We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Sebastian's

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Sebastian's
Ranked #5 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
506 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

first time we tried this hotel. Friendly staff, nice decoration, large rooms with all amenities and en suite facilities. Complete breakfast buffet with warm and cold dishes. Cosy atmospere. Very close to the hotel, along the Keizersgracht. a 10 min walk along this 'gracht' brings you right in the middle of Amsterdam. Perfect hotel, very reasonably priced.

Room Tip: we had a spacious room in the lower level, at the end of the corridor. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michel l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    987
    315
    29
    4
    1
See reviews for
247
703
91
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

Excellent hotel in every way, cannot fault and would revisit when in Amsterdam. Very friendly and helpful staff with good local knowledge, great location 10 mins from station on quiet canal. Very good breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

I cannot fault this hotel. It sits on one of the most beautiful canals in the city, is stunning inside and the staff were so lovely, helpful and knowledgable. The room itself was luxurious and romantic, and the Nespresso machine was a nice touch! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robynisabellab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Cumnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

Hotel in excellent location to attractions, train station. Free wifi, tea & coffee in all rooms. Excellent selection of hot and cold foods for breakfast buffet. Arrived on 18th January. Reception staff extremely helpful, had been given a room upgrade. This was a trip planned by my husband for a christmas present and to spend our anniversary. Reception staff knew of our anniversary as my husband had asked for restaurant recommendations for us celebrate our anniversary. We also received a bottle of sparkling wine in our room along with a letter of congratulations from hotel owner Petra & Eric. Thank you to everybody at Sebastian's for making this a memorable trip. Would return to hotel if I was to visit Amsterdam again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brianandsandra1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

Always stay in this hotel when I'm in Amsterdam. It has the most cozy single room. The location is also excellent. Each room has a coffee machine and they can even lend you a laptop at the reception free of charge.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexKCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

Stayed here to celebrate my 30th Birthday. Very easy to find from Central Station and only about a 10 minute walk from Dam Square. Its situated on a beautiful, quite canal. Staff extremely helpful.I thought it was such a special touch to find a bottle of bubbly and a letter from the owners when we checked into our room, very welcoming and it meant alot to me and I even brought the letter home with me as a souvenir. Loved the quirky decor and our room was the attic room. It was lovely. Would definitely stay here again when visiting Amsterdam. Only down point was I thought it was a little pricey but seen as it was a special occasion price didn't come into it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anniem84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

It's our second visit to Amsterdam and this hotel was way better than the one we stayed before. Reasonable price, well located and staffs were friendly. The hotel itself was clean, abit small, but sure enough if you are looking for a fair size room. It's about 10mins walk from Central station, not bad cuz you can take a look around the city. Overall I would recommend this hotel,and will stay again for my next visit.

Room Tip: pick a room facing the canal, it's really beautiful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tc0411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#2 of 364 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,491 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Ambassade Hotel
Ambassade Hotel
#4 of 364 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Pulitzer Amsterdam
Pulitzer Amsterdam
#7 of 364 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Mauro Mansion
Mauro Mansion
#3 of 364 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#16 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
Centrum
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sebastian's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sebastian's

Property: Hotel Sebastian's
Address: Keizersgracht 15, 1015 CC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sebastian's 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly on the Keizersgracht, one of the most picturesque canals in the heart of Amsterdam, you will find Sebastian's, a contemporary three-star hotel with a unique and sophisticated design and atmosphere. Whether you are in the capital city for business or to enjoy the vibrant nightlife of Amsterdam, Sebastian's is the place to be. The location alone is worth the stay: a stone's throw from the Jordaan district, with its numerous cafés and restaurants, and Haarlemmerstraat, home to a wide variety of shops and a number of colourful Amsterdam outdoor markets. The hotel bar also boasts a unique and charming atmosphere. It is a ‘real' bar with a contemporary, trendy design and a meeting place for both young and old, who come here to enjoy a delicious cappuccino, cold beer or glass of one of the wide range of wines served. All of this can be enjoyed in a relaxed, jazzy setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Sebastian's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing