We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location, beautiful apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
117 reviews
Living room
Living room
Living room
Kitchen
Bathroom
Shower
Outdoor
Outdoor
Outdoor
Outdoor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 117 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
NewSpende...
Mannheim, Germany
1 review
“Perfect location, beautiful apartment”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Actually, we were looking for a Hotel in Amsterdam, but couldn't have been happier. The apartment in the center of Amsterdam is comfortable and beautiful. The service was excellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location near the Spui and the Negen Straatjes is one of the most beautiful spots in all Amsterdam
Liked least: Wi-Fi signal was a little weak (it worked, though)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W
Davis, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous Apartment!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My wife and I really enjoyed our five day stay in Amsterdam in June and we can honestly say our stay in the "Canal View" apartment was a major factor. The space was very comfortable, the view of the canal was like a post card and the neighborhood charming. The owner Minne, who lives in the apartment above, was wonderful. Upon our arrival he helped us to quickly get acquainted with the ways of the city so we could start our adventures right away. Be sure to rent bikes and bike out to the county side along the Amstel River for a relaxing lunch. Minne even invited us to share a bottle of wine while enjoying the night time views of Amsterdam from his roof top deck. In our three weeks of travel, this stay was the best. Thanks Minne.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loki611
Glenview, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Location, amenities, beauty...The only place to stay in Amsterdam!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My husband and I have rented apartments in various European cities within the past few years and this one is an all-time favorite. Minne, the host, was attentive, charming and highly knowledgeable about his city. As an art historian, he has decorated the apartment beautifully and supplied it with books that will expand the visitor's understanding of the art, architecture and history of this lovely city. The canal location is a perfect starting-off point for exploring Amsterdam. The expansive canal view from the large living room window is breathtaking. Be a part of old Amsterdam and stay in this lovely canal house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and canal view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffCaryl
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Picture Perfect Amsterdam location”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay in Amsterdam. The apartment was right on the Singel Canal with large windows in the spacious living area. Everything was spotlessly clean and the attention to detail was exceptional from the well stocked kitchen to the toiletries in the bathroom. The apartment was full of interesting books and antiques. Minne was a consummate host who met us at the door and carried our bags up the steep stairs and brought them down for us when we left. He had wonderful suggestions for what to see, where to eat, and how to get around. We loved being able to walk everywhere in the city we wanted to go. The one time we decided to go out in the country to visit Keukenhof Gardens it was easy to hop the tram a block from the house, take a train to the airport and catch a bus. We would definitely stay here again if we ever get back to Amsterdam!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved the antiques and helpful books and brochures in the apartment.
Liked least: The stairs were a bit scary but we got used to them quickly.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Reviewed 5 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Madrid
Reviewed 19 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rachel449
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 29 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

This comfortable, warm, well-equipped apartment in a great location, within walking distance of so many places we wanted to visit, was strongly recommended to us by friends who had stayed there, and we will be doing the same. The owner was extremely helpful on our arrival and departure, and there was a good supply of maps and information in the apartment itself. Light and airy, with large windows overlooking the canal, it was a wonderful spot to pause in between sightseeing and shopping! Altogether, a very pleasant place to stay, and we hope to return soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the accessibility of helpful owner
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing