We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Estherea(Amsterdam)
US$500
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$412
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$311
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$281
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$388
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$254
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$322
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$290
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
XO Hotels Couture(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
XO Hotels Park West(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (7,566)
Filter reviews
7,566 results
Traveller rating
3,695
2,716
779
222
154
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,695
2,716
779
222
154
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky loungethe executive loungedouble treewarm cookiesapple tvgreat locationrooftop barguest servicestrain trackscity viewfloor to ceiling windowstop floormodern hotelriver cruiseexcellent hotelamsterdam centraalearly check
Filter
Updating list...
5,664 - 5,669 of 7,566 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2012

The hotel is only a few minutes walk from the Station. The hotel is new, modern, clean and in a great location. If you want a view of the city request a City View. You get Macs in your room with TV and internet access. The Sky Lounge is a great place to have a drink and gives a wonderful view on the City, the cocktails are also very good. They have a DJ on at the weekends but you do not hear any noise from this in your room. Its a great location to stay as you hit the bars and restaurants within a 5 minute walk. I would recommend using this hotel and will stay again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Ask for a City View, wonderful view of the City and very quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JosieP514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

January 2012 long weekend at the Doubletree hotel.

Great location with easy walking distance to the centraal station, canals, river boats, red light district and most sight seeing attractions.

Dissapointments - rooms do not have baths and there are no spa facilities. There is a gym which was nice to have on site.

Make sure you visit the sky bar on the 11th floor. Great views!!

We enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a nice view when checking into the hotel. Friends had a view looking into a wall.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cartg03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

The hotel was excellent, good location and staff were very helpful, skylounge was great and reasonably priced for amsterdam. Couldn't fault it

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing from the train tracks
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Just returned from a weekend stay at the hotel. Here are some of my thoughts:

You can see the hotel when you turn left out of the station but there is no sign to tell you which hotel it is until you reach the front door!

Arrived about 11am and could have checked in straight away but we decided to wait for a city view room, returned at 1pm and after a 5min wait were given this room - Frank that looked after us was very helpful and great customer service skills - the warm cookie was also good.

Rooms are small, not much storage space in wardrobe to hang clothes!

Once in our room we noticed a bottle of red wine on the shelf, then a mini fridge, fully stocked. Also found shoe polish, mouthwash, spare toothbrush etc. However, there was no information on the price of anything in the mini fridge. I requested a price list from Reception and realised you had to pay for the mouthwash etc too, this also told you to fill out a form to say what you had used - didn't have this either! However, when our adapter plug broke was great being able to borrow one from reception free of charge.

Breakfast was ok, at busy times I would advise ordering your hot drinks when they seat you or you may wait a while. Also some tables are too close together!

Also better drainage needed in the showers, was worried this was going to overflow!

Skylounge - overpriced. 7.50 euro for less that half a glass of wine! The view is good though.

Overall, a great trip, great hotel, excellent location - we walked everywhere and the staff are brilliant!

We will definitely return to this hotel, hopefully to do our Christmas shopping - the shops are amazing!

Room Tip: City view room is a must!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lynsey w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Hotel is in the perfect location right next to the train station (5 min walk) and not far to walk into the centre of Amsterdam. However no noise from the train station whatsoever.

Rooms are basic, but clean, modern and the iMac and Wifi is a great extra.

Staff are very helpful, booking us restaurants and by the time we had come back from being out for the day they had pushed a confirmation under the door with a map on of how to get there. They couldnt help us enough.

Breakfast is great, wide selection to chose from.

Room cleaned and services every day for the 4 days we were there.

Would love to visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Faye C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews