We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent modern hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station
Ranked #61 of 372 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2011

We have just returned from a four night stay at the mint hotel,absolutley thrilled with our time there. The room was bright modern and very clean,wardrobe large and enough drawer space for a couple for a few days. Bathroom small but perfectly formed,shower powerful and large,toiletrys 'White company' very nice.Bed amazing! iMac in room as tv and computer very good.(I now need one at home)


Although the hotel is next door to
central station it is silent! Never heard a peep! Only takes 5 mins to walk into town,perfectly located!

The only downside and it was a very small thing is that check in/out was a little slow! But I'm sure this will be rectified with time.
I would definatley recommend and stay here again,looking forward to staying in other mint hotels
The only

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ELLEN130785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MintAmsterdam, Sales & Marketing at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2011

Dear Madam,

We are very happy to read your kind words and we would like to thank you for taking the time to share these with us on TripAdvisor.
It is good to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the room you were in and enjoyed everything it has to offer.
I have taken your point regarding the slow service at our front desk. We have recently opened and these are some of the issues that occur when opening a new hotel but may certainly not be an excuse as this is not the service and quality we would like to offer our valued guest. Our staff is very service minded and are still being trained to obtain the best service and quality you may expect from us. We therefor highly appreciate your feedback.
On behalf of the entire Mint team, thank you very much again for sharing your feedback with us and for recommending our hotel to family and friends and we are looking forward welcoming you back at Mint Hotel Amsterdam.

Kindest regards,
Marjolijn Bruijn
Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7,127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,551 - 5,557 of 7,129 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2011

I suggest everyone do not go to mint hotel Amsterdam because in the heart of the night ( 01.30 a.m. ) i was waken up from someone that opened my room ant tried to come in..fortunately i was able to close the door and immediatelly i called the reception , The receptionist said was a person of the hotel came to check the room..
at last: my girlfriend and I did not sleep all night and to be angry.
ladies and gentlments go somewhere else...

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank massimiliano64021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MintAmsterdam, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2011

Dear Sir,

Thank you again for your feedback and sharing your experiences with us on Tripadvisor.

As discussed by telephone and email with our General Manager we truly hope to welcome you again at Mint Hotel Amsterdam in the future.

Kind regards,
Daphne Diender
Sales & Marketing
Mint Hotel Amsterdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Brilliant hotel, very convenient. Booked on arrival in Amsterdam, worked out cheaper than booking before going! Breakfast very expensive but worth it. A few teething problems checking in and out but I'm sure management will iron these out in due course. Will come back and stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mim555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

What a wonderful hotel in the middle of Amsterdam central! Exceptionally friendly staff in reception, lounge bar and sky lounge. The room was on the 9th floor, excellent view. The room was very clean and everything was easy to find. Wonderful bathroom with a roomy shower and enough fresh towels. Very modern look all in all. Hotel elevators are fast and spaceous. Location excellent - five minutes walk from the Red Lights District, two minutes from the Centraal Railway station. All restaurants and shops nearby. We liked the friendly staff best and the dinner in lounge bar (do taste the tapas!). Computer/TV in the room was a lifesaver when we wanted to find up-to-date info on Amsterdam lightlife etc.

Room Tip: Do book a room on the 9th, 10th or 11th floor. If possible, avoid the view to railway - the trains m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JMTNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MintAmsterdam, Sales & Marketing at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2011

Dear Sir/Madam,

I was very happy to read your kind words and would like to thank you for taking the time to share these with us on TripAdvisor.

I am glad you have enjoyed your stay with us so much and you were happy with the room you were in and everything the hotel has to offer. We are always striving for the best service and I am glad to see that you have had such a good experience.

Good to hear that you liked our friendly staff. Our staff is very service minded and I am glad you were able to experience this. I have passed on your kind words the team!

On behalf of the entire Mint team, thank you very much again for sharing your feedback with us and for recommending our hotel to family and friends and we are looking forward welcoming you back at Mint Hotel Amsterdam.

Kindest regards,
Daphne Diender

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

After reading the other reviews on trip advisor we were a little apprehensive about our choice, but all I can say is ignore the negative comments! The room was great, clean and well stocked with apple mac with full Internet, tv channels, radio etc, the bathroom was perfectly cleaned everyday and the bed was even comfy! We found the staff very accommodating from bar staff to the ease of guest services ordering us a taxi on request. I couldn't recommend this enough, with another great plus was the location. As soon as you leave central station you can see it on the left, this was the easiest traveling we have ever done!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simples77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

I stayed in this hotel week commencing 18th July 2011. After having trawled my way through various hotels in amsterdam i found one which meets most if not all of the requirements. The hotel is situated just around the corner from central station approx less than 5 mins walk - easy to spot. The check in was a bit slow however they were quite busy. The hotel has good sized rooms some people have moaned there is no room between the bed and the wall to walk - this is not true. The rooms are a good size. There are the things you would expect from a hotel but dont necessarily get in Amsterdam - such as a kettle with TEA and milk (not creamer), an apple mac computer which also is a tv, a power shower, an iron and ironing board, room service, a mini bar - though i have to say some of the prices are expensive - this isnt really a problem as you can buy most things from the train station anyway (albert heijn the supermarket is also here). My room didnt have a splendid view all i saw was a corridor so i complained and was told ill be moved tomorrow to a sea view. The sky bar at top floor has a splendid view. Staff are well mannered and polite and quite accommodating. The hotel only opened in late May 2011 therefore there are some tweaks which are required. I told them i was a business customer who travelled to amsterdam every two weeks, however there wasnt much of an effort made to value my custom - i put it down to lack of experience. All in all based on my experience of hotels in Amsterdam (ive stayed in the basic to the top ones) I would definitely say this is my number one - best for location, slightly higher prices than others, however you get all the stuff you would expect from a hotel so there is nothing really to disappoint you. I would definitely recommend this.

Room Tip: make sure you specify a room with a view over the city or the sea - and if you dont get ask again at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nasarlatif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MintAmsterdam, Sales & Marketing at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2011

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences with us, we are always open for feedback and highly appreciate it.

We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that we are your number one hotel in Amsterdam. Glad to know that you liked the room you were in and enjoyed everything it has to offer.

I am sorry to hear that you have noticed some of the ´tweaks´ that may occur after opening a new hotel. This may however not be an excuse as we only want to offer the best service and quality to all our valued guests. Regarding the staff, they are very service minded but are still being trained to obtain the best service you would expect from us. Especially because we have just opened we highly appreciate your feedback.

Again, on behalf of the entire Mint team thank you very much for taking the time to share your kind words with us on Tripadvisor and for recommending our hotel to friends and family.
It has been a pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to welcome you back again at Mint Hotel Amsterdam in the near future, hopefully with a nice room with a beautifull view!

Kindest Regards,
Daphne Diender
Sales & Marketing
Mint Hotel Amsterdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here for one night on Saturday. We were very impressed with the location, the hotel is right beside the train station and very close walking distance to main attractions in Amsterdam. We stayed in a club balcony room and it was amazing, we were on the 8th floor an our balcony was huge! It overlooked the best view of Amsterdam. The room was spacious and clean with a lovely big bed, the bathroom had a separate shower and bath. Best of all the room had a free iMac to use and free wifi throughout the hotel. The only negatives I would have to say about the hotel would be that the reception were very slow on check in and check out, staff were very apologetic about this and as it is a new hotel I presume this will improve over time. The desk staff were very accommodating when ever we spoke to them and gave us use of umbrellas when we were heading out for the night as it rained all Saturday. Be sure to hang your "do not disturb" sign on your room door as between the hours of 9.30-11 am housekeeping came into the room twice. I would advise checking out early as at 12pm the queue was extremely long but we were in no hurry to leave Amsterdam as we did not have flights to catch. Staff offered to hold our bags and we came back to the hotel to check out once the queue had eased. We hope to return to the hotel sometime and have told all our friends how much we enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Not sure how we ended up with the Club balcony but we were delighted with it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Starlight1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MintAmsterdam, Sales & Marketing at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2011

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences with us, we are always open for feedback and highly appreciate it.

We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were so impressed with the hotel and everything it has to offer. Glad to know that you liked the room you were in and that you enjoyed the view, the bed, the bathroom and the iMac System.

I have taken your point regarding the slow service at our front desk. We have only recently openend and these are some of the issues that occur when opening a new hotel but may certainly not be an excuse as this is not the service and quality we would like to offer our valued guest. Our staff is very service minded and are still being trained to obtain the best service and quality you may expect from us. We therefor highly appreciate your feedback.

Again, on behalf of the entire Mint team thank you very much for taking the time to share your kind words with us on Tripadvisor and for reccomending the hotel to your friends.
It has been a pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to welcome you back again at Mint Hotel Amsterdam in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Daphne Diender

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Movenpick Hotel Amsterdam City Centre
Centrum
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
#19 of 372 in Amsterdam
298 reviews
Hilton Amsterdam
#41 of 372 in Amsterdam
2,974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Light District (De Wallen)
NH Collection Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky
Centrum
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
#143 of 372 in Amsterdam
5,187 reviews
Centrum
Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station

Address: Oosterdoksstraat 4 | 1011 DK, 1011 DK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 372 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: £150 - £399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station 4*
Number of rooms: 557
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right next to Central Station and within the historic city centre, is the impressive, newly-built DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station. The rooms and suites at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station feature a variety of facilities to make your stay as comfortable as possible such as individually controlled air conditioning, windows that open, and an iMac system which functions both as a TV and computer. High-speed internet access and Wi-Fi is also available free of charge throughout the entire hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotelopia, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing