We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“City Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam
Ranked #59 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 4 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Roland W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Claire C, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,827)
There are newer reviews for Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

839 - 845 of 1,828 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Just got back from a stay here and it was amazing. The hotel is a short walk from the centre or you can can jump on the tram. The concierge was very helpful and helped us plan our day. Room was spacious and clean! Loved it! Will definitely book here again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Chlosimmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire C, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you very much for your enthousiatic review. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Claire van Campen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Eden manor on a business trip so had no choice of hotel. Reviewed hotel on Trip Advisor prior to stay and I have to say Hotel was clean and food good. We had an evening meal on our first night and whilst not spectacular it was more than adequate although not that cheap . My room number 305 was in the roof space and had a good view over public open space and was quiet ( although hotel want busy) facilities good with a decent bathroom but shower not very powerful. Some tips - tram number 9 stops outside hotel and you get water in your room , but no milk but good range of coffee / tea.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank paulmaureenandmolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire C, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thank you very much in taking the time in sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. kind regards Claire van Campen General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

The hotel is a bit out of the city center, however it is very easy to reach the center with the trams that stop right in front of it. It will take you approx. 10-15 minutes. There is also a train station within 5 minutes walking distance. There are many nice bars and restaurants in this area, so if you just want to go out for a coffee during the day or a relaxing drink in the evening you really don't have to go to the city center.
I did not go for breakfast in the hotel, although it did look nice (buffet style), but I found a number of places offering a nice breakfast close by.
The hotel looks lovely as it is an old building, but with a modern and cool interior. The three crosses that are considered an Amsterdam symbol are very well represented throughout the hotel in a contemporary manner.
I also really liked the large picture as a head board for the bed. The bed is not bad, however not the greatest either...

The room is modern with a nice TV and good bathroom. Water pressure can sometimes be a bit of an issue, but it was perfect in the room. The amenities in the bathroom are quite poor, eg. bath and shower gel dispenser attached to the wall, but no conditioner available. I would advise to bring your own amenities. I did not find a shower cap either.

I had a tram line right in front of my room, so there was a bit of noise coming from that. Ask for a room at the back side.

Considering that Amsterdam hotel rooms are always quite pricey, I think that this hotel actually does offer quite a good value for money.

Room Tip: I had a tram line right in front of my room, so there was a bit of noise coming from that. Ask for a...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wien81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire C, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thank you very much in taking the time in sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Please let us know in advance so we can reserve a room at the back side of the hotel for you. Bathroom amenties can always be asked for at the reception.
kind regards Claire van Campen General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

It's a really good hotel and the staff is really kind.

The room is really clean and bed is comfortable.

Only bad point the private parking is really expensive: 27€/night.
But easy to park next to it!

And watch out the red color on the wall in the hall.

I recommend it !

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Volack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire C, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thank you very much in taking the time in sharing your experience with us. For parking there is alternative parking on the streets which is 4 euro's an hour till 24.00hrs, and starting from 09.00hrs. The hotel parking spots are limited and need to be reserved. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. kind regards Claire van Campen General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Booked this hotel for a short city break and stayed for 2 nights. The Manor is about a 25 minute walk or a 15 minute tram ride to the centre of town. We chose it because of its location and the fact that it wouldn't be a youth club - like many of the hotels in Amsterdam!

It is in the Oose District and is a lovely picturesque walk into town over the canals and through the Plantage District. The room we had on the ground floor was fantastic. It is a boutique hotel with clean well appointed modern rooms which I could not fault. Fantastic breakfasts and reasonable bar prices were an added bonus. Friendly reception staff will ensure you get the most from your stay.

No 9 tram stops right outside the hotel - you can buy 1 hr, 24 or 48 hour passes and if you are staying longer a 7 day pass - can be used on all trams - could not have been easier!


Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Slinkyboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire C, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thank you very much in taking the time in sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. kind regards Claire van Campen General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Room was clean and comfortable. Hotel staff were nice and polite.

The location of hotel is a bit far from the city center, but you can always use the tram. Tram fares are cheap and ofcource you can always walk or rent a bike.

Restaurants Pata Negra and Quatfass are located near the hotel. Both of them are really good restaurants.

Trainstation is located under 500m away from the hotel. From there you can take the train directly to airport.

Hotel offers free wifi for their customers

Room Tip: If possible take room from top floors.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire C, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thank you very much in taking the time in sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. kind regards Claire van Campen General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Hotel Arena
#72 of 371 in Amsterdam
449 reviews
Hotel De Hallen
#30 of 371 in Amsterdam
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadsdeel Zuid
Hotel Notting Hill
Hotel Notting Hill
#76 of 371 in Amsterdam
981 reviews
Centrum
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
#145 of 371 in Amsterdam
5,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam

Address: Linneausstraat 89, 1093 EK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: £105 - £242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam is situated in a unique building in Amsterdam-Oost: the former Burgerziekenhuis (hospital). This historic building on the Linnaeusstraat was renovated in 2011 into a trendy hotel with luxury rooms and its own Italian restaurant, Enoteca. The hotel is easy to reach by car or public transport. And by tram, bus or bike, you’ll be right in the centre of the city in 7 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing