We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sebastian's
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Bank Hotel(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
J&B(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Tourist Inn(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Hotel Brian(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Brouwer(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,557)
Filter reviews
1,557 results
Traveller rating
1,175
346
31
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,175
346
31
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscanal viewlist of recommended restaurantskeizersgracht canalanne frank housejordaan areanespresso machinelovely canalcentral stationrestaurant recommendationsgreat boutiquebottle of champagnesmall roomperfect locationtriple roomwould highly recommend this hotelquiet streetdam square
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
951 - 956 of 1,557 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Sebastian's Hotel is a most charming, comfortable and beautifully managed hotel. Rooms are spotless and very well appointed. The staff are extremely helpful and nothing is too much trouble. A great breakfast starts the day and being close to Central Station makes it easy to arrive and start sightseeing. Great for museums, shops and restaurants but in a quiet area for a good nights sleep.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a room on the ground floor
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KentWorldtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

After spending numerous hours researching where to stay in Amsterdam, trip advisor did not disappoint. The Sebastian was delightful. The staff was attentive and accomodating. The room was quite clean and well appointed with a tempurpedic mattress pad, fluffy bedding and a Nespresso machine. The hotel is decorated in rich dark colors and has a cool edgy club vibe. Breakfast choices included meats, various cheeses, yogurt, fruit, warm pastry and a wide variety of teas and coffee. Our server Harn was friendly and pleasant. The location was excellent as well, lovely quiet canal and a short walk to the attractions. Our stay in Amsterdam to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary and my birthday was everything we could have hoped for and more.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Stayed at this hotel while in Amsterdam for work. It's about a 10 minute walk to the main train station but located in a very quiet residential neighborhood. Great restaurants within easy walking distance.

The staff at reception were always friendly and helpful. I had a great room on the very top floor with lots of big sunny windows. Can't remember the room number but it definitely one which I would request again, though might not be great for those with limited mobility since the elevator stops one floor below.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
Thank ExpatTraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Just back from a 3 day stay with my wife in this hotel and feel compelled to review this hotel as we enjoyed our stay there so much.

From the second we walked in the door everyone was welcoming and friendly with lots of tips on what to see and do. The hotel itself has a special feel to it with the decor and is clean and quiet at nights. The breakfasts although 10 euros pp extra are great value and the bar is as reasonably (if not better!) priced than any bar/pub we visited.

It's about 10mins walk from Amsterdam Centraal and likewise to the centre of the old town. Anne Franck's Huis is just a couple of blocks away too so a great location.

Overall this has to be the best value hotel around the centre of Amsterdam and if I'm ever back I wouldn't even think about booking in anywhere else.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OrkneyBri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I have stayed at the Toren and now Sebastian's. Both ownned and run by Petra and Eric Toren. These hotels just ooze class, style and the service you would expect from a family business is exceptional. If you want a real feel of amsterdam and want a great location in Amsterdam's most beutiful part of town then this hotel is perfect for you.

Room Tip: The canal view luxury double room is a new addition and a good size for amsterdam, higly recommended..
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bertieson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews