We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place, Great Location”
Review of Museum Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Museum Suites
Ranked #4 of 336 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Herzliya, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place, Great Location”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Imagine a place where you feel at home, clean, big, welcoming, comfortable. if you can get a room you have the pleasure to meet the owners that make everything to let you feel that the word "hotel" passed from this world. Very intimate, quite amazing location. The room is very big and so comfortable to stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are based on Duth painters. So if you want to sleep with van Gogh or Rembrant you should a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ronit55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    310
    34
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
46
224
17
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I've been stayed several times in Amsterdam ( six at least), and this is the best hotel I ever stayed!) .
We were in the "Rembrandt Suite", an amazing and very big room, furnished in antique style, with following amenities:
gas fireplace (very nice and better than watching a tv!), comfortable sofa, a writing desk, lcd tv 42'' , nespresso coffee machine with capsules, a dock station to connect your IPod and listen your music, a nice luxury bathroom (in amsterdam it is very rare) with a hot tub, a lot of towels and wellness products.
An hearty breakfast in the room, and friendliness of the staff complete a dream holiday in this fabulous hotel !
I highly recommend it to everyone!

Room Tip: I don't know all suites, but the "Rembrandt" suite it's a fantastic room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank teknorulez78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We liked very much our stay in Amsterdam, and part of that success was our accomodation. The room was nice and we received a very warm welcome. I recommend this hotel to whoever wants to spend a nice stay in this beautiful city.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ulysse82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We stayed in the Vermeer room for a long weekend in Amsterdam and greatly enjoyed the place.

Everything was first class, from the arranged pickup at the airport to the personalised welcome, the location (near the main museums and with easy tram access to the rest of the city) and the quality of accommodations (a large suite with cooking facilities, walking shower, comfortable beds, linen, sofas, etc). Yes, there were some stairs to climb to get to the room (3rd floor), but this beats traditional hotels and represents great value... On the minus side, the local dining scene is relatively limited, and there aren't any swimming pools or similar offerings

Room Tip: The Vermeer room is great for a small family (2 adults + 2 kids), with its cooking and living room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ruefondary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 December 2013

My fiance and I recently stayed at the Museum Suites and were extremely pleased! It was so lovely. The rooms (we stayed in the Vermeer and then moved to the Rembrandt once it became available, to take advantage of the fire place!) were clean and spacious, with updated and elegant bathrooms. The staff/owners were extraordinarily helpful and friendly. They went out of their way to make our stay in the city easy and comfortable. We were there for my fiances birthday and they left a little present on the desk :) It's not quite smack in the center, but easy and delightful walking distance to all attractions. We highly recommend cafe Joffer's, around the corner, for breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mackafx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We stayed in the Rembrandt room for 2 nights and felt surrounded by beautiful things. I especially liked the heated floor in the (spotless) bathroom. Nothing quite like the feeling of warm marble. If you are a light sleeper, you will need to have the windows closed otherwise there is quite a bit of traffic noise. But that is just a minor drawback in a room which has so much to offer: high ceilings, silent fridge, coffee machine, gas fire place, comfy chair and sofa, fast wifi. As others have said, it is perfectly placed for the museums, though I would have been quite happy to stay in!
Also recommend the pasta at the Italian restaurant - Di Sale - a few doors down.
Will definitely stay again next time husband runs the Marathon.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarahnfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Tasmania
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This is a wonderful place to stay for cultural travellers - close to the Concertgebouw and the Museumplein, and with pleasant cafes and restaurants nearby. It's like staying in an apartment on the Left Bank in Paris. This is a residential area, so quiet and leafy yet within easy walking distance of some of the finest museums. It's also on the No.2 tram route, which is handy for the city and railway station. The staff are friendly and helpful. I stayed in the Vermeer suite, which like all the suites is beautifully decorated, airy, spacious and a pleasure to be in. It's also a comfortable refuge when your feet are weary and your eyes tired from sightseeing. By Australian standards it's expensive, but well worth it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RueduBac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
#1 of 368 in Amsterdam
1,290 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#2 of 368 in Amsterdam
2,582 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Conservatorium Hotel
Conservatorium Hotel
#16 of 368 in Amsterdam
1,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Banks Mansion
Banks Mansion
#9 of 368 in Amsterdam
2,702 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Ambassade Hotel
Ambassade Hotel
#4 of 368 in Amsterdam
1,049 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Sebastian's
Hotel Sebastian's
#6 of 368 in Amsterdam
1,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Museum Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Museum Suites

Property: Museum Suites
Address: Willemsparkweg 113, 1071 GV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier) , Museumplein
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 336 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Museum Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Museum Suites boutique hotel offers luxury rooms in a nineteenth-century mansion boasting historic links with the Rijksmuseum. Because of this ‘museum connection’, each of the hotel’s four spacious suites been inspired by a different Dutch painter, giving them a unique character and style. Museum Suites is situated in the cultural heart of the city, on the edge of the historic centre, a stone’s throw away from the popular Vondel Park and within walking distance of Amsterdam’s most fashionable shopping streets and main cultural venues, such as the Concertgebouw and the large national museums (Stedelijk, Van Gogh, Rijksmuseum). By offering you elegance, comfort, privacy and personal attention we aim to make your stay with us a highly enjoyable experience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Museum Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing