We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location with a superb view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station
Ranked #58 of 369 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice location with a superb view”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Stayed her for only one night. The staff was friendly and efficient. Room ha a beautiful view over the historical city. Dinner at the Sky bar was worth while just because of the view. One should work on the food. It wasn't as tasty as one should expect.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank F A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Thank you for complimenting us with regards to our service and we do like to read that you have enjoyed the view over the historical city center. We are very sorry to hear of your experience with the dinner in the SkyLounge. We work with the highest quality products, but of course are always open for suggestions from our guests in order to improve. If you could contact the hotel with the specific feedback? We would really appreciate your kind feedback and will have a look into the matter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,953 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,396
    2,515
    710
    198
    134
See reviews for
897
3,050
335
1,280
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,564)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We stayed in the doubletree in November 2013, we had picked it as it was a great location, close enough to get to everything quickly, but far enough away that it wasn't right In the noisy city streets. Great access to the station if you're coming to the city by the train from the airport, we checked in and dropped off our bags easily before exploring the city, luggage free. The room was small, but really bright and airy with floor to ceiling windows. Breakfast was AMAZING, a huge buffet with everything you could ever imagine available, definitely pick to have breakfast in your room package.

Room Tip: Higher floor and overlooking the water!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
We do hope that you have enjoyed exploring Amsterdam nearly as much as staying at our hotel. If you ever plan to visit Amsterdam, we will love to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odessa, Ukraine
1 review
Reviewed 17 January 2014

all good. Sorry bu I don't have so long comments.... Just all good!!!all good. Sorry bu I don't have so long comments.... Just all good!!!all good. Sorry bu I don't have so long comments.... Just all good!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Oleksandr K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
We do appreciate you taking the time to write a comment about our hotel. We love to read that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Mary, Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 16 January 2014

The hotel was perfectly located, just left from the train station. It was within walking distance of all the main sites but was still separated from the hustle and bustle of the main town. The room was large and spacious and the free wifi was wonderful. Really enjoyed our stay. The free warm cookie on arrival was a wonderful addition.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Hannah April R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Nice to read a positive review like this, thank you! Caroline.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novosibirsk, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Perfect location near the Amsterdam Centraal Station is convenient for arriving by train from airport or from other cities (we arrived from Paris just for two days). Hospitable and friendly staff. Excellent and varied breakfast. New clean, light and spacious rooms. Wi-Fi is free but not strong. Easy to get to Dam Square and other city sights. Delicious Chinese restaurant located just opposite the hotel. If you travel with kids (7-12 y.o.) we strongly recommend you to visit Science Center NEMO located near the hotel (ask reception how to get). It has own great viewpoint for city at the top of the building. Amsterdam ships museum located just behind the NEMO.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank y_ivanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Thank you very much for your detailled feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

I am very glad to read you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your your kind words about our staff; I will certainly pass along the message to the entire team. We hope to welcome you soon again,

Caroline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Very lovely Hotel, Modern (if you like that sort of thing?) Nice Staff in all aspects (even the dutch men are gorgeous and friendly) My family and i have stayed in Amsterdam four times now and this Hotel is up there with the best! My daughter loved the room and location (16yrs old) I liked being so close to the station, Library, Ferry, Red Light and of course my Coffee shop which i visit every time I go to Amsterdam. Excalibur Bar is close to. I have a couple of Dutch friends and hope to make more as they are lovely people. Love you all and thanks. x

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
3 Thank cwesthorpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words, we appreciate it!

I am happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel as well as everything else Amsterdam has to offer. We hope to see you soon!

Caroline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We stayed in an executive room and so had access to the executive lounge which is definitely worth the money as it is unlimited drinks such as wine and beer between 6-8pm. other than that the hotel was lovely. couldn't fault it!! location is brilliant and views are amazing. will be coming back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Get an executive room if possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your positive feedback! It is greatly appreciated.

I am happy to hear you enjoyed the drinks in our executive lounge as well as our location and views. We are already looking forward to your next visit!

Caroline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Movenpick Hotel Amsterdam City Centre
Centrum
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
#35 of 369 in Amsterdam
146 reviews
Hilton Amsterdam
#43 of 369 in Amsterdam
2,884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
Centrum
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
#144 of 369 in Amsterdam
5,038 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
NH Collection Amsterdam Barbizon Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station
Address: Oosterdoksstraat 4 | 1011 DK, 1011 DK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 369 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station 4*
Number of rooms: 557
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right next to Central Station and within the historic city centre, is the impressive, newly-built DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station. The rooms and suites at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station feature a variety of facilities to make your stay as comfortable as possible such as individually controlled air conditioning, windows that open, and an iMac system which functions both as a TV and computer. High-speed internet access and Wi-Fi is also available free of charge throughout the entire hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, TravelUp, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing