We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly placed for Amsterdam”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station
Ranked #60 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Right next door to the station. The room was perhaps a little small, but had everything needed for a city break. Courteous and attentive service. Plenty of staff on the reception desk, so no wait to check in and out. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank PCHB_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you very much for your nice feedback. It is a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stay and that my colleagues delivered a good service.

Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel!

Warm Regards,
Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7,065)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,311 - 3,317 of 7,066 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed 1 night while waiting to join cruise. Rooms are a good size with quality fittings & bedding. Plenty of light and views over canal. Checkin very straight forward and staff pleasant which made us feel welcome.
Hotel is very close to Centraal station but train & traffic noise is not an issue. Lots of places to eat & drink close by or the sky lounge or bar in the hotel for a drink. Breakfast was all the usual fare, clean & efficent service.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wiskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you very much for sharing you experiences! I really appreciate that.
Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back to us should you travels bring you back to Amsterdam.

Warm regards,
Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed here with our family in late June. We were on the Hilton Honors floor and it was quiet. No complaints.
We stopped by the Executive Lounge for Happy Hour. Food was meh, but free beer and wine were great.
We ate lunch in the SkyLounge and our parents ate at the City Cafe. We don't expect much from hotel restaurants, but we were impressed with the food!
FREE WIFI and Starbucks in the lobby were added bonuses.
Staff was friendly.
Would recommend to friends and will stay here next time we're in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TobyandChewie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Many thanks for your kind words. It is a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stay and you liked the food of the SkyLounge and Cite Cafe so much.

I hope we will be able to welcome you back very soon.

Warm regards,
Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We really enjoyed our 5 night stay at the Doubletree. It's a modern hotel in a very good location, close to Central Station and the red light district - which has many good restaurants to chose from.
We paid extra to have a club room and I really believe it was well worth the extra price. Great room on an upper floor with fabulous views of Amsterdam city. The room was a good size and very comfortable bed and bathroom. The only negative about the room is it's failure to provide a decent wardrobe or drawers. The hanging rod in the wardrobe runs from front to back instead of across, so it's basically useless - and the two little drawers inside the wardrobe are located on the bottom left?? Weird! And they can't open because there's an ironing board blocking them. Honestly I have never seen anything more ridiculous. In the end I chose to live out of my suitcase...Not Good!
Executive Lounge downstairs has a small but sufficient breakfast buffet - nothing great - but it's really plenty. They also have canapés, soft drinks, wine and beer in the evenings. This was particularly good while we watched some of the World Cup matches in the lounge.
Staff were ok - not good - just ok. Expect delays at the front desk - they give priority to phone calls even when people are queued up right in front of them to check in or out. Also on occasion I noticed two staff attending to one person ( or rather one staff attending and the other one just standing there listening) while totally oblivious to the fact that I was waiting. So I guess you can say that front desk service is quite poor.
But putting that aside we found the hotel very pleasant and in a very good location - especially for catching trams, trains and canal rides.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank series49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Many thanks for sharing your experiences! It makes me happy to read that you enjoyed your stay.
My sincere apologies for the issue during the check-in. I will discuss your experience with the Front Office team. Furthermore I would like to thank you for giving a suggestion how we can make your next stay more comfortable. Guest comments are very important for us as hotel as it gives us the opportunity to improve our service where possible.


Hopefully we can welcome you back one day!

Warm regards,
Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

great location, within easy walking distance of everywhere. This was my third visit to this hotel and would definitely stay here again if I returned to Amsterdam. Rooms as pretty small but very clean and have everything you need.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank scout58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Many thanks for your loyalty and kind words! They are both much appreciated. I look forward welcoming you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Amsterdam Centraal Station.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here a few days ago in July 2014 and loved it. The service was excellent, the room was clean and modern. The bed was comfortable and they were dedicated to making you feel that everyone of your needs were met. The lobby was packed with people looking to check in and out but there was enough people working at the front desk that the lines moved quickly. We had the Queen Executive Room, it had an excellent view of the canal and gave us access to the Executive lounge where snacks and wine and beer between 6-8pm as well as breakfast were complementary. It was well worth the additional cost for the room, the breakfast included options like organic yogurt and strawberry banana smoothie as well as figs and local cheeses. The only thing I would have changed would be to make the lounge bigger as it was impossible to have a seat between 7-8pm and the snacks disappeared quickly. Luckily the weather was nice and we were able to enjoy our wine in the outdoor seating area. If you stay here, become a member of the Hilton Honors Club, it has its advantages with priority lines etc... it's worth the 5 minute it takes to sign up. The room also came with an apple computer that had tv channels as well as internet access. We were able to print our boarding pass from the room and pick it up at the lobby as well as browse the internet from the room without the need to bring our own laptop or the tiny screen on our smart phone. The price of the room was a little high but Amsterdam hotels are expensive in general, thus in comparison, it was a good price quality ratio. I would stay there again. Also important to mention is this hotel is a 5 minute walk from Amsterdam Centraal Station where you could catch a train to Schipol Airport. You could also buy tram tickets and museum tickets at Guest Services with no mark up, this prevents you from waiting in line at the museum. The view from the Skylounge is also very nice. If we had more time, we would have eaten there.
It was excellent overall, we felt they really cared about our every need, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AEJ-Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed for 3 nights in July. The hotel is in a great location literally next to Centraal Station. The area feels safe and is only a 5 minute walk to the most central areas. The concierge was extremely helpful in recommending places to eat out and making the reservations for us. The sky lounge bar had a great atmosphere albeit expensive prices for drinks. The little touches made this a great hotel such as fresh cookies on arrival, and complimentary fruit and bottled water at reception. I would definitely recommend this hotel to people wanting to stay in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Many thanks for you lovely review after you recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Amsterdam Centraal Station. Your kind words are much appreciated. I hope we will be able to welcome you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Movenpick Hotel Amsterdam City Centre
Centrum
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
#23 of 371 in Amsterdam
226 reviews
Hilton Amsterdam
#39 of 371 in Amsterdam
2,938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
#143 of 371 in Amsterdam
5,124 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
NH Collection Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky
Centrum
Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station

Address: Oosterdoksstraat 4 | 1011 DK, 1011 DK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: £156 - £443 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station 4*
Number of rooms: 557
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right next to Central Station and within the historic city centre, is the impressive, newly-built DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station. The rooms and suites at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station feature a variety of facilities to make your stay as comfortable as possible such as individually controlled air conditioning, windows that open, and an iMac system which functions both as a TV and computer. High-speed internet access and Wi-Fi is also available free of charge throughout the entire hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing