We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Manor Amsterdam
Nearby Hotels
Ambassade Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$350
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$375
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Amsterdam Centre(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$218
US$177
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel The Exchange(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$216
US$190
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$232
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$294
US$234
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$277
US$240
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lloyd Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Estherea(Amsterdam)
US$469
US$334
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$272
US$257
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,974)
Filter reviews
1,974 results
Traveller rating
822
887
211
34
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
822
887
211
34
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmuiderpoort stationtram stopcity centrenumber tramgreat hoteltram takesdam squarewet roomdouble bedjunior suitestayed for nightswould highly recommend this hotelschiphol airportbooked this hotelshort breakmodern hotelpublic transport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
926 - 931 of 1,974 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The hotel and the room are beautiful and very clean.
The location is perfect, near the beautiful Oosterpark and near the trams stops for everywhere. The staff are very very helpful and friendly.
I really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paolo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire C, General Manager at The Manor Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience and ofcourse for leaving this pleasant review. We hope to welcome you again!

Best regards,
Claire van Campen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Spent Easter bank hliday here ( 3 nights). Room clean tidy and comfortable, staff helpful. Location great, Bus stop and tram stop right outside, Railway ( trains were on time to the second!), a few minutes walk behind hotel. Only 2k (ish) to the city centre so we walked it all the time, ambling along different roads each time. Great cafes on same side of road heading for centre, only a few yards away.(just sit and watch the world go by. If you are a light sleeper a room at the front of the hotel may keep you awake due to the rumbling of the trams, no problem for me however. Free wifi in rooms very handy as well. Booked via a Lastminute.com package, so with accomadation and flights the price was very good, and we would certainly come here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GraemeFI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire C, General Manager at The Manor Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for your visit to our hotel and ofcourse for leaving this pleasant review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Claire van Campen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Very nice location indeed, staff were very helpful, attached Italian restaurant is very nice and reasonably priced.

Few bad bits.... twin room beds which kept moving apart....noisy neighbors above......2 euro for a snickers in the vending machine ( at least Dick Turpin wore a mask)......i found the beds small and uncomfortable.

Stones throw from a coffeeshop for those who indulge which is a pretty cool place, unlike the coffeshops in the dam which a full of red eyed, green cheeked young Americans trying to roll joints.

Travel to the center is easy by tram or bus.......word of advice here.....at central station buy a tram pass from the ticket counter. It's simple to use and will save you an absolute fortune........and don't worry guys....Baba's cafe is only a short walk away :)

Room Tip: Try to get a balcony room
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire C, General Manager at The Manor Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you very much in sharing your experience with us. It is only through guest comments such as yours that we can constantly improve our service and standards. We will look into the issue with the beds.
I do hope this will not deter you from visiting us in the near future.
Kind regards,
Claire van Campen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I checked into this hotel away from the normal Centraal Station area. The neighborhood is quiet and has very Amsterdam interior designs. Look at the pictures and you will understand why. The rooms are comfortable and clean and has residential buildings at the back and small little shops across the road. In front of the hotel is the tram station that will get you to the Centraal Station. They also have bikes for rental in case you wanted to try something the Netherlands way. A walking distance will bring you to a great park, Oosterpark. Good for a stroll.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eywchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire C, General Manager at The Manor Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you very much for sharing your experienece with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards Claire van Campen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I stayed in the manor hotel for three nights.. Exactly what you need for a perfect stay in Amsterdam. The hotel was clean and smelt good. The staff were friendly and generally accommodating. The hotel is opposite a bus stop that takes 5 minutes to reach the centre. There is also a good cafe next door. I recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muhammad Amin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire C, General Manager at The Manor Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you very much for your kind words.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards,

Claire van Campen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews