We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff and easy access to downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam
Ranked #59 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This hotel was in such a great location, you have the park down on the corner, nice for evening walk. Tram in front of the hotel will take you 15 minutes to downtown. Very nice bike's to rent right from the hotel. Rooms were nice and clean and a good value. Would recommend this hotel to family and friends!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GaryC50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire C, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences with us. We are happy to read that you had a great stay with us! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back as our guest in the future. With Regards, The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,828)
There are newer reviews for Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

802 - 808 of 1,828 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

Hotel is situated about a 15 min tram ride from the centre and the trams run all the time so good location (worth getting a 24hr/48hr ticket). From the outside it is a huge building but looks very nice, it actually used to be a hospital years ago! Check in was quick and easy although you have to pay an extra 'deposit' which is refunded upon check out.
Throughout the hotel it was very brightly decorated with red wallpaper and carpets collaged with the Amsterdam XXX letters. The rooms are also well decorated fitting with the Amsterdam styling, always kept very clean and tidy. There was even a red-filter light in the corner to give a romantic touch in the evenings. Had no problems sleeping found the beds comfy and rooms quiet.
Only negative we found in the room was the bathroom - the swinging bathroom door (just to the left of the bed) was translucent glass so you can kind of see through and there was also a mirror with 2 windows from the bedroom into the bathroom so unless you and your companion(s) are very close and comfortable with one another privacy could be an issue!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire C, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time in writing your experiences. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Claire van Campen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Loved this hotel and their friendly staff. We had a late 12AM arrival, and the desk clerk greeted us like first visitors of the morning-- which I guess we were! He was attentive to our needs got us a room quickly and made sure we had everything we needed for an early morning wakeup call. I really can't say enough nice things about this hotel. It was convenient to downtown via the tram. There were eating establishments nearby. It had a great food service, and breakfast was filling and hot. One night we ate in the hotel bar, and ordered an antipasta sampler platter that would feed a small army. Delicious, and so was the bottle of wine that came with it. Housekeeping always had our room clean and orderly when we returned in the afternoons. Did I say I loved this hotel?

Room Tip: Even though we were on the third floor we hardly heard the tram out front, but it stops running arou...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire C, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear,

We appreciate your thoughts regarding our service; it will serve as an encouragement as we continue striving to provide exceptional service always. Moreover, it is a pleasure reading your comments regarding the room and breakfast.

We are looking forward to welcome you in the near future!

kind regards,

C.Van Campen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I stayed here for a week with my girlfriend. The hotel was excellent and is well connected to the rest of Amsterdam with a tram stop very close by. The concierge was extremely helpful as were the other staff. I would stay here again if I happen to visit Amsterdam in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire C, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear,

We are happy to read that you had a great stay with us! We are delighted to read your comments; particularly your thoughts on the service you received throughout the entire stay. Our team is always at your service to assist you with any future requests.

We are lookin forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

C.Van Campen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Hi,
Have been in this hotel for 4 nights. Is is located 15 minutes from the center by tram.
Very beautiful rooms for couples, with romantic decorations.
Clean and very good value for the payment. Recommend it to all my friends!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tanya r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire C, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you very much in taking the time in writing your experiences on Trip advisor. Good to hear you have enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. kind regards, Claire van Campen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights for a concert at the Ziggo Dome.
Getting to the hotel was very easy, train from Schipol to Muiderpoort Station, turn right out of the station and Hotel was a 3 minute walk away.
2 trams available into Amsterdam centre, the No 9 or the No 7 practically outside the front door. Or a 45 minute walk to the centre.
Staff really helpful and polite.
Hotel decor is very quirky but thats what we like.
Bed very comfortable, had 3 great sleeps. Didn't use the breakfast facilities as we thought it was a little on the expensive side and we really needed the sleep in every morning.
Bathroom was clean with lovely deep bath and powerful shower.
BBC1 and BBC 2 to watch on the TV.
Our room overlooked the residential area at the back of the hotel and was very quiet and peaceful.
One minor criticism was the poor selection of Tea/Coffee. Only Earl Grey Tea and 2 sachets of coffee in the room every day and just powdered milk, even little cartons of UHT milk are better than powdered milk.
Would we stay here again? .......answer......a big YES.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Smo4ggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire C, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences with us. We are happy to read that you had a great stay with us! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back as our guest in the future. With Regards, The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

What a lovely hotel - it was my birthday and upon arrival the hotel noticed on my passport and upgraded us immediately to a master suite! And gave us some complimentary vouchers for the bar.

The tram stop is literally outside the hotel and goes straight to town and the train station. There is also a great super market opposite (very cheap!)

The hotel staff were so helpful with giving us maps etc. The room was gorgeous and the bathroom even more so - decor is modern but not distasteful!

Overall superb stay - definitely recommend the hotel. And try and get a suite - I think they're probably the best!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank BrianLouise16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire C, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Manor Hotel Hampshire Eden and for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. It is great to know that you found our location convenient for your stay. We are delighted to read that you experienced excellent service throughout your stay at The Manor Hotel – Hampshire Eden, which is something we always aim for.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back as our guest in the future.

Yours sincerely,

C.Van Campen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Hotel Arena
#72 of 371 in Amsterdam
449 reviews
Hotel De Hallen
#30 of 371 in Amsterdam
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadsdeel Zuid
Hotel Notting Hill
Hotel Notting Hill
#76 of 371 in Amsterdam
981 reviews
Centrum
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
#145 of 371 in Amsterdam
5,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam

Address: Linneausstraat 89, 1093 EK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: £105 - £242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam is situated in a unique building in Amsterdam-Oost: the former Burgerziekenhuis (hospital). This historic building on the Linnaeusstraat was renovated in 2011 into a trendy hotel with luxury rooms and its own Italian restaurant, Enoteca. The hotel is easy to reach by car or public transport. And by tram, bus or bike, you’ll be right in the centre of the city in 7 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing