1  Thank Laurence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 25 July 2021

Dear Laurence,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review on Tripadvisor.

Kind regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews