We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station
Ranked #56 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

i stayed here for new years eve, and its an absolutely stunning hotel, only downside was the long walk to the rooms

Room Tip: get one near the life
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank den86ise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this review, 13 January 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your kind words and sharing these with us on TripAdvisor.

I am very happy to hear that you find our hotel stunning and I hope you had a great New Years Celebration!

We are looking forward welcoming you back again at DoubleTree by Hilton Amsterdam Centraal Station in the near future.

With kind regards,

Caroline Receveur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,504 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,169
    2,365
    668
    184
    118
See reviews for
787
2,873
310
1,210
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,493)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

Just arrived back from Amsterdam last week and had really great time. Got a train from Schipol airport for 4€ each run every ten mins to central station. Hotel walkin distance from central station. Arrived at 11am and was able to check straight into room which was a relief. Hotel staff very friendly and hotel really nice. We stayed on the 7th floor and looked out onto the city was fantastic. Room spotless everything you need iron hairdryer tea/coffee making mini bar everything!! Imac was great too bbc 1 and music channels and internet at touch of a button.

Didnt eat at the hotel but the menu looked very tasty. The skybar was really good great views.

We stayed for three nights and had great time. Amsterdam lovely place did a lot of walking. Ann Frank house good be prepared to que. Madam Tussads not that good but adds something to the list. Good shopping malls bit pricey.

Hundreds of places to eat we ate at a place called Cau which was a steak place was gorgeous and reasonably priced. Also ate at a place called Het Melkmeisje and had ostrich!! Was absolutely gorgeous would definately recommend. Also had surf and turf being half a lobster and steak at Looks which was only 20€ bargain!! Very posh and romantic.

Went to a nightclub called Escape was good night make sure to take ID as will not let you in without we turned up without and grabbed a tram bak to hotel to get it they let one of us in for free for makin the return trip back which was nice.

Overall 10/10 for whole stay :-) hope this review helps others.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SammyNGary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

I stayed at this Hotel a week ago for 2 nights and I wish I have booked for much longer than that! The location is amazing just right beside the central station, 5-10 minutes walk to everything! The receptionist, Denise was very helpful and gave me a nice room over looking the canal and I also received a lovely warm cookie! The room was just simply perfect with a view to die for, I couldn't believe it! Everything was brand new, comfi bed, lovely bathroom and excellent amenities in the room. The Sky Bar at the 11th Floor was my all time favourite place in this Hotel. The view was unbelievable and the staff couldn't made me feel more welcomed! The food was amazing and the service was just great!I can not remember names but everybody was just great! Breakfast was fantastic too with a large selection of warm and cold dishes. All together I can not wait to come back in the summer again and would highly recommend this Hotel to everyone who is planning to visit Amsterdam- this is your Hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for a room over looking the canal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveller E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this review, 13 January 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

I am so happy to hear your enthousiasm regarding your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Amsterdam Centraal Station.

It is great to hear you have enjoyed your stay so much and that our staff contributed to your very pleasant stay! I have shared your kind words with the entire team.

On behalf of the DoubleTree team, thank you very much for sharing your experiences with us on Tripadvisor! We are truly looking forward welcoming you back again in the near future.

With kind regards,

Caroline Receveur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

We spent 2 nights at the mint hotel/ doubletree by hilton. All I can say is that the rooms were suberb. Very friendly staff at reception and breakfast was a delight. Unfortunately, room service needs to improve as our expectations were not managed. Food took longer to arrive and had to keep chasing. Also we were told that the kitchen is closed after 45mins of putting our order.

However, the rooms and freindliness of the reception/ breakfast team make up for it. Extremely good value for money and will stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zltm089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this review, 13 January 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

i would like to thank you very much for sharing your experiences with us on TripAdvisor. We highly appreciate your kind words.

It was a pleasure to read that you thought the rooms at our hotel were superb and the staff very friendly! I am happy to hear that they have contributed to your pleasant stay. i have naturally shared your kind words with the enitre team!

With regards to the room service, i would like to thank you for your valuable comment. I regret the fact that we did not exceed your expectations. We will do our utmost best to imrpove the speed en service of our room service department.

on behalf of the Doubletree Team, thank you very much. We are truly looking forward welcoming you back again at DoubleTree by Hilton Amsterdam Centraal Station in the near future.

Warm regards,

Caroline Receveur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

Just back from a weekend stay in the Mint Double Tree Hotel in Amsterdam,

Great location a few minutes away form Central Station very easy to reach from Schipol and handy suitcase wheeling distance from the entrance of this very beautiful building - nicest train station I have ever seen.
Mere minutes away from bustling Dam Square but also very close to the quaint pretty canalside walks and the quieter districts away from Dam and Red Light District.

Took the Canal Boat Trip but at 75 mins thought it was just that little bit too long - a 60 minute cruise is plenty time to spend there.

Had a very tasty meal in the Blauw Aan De Wal restaraunt - expensive, contmeporary place with dark wooden floors stark white walls and a choice of two starters, mains and desserts but a nice romantic location once you walk past the graffitied alley to reach it!

Try the local drink Janaveres in the American Eden Hotel Bar/Cafe huge high ceilinged, dark wood furniture and nice views out onto Liedsplein.

Any number of small cute little bars all dotted along the cobblestones you will be spoiled for choice - walk around the Red Light Area at night rather than during the day.

Double tree Mint hotel - lovely 4 star - rooms compact but comfortable - hot breakfast just ok - continental breakfast was better - but great staff and a nice Sky Lounge although expensive at 16 euro a cocktail with a lovely birds eye view of Amsterdam from there.

Would certainly return.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank colette67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

Stayed at this hotel from the 27th of december to 1st january and we had the most pleasant stay. this hotel is a stone throw away from centraal station. We booked the hotel, 2 months in advance after my inital first choice was overbooked, but this turned out to be better that my first choice (my first choice was located at dam sqaure and was not a patch on the mint/double tree). We checked in early and that wasnt a problem, we askeed for rooms on the same floor and that wasnt aproblem, the welcome cookie was lovely. We stayed on the 3rd floor facing the canal and this view was amazing. We didnt have any problem with train noises apart from noisy boys in the corridor at night. Breakkfast is on the expensive saide but be warned, Amsterdam is a very expensinve city (even more so that Paris in my opinion). we settled for breakfast at the lobby, the waitress there was amazing (bonker-ws her name).
You can walk eveyrwhere in amsterdam,

Make sure you do the excursion to Belgium (antwerp and brussels-wondeful cities, worth a visit on their own)
Dont bother with the red light distrrict tour, you can walk around yourself
Dont bother with the ICE BAR-expensinve and aboslutely stupid

Room Tip: Get rooms facing the canal and away from rail tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank flora_eliza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

I know hotels very well, its my job to and I have to say this is a hotel is what many other hotels should aspire to!! I stayed here from the 5 to 8 Jan for my birthday and all round the hotel was superb. Lovely rooms, a greay Sky Lounge bar and a breakfast worth writing home about! Staff are superbly well trained and are very friendly and hospitable. Will definately be back!!

Room Tip: We booked through a website when it was still a Mint hotel so we got an amazing rate but I would sti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tmarks123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Movenpick Hotel Amsterdam City Center
Centrum
Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Sebastian's
Hotel Sebastian's
#6 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,330 reviews
Hilton Amsterdam
#41 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,721 reviews
Centrum
Art'otel Amsterdam
Art'otel Amsterdam
#33 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station
Address: Oosterdoksstraat 4 | 1011 DK, 1011 DK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station 4*
Number of rooms: 557
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right next to Central Station and within the historic city centre, is the impressive, newly-built DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station. The rooms and suites at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station feature a variety of facilities to make your stay as comfortable as possible such as individually controlled air conditioning, windows that open, and an iMac system which functions both as a TV and computer. High-speed internet access and Wi-Fi is also available free of charge throughout the entire hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing