We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Manor Amsterdam
Nearby Hotels
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Room Mate Aitana(Amsterdam)
US$266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$289
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
XO Hotels Couture(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$317
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$229
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$378
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
XO Hotels Park West(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (2,003)
Filter reviews
2,003 results
Traveller rating
840
894
215
34
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
840
894
215
34
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmuiderpoort stationtram stopcity centrenumber tramgreat hoteltram takesdam squarewet roomdouble bedjunior suitestayed for nightswould highly recommend this hotelschiphol airportbooked this hotelshort breakmodern hotelpublic transport
Filter
Updating list...
1,000 - 1,005 of 2,003 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Newly renovated hotel - with large rooms for a fair price. The hotel was placed just next to a tram - one of them directly to city center - the other one to the museum district. It will tak about 15-20 min. transportation time to the city center/Rijksmuseum.

Parking in front of the hotel is expensive (27 EUR per day..!)

The hotel interior is near to be a bit kinky - but the rooms was great.

Only complain was that we after a long day out - arrived to our room at 5.30 pm. and it wasn't cleaned. We had to ask for the cleaning - and spend 15 min in the lobby while cleaned. Everything else was great.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire C, General Manager at The Manor Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thank you very much in writing a review on Tripadvisor. We are located in the East part of Amsterdam, by tram it takes 7 minites to arrive at the Rembrandts Square, the city center.
Unfortunelly parking is very expensive all over Amsterdam, in the streets the price is 5 euro's an hour.
We apologise for not having your room cleaned upon arrival, we have taken this up with our housekeeping department. We hope to welcome you back in the future. kind regards Claire van Campen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Really impressed with the hotel clerks and front desk staff. They helped us out on just about everything we asked. The location was good not to far away from most of the destinations I needed to go and see things plus the tram was right there in front of the hotel and I used a pass the whole time there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire C, General Manager at The Manor Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thank youvery much for taking time in sharing your experince with us. I will pass on the compliments to the Front Office team. kind regards Claire van Campen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Overall pleased with the hotel. Was in close proximity to the city centre, although a bit far to walk this did not phase us as it is a lovely city to walk around and there was trams right out side the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Anon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire C, General Manager at The Manor Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

thank you for taking the time in wrting a review. Kind regards Claire van Campen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We stayed 5 nights in Manor hotel Amsterdam. The hotel has fabulous room design. the room and the bathroom are large and comfortable.
Near the hotel you can find a tram station, supermarket, restaurants and coffeeshop. It takes about 10 min on tram to get to the city center.
At the last day, we rant 2 bicycles at the hotel for 24 hours (15 euro for each one). It was fantastic! I recommend it to everyone.
The hotel also offers breakfast for additional fee. we didn't try it because we prefer to eat things we have bought in supermarket nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rooslana Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire C, General Manager at The Manor Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

thank you very much in takling the time in wrting a review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. kind regards, Claire van Campen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Stayed there with my best friend for 3 nights and loved every minute of it!
We travelled with our car and you could park at the hotel at, if I'm not mistaken, 27€/night which was convenient. The room was big enough and very clean and has a flat screen tv.
We took the tram, which stops right in front of the hotel, to the city every day. Very handy if you wish to stop here and there. They sell day and hour tickets. If you did not reserve breakfast at the hotel and you wanted some, you have plenty of breakfast places nearby at a good price too.
We will surely return!

Room Tip: we had a poster of a wc in our room. It was so funny :)
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank youngtraveller81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire C, General Manager at The Manor Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thank you very much in taking the time in wrting about your experience. Good to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. kind regards, Claire van Campen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews