We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, well located and excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam
Ranked #57 of 368 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
107 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Comfortable, well located and excellent service”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed 2 nights, enjoyed every minute at the hotel. Loved the location, far from noise, but close to most of Amsterdam tops.. Comfortable rooms, nice breakfast, kind attention from concierge and front desk, I highly recommend the Manor!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PedroC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire C, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at The Manor Hotel Hampshire Eden and for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. It is great to know that you found our location convenient for your stay. We are delighted to read that you experienced excellent service throughout your stay at The Manor Hotel – Hampshire Eden, which is something we always aim for.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back as our guest in the future.

kind regards,

C.Van Campen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,743 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    708
    795
    190
    34
    16
See reviews for
183
975
61
193
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights in July, convenient location 20 minutes from Leidesplein by tram in a quiet residential area of the city.Nice, modern and comfortable room with a cool contemporary design. Above average size of rooms, nice bathrooms with see- through windows of bed from bathtub. Tea, and cofeemaker always useful but poor selection of teabags and coffee..Friendly service, didn´t have breakfast in hotel though but tried the Italian Restaurant Enoteca, which had decent food but extremely slow service.
Recommended!

Room Tip: Outdoor patio if you want easy access from room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire C, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear,

We appreciate your thoughts regarding our service; it will serve as an encouragement as we continue striving to provide exceptional service always. Moreover, it is a pleasure reading your comments regarding the room and the service of the front desk.

Kind regards,

C.Van Campen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

All thing in hotel is good, bathroom was very clean an perfect.
The only problem that is bed.
I ordered king bed but they don't have it i think.
Breakfast is enough for 4 star and stuff was very kind and polite.
The red color a little bit more in decoration and lobby is quiet small for this nice hotel.
Finally, I would like to say, very good 4star hotel and recommended.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank bahman e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire C, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you very much in taking the time in sharing your experience with us. Please let us know in advance if your preference is a double bed so we can reserve a room with a double bed for you.
We look forward to welcomng you back soon.

kind regards,
Claire van Campen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The Hampshire Eden was recommended by a friend as an excellent, modern, clean and professional place to stay. She was not wrong! It's close enough to town if you're a tourist, but in a quiet area so perfect if you're on business. This is now my go-to hotel in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampshire Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire C, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your experiences with us. We are happy to read that you had a great stay with us! We are glad to have the opportunity to welcome you back as our guest in the future. With Regards, The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
183 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

In this former hospital you stay in the patient rooms (of course) and they have a huge advantage, you have nice, high ceilings, having a spacious feeling. We were here for 3 nights and enjoyed our stay very much. The interior design is very special and might be not everybodies taste. Staff is kind and..helpfull (was necassary). They have an excellent Italian Restaurant in this hotel were also breakfast is being served. The hotel is in the eastern part of the city and close to the so called Dappermarkt and Muiderpoort Station. If you like to take a train, it is only a 5 min. walk from the train station to the hotel. No taxi required when you are travelling light.
In the neighborhood there are a few pubs, entertainment for sure. There are many forms of public transport available and pushbikes for rent. By tram you are in 10-15 min in the middle of the city and this hotel is offering some peace in this vivid city. Why did we need the staff? During our last night in this hotel I woke up , something was disturbing. We had a room at the back side (garden side) and we had 2 nights of beautiful night rest. The last night at 0425 2 guys were having a vivid discussion in the garden and due to their position you heard every single word in the room (windows open due to summer weather and need for fresh air) The guys silenced for a few minutes when I asked them but it lasted also only a few minutes. After a call at the front desk it was very quick silent again. Thank you staff.

Would I recommend it, yes I do.

Room Tip: the "odd" numbers are usual at the garden side and are nice. Front side is a busy road, si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire C, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at The Manor Hotel Hampshire Eden and for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. It is great to know that you found our location convenient for your stay. We are delighted to read that you experienced excellent service throughout your stay at The Manor Hotel – Hampshire Eden, which is something we always aim for.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back as our guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This hotel was in such a great location, you have the park down on the corner, nice for evening walk. Tram in front of the hotel will take you 15 minutes to downtown. Very nice bike's to rent right from the hotel. Rooms were nice and clean and a good value. Would recommend this hotel to family and friends!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GaryC50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire C, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your experiences with us. We are happy to read that you had a great stay with us! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back as our guest in the future. With Regards, The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Hotel De Hallen
#29 of 368 in Amsterdam
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Aalders
Hotel Aalders
#55 of 368 in Amsterdam
1,290 reviews
Hotel Arena
#70 of 368 in Amsterdam
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam

Property: Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam
Address: Linneausstraat 89, 1093 EK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 368 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam is situated in a unique building in Amsterdam-Oost: the former Burgerziekenhuis (hospital). This historic building on the Linnaeusstraat was renovated in 2011 into a trendy hotel with luxury rooms and its own Italian restaurant, Enoteca. The hotel is easy to reach by car or public transport. And by tram, bus or bike, you’ll be right in the centre of the city in 7 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing