We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station
Ranked #61 of 374 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (7,205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,933 - 3,939 of 7,205 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2013

Good location. However some minor noise from the poising by trains. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Fresh water and fruits available at the reception daily. Guests are welcomed by warm chocolate cookies which is a nice gesture. The iMac entertainment system in the room is good but the TV channel choice is a bit limited.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlieFang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Thanks for the feedback! To inform you: we are busy to extend the amount of channels. Hopefully they are ready when you visit us again! Caroline.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Stayed at this hotel with another couple of friends on 29/11/2013. I contacted the hotel with my preference of room and floor..I had stayed there before and I told them I did not want a room on the 10th floor. I was told it would be noted on our registration but could not be guaranteed, they would do their best to accommodate. On checking in we were allocated rooms on the railway side and also on the 10th floor!!! Couldn't believe it. It didn't stop there, we were told that breakfast was not included we would have to pay extra have that. I did try to tell her that she had made a mistake but she was adamant. I had to call our booking agent in UK to sort it out for us, she also told us that we had access to executive lounge with complimentary drinks. We went back down to reception to get our status changed. The girl on the desk knew about it as the office had phoned . They changed our status to include breakfast but didn't include exec lounge, we asked them why this was so and lo and behold she then grudgingly gave us the passes. Also one of our rooms got a fruit bowl the other got nothing. I have complained got apology but it was too late...... No I will not be staying there again, shame because it is a nice hotel but make sure in fact get it in writing if you have any preferences, because in our case it was totally ignored.
We did not use their exec lounge as felt it was given to us grudgingly.......

Room Tip: If you can choose a room go for city/canal side and do not book 10th floor if you are a light sleepe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 45marda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Thank you for your honest feedback. I am sorry for the inconvenience you expercienced! I will check within our teams what happened here. Please let me know when you are planning to come back, I will personally take care of your stay! Caroline.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Booked two nights and two twin rooms one of which we upgraded
After signing the upgrade form of 50 euro all seemed ok we were told the upgrade had double beds which was the main reason for the doing this,we get to the room and there was two single beds our stay was only two nights s o we left ot at that .coming to check out and the invoice stated a 60 euro upgrade i questioned the lady at the foyer and she was adamant the price was 60 euro i told her to get the upgrade form that i signed as i said 50 euros on it when i signed it.she brought the form out to my surprise the 5 had been blatantly changed to a 6.i told the staff i wasn't going to pay this so she called for a manager who tried to tell us it hadn't been changed i kicked up a fuss so other members of the hotel saw this then the manager agreed that it had been changed and apologised
The apology was too late!!i will not be staying here again i wonder how many of the customers have been a victim of this somewhat cheeky scam .

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ErinAmelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Thank you for your feedback. My apologies about your negative experience. To sort out to the bottom what happened it would mean a lot to me if you would contact me personally to share the exact detalis of your stay. Kind regards, Caroline.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

What a bargain we found on a hotel deals site. £179 for 3 nights in this excellent hotel.

This hotel is in an excellent location in Amsterdam and it is a very impressive hotel with excellent big rooms which include an apple computer with internet and tv on it. Staff were very friendly and you get a cookie on arrival!!!

I would go back there!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yipeekaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you very much for your positive feedback! Hopefully we can welcome you back again soon with a lovely warm chocolate chip cookie! Caroline.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed two nights at this hotel in late November, and in summery we were very satisfied. The staff was pleasant and service minded. The room was modern, had good view and included an iMac which we found very convenient. The hotel has a sky lounge on the 11th floor with a great view of the city. We also want to emphasize the hotels breakfast buffet, which we found to be well above the average. The hotel is located right next to the train station with good access to trains, trams and busses. The city center and the shopping streets are a located just a few minutes’ walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Nice feedback! Thank you so much. See you soon! Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Very well located - just far enough away from the central station to give you a bit of peace.

Excellent rooms with views of the harbour and bright and clean with very good free Wi-Fi. Could do with a few more TV stations but with good internet could live without them.

Could do with a bit more variety in the restaurants but what they serve is well prepared. Breakfasts were standard enough for a big chain but the staff were very attentive and OJ was freshly squeezed - makes a difference.

Sky Lounge is great with a good view of the city - definitely a nice way to finish the evening.

Pleasant business hotel and will book in there again for my next visit.

Room Tip: choose the harbour view it is nice to look out at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review!

We are pleased to read you enjoyed your room, our restaurant and our Sky Lounge.

We hope to welcome you in the near future!

Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Hilton Amsterdam
#42 of 374 in Amsterdam
3,015 reviews
Centrum
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
#144 of 374 in Amsterdam
5,241 reviews
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Movenpick Hotel Amsterdam City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
#19 of 374 in Amsterdam
362 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
NH Collection Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky
Centrum
Room Mate Aitana
Room Mate Aitana
#31 of 374 in Amsterdam
3,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station

Address: Oosterdoksstraat 4 | 1011 DK, 1011 DK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 374 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: £153 - £387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station 4*
Number of rooms: 557
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right next to Central Station and within the historic city centre, is the impressive, newly-built DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station. The rooms and suites at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station feature a variety of facilities to make your stay as comfortable as possible such as individually controlled air conditioning, windows that open, and an iMac system which functions both as a TV and computer. High-speed internet access and Wi-Fi is also available free of charge throughout the entire hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, TravelUp, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing