We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the Train Station”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station
Ranked #60 of 368 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
430 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
“Close to the Train Station”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I stayed here because I'm a Hilton Honor's member...and, because I had just arrived in Amsterdam from a Rhine River cruise...and the hotel was convenient to where they docked the river boat. Also, I was flying out of Amsterdam...and the train station (where I could take the train to the airport) was located close to the hotel. Walking to the city center was very easy...which was my one concern given the location of this property. Make sure you grab at least one drink on the roof top...the view is pretty spectacular.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrWJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for your review.
Great to read that you had a good stay!
We hope to welcome you again, should travels bring you back to Amsterdam.

Warm regards,

Caroline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,758 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,294
    2,450
    694
    193
    127
See reviews for
840
2,971
327
1,258
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,538)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

A lovely hotel bang in the midst of all action in Amsterdam! The Central station and tram stop, the famous Dam square, the Red light district and the shopping streets are all just a stone's throw away. From courteous receptionists welcoming you, to the warm complimentary cookie they serve you, the decent rooms giving you a fabulous view of the city and the IJ river with an iMac tv to boot, what more can you expect! They also have a Sky lounge on top of the hotel giving you a panoramic view and a Starbucks cafe. Breakfast served in the lobby was fantastic with delectable spreads to choose from. Overall a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suneel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review.
Your kind words make the entire hotel staff happy!
We are looking forward to welcome you again, should travels bring you back to Amsterdam.

Kind regards,

Caroline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2014

superb hotel, great service the minute you arrive, spoilt with a warm cookie on check in, wow.. apple mac tvs in the room, excellent 2 night stay with friends, excellent location away from the main roads, virtually next to the train station and no noise.. would highly recommend to couples and groups alike, the rooftop bar here has amazing views, a must even if your not staying here.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank maxine1883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for you great review.
Very nice to read that you like the hotel so much!
We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Warm regards,

Caroline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We organised an international business seminar for several days with meetings and a cocktail event at the DoubleTree in Amsterdam. All particpants loved the place and especially the central location. The rooms and meeting rooms were great and the service was impeccable but the fantastic Sky Lounge made the difference. The cocktail was a great success and even some Amsterdam guests were suprised by what they saw. What a wonderful view on the old center of Amsterdam from this place!
The hotel is located next to the Central Station and is easyly accessible both by public transport and by car. Underneath is the cheapest public parking in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shobxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for your review.
Good to read that you had great stay and business seminar.
We hope to welcome you again!

Kind regards,

Caroline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
59 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We were staying at this hotel Aug 2 and loved it. Spacious rooms (which is not so easy to find in Amsterdam), wireless all over the hotel without having to sign in 10 times, Starbucks in the hotel, great views in the bar upstairs. Walking distance from the Central Station, which means all the streetcars and subway is also close. We'll definitely will go there again

Room Tip: ask to get a room facing the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiabelliMi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for your great review!
It makes the entire hotel happy to read that you enjoyed your stay.
Great that you will stay again. We are looking forward to welcome you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Me and my husband stayed for 2 nights at the Double Tree, this was not our chosen hotel as the MovenPick was overbooked and we were transferred to the hotel. Check in was swift and offered Cookies. We were offered a garden or Harbour view and warned that if we had a harbour view we would hear noise from the tram. The DoubleTree is a short distance from Amsterdam Centraal Station -very handy for catching the train to and from the airport. Also attractions and eateries are in close proximity and Starbucks is downstairs for a quick coffee. Very good location ; remember to watch out for the bicycles, trams and cars !My only criticism is that the room was cold and we attempted to turn up the heating without success. All in all comfortable stay for 2 nights to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We stayed room only as a lot of choice outside of the hotel for meals and also in different price ranges. I will stay at the DoubleTree again when I return to Amsterdam.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor if you are given the choice of accepting a harbour view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caijeffrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
Good to read that you had a pleasant stay.
Also thank you for your feedback.
We hope to welcome you again, should travels bring you back to Amsterdam.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paderborn
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Arrived early, waited ages to drop off luggage. Suggested we come back at 2 to check in; at 2 arrived, waited 20 minutes to be told to come back at the "check in time of 3", we knew checking was at 3, but they told us to come back at 2! Felt staff were just going through the motions. Oh and 25 euros for breakfast!! Room small too!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ChristopherPattinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
As you might understand, your review is very disappointing to read, nevertheless we highly appreciate your feedback. I fully regret that the hotel did not exceed your expectations and I hope you will except my apologies. Despite your negative experience, we do hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Warm regards,

Caroline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Movenpick Hotel Amsterdam City Center
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
Centrum
Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
#25 of 368 in Amsterdam
3,148 reviews
Hilton Amsterdam
#43 of 368 in Amsterdam
2,816 reviews
Centrum
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station
Address: Oosterdoksstraat 4 | 1011 DK, 1011 DK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 368 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station 4*
Number of rooms: 557
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right next to Central Station and within the historic city centre, is the impressive, newly-built DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station. The rooms and suites at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station feature a variety of facilities to make your stay as comfortable as possible such as individually controlled air conditioning, windows that open, and an iMac system which functions both as a TV and computer. High-speed internet access and Wi-Fi is also available free of charge throughout the entire hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Hilton EMEA, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing