We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Restaurant Larende
Ranked #38 of 374 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 February 2012

We stayed 5 nights.
- Services : very good, very friendly stuff and helpful. Some stuff couldn't speak english very well so it was difficult for us to comunicate sometime.

- Room : Nice bed and clean. First before I booked I though was a carpet but the wood was also nice too.

- The food : excellent ( small breakfast buffet & from menu)

Unfortunately, we stayed on 1st floor, so noisy at night because ppl from upstair and downstair talked, walked. And early morning + dinner time smell of food from downstair, it bothered us.

- Direction : not far from the center, you can take the tram but we loved to walk and explore along the road so it took us about 30 mins I guess. The zoo was interesting. There are many salons along the road and the area that I stayed most of restaurant are Turkey food and Arab food.

- I hadn't done research on restaurant so we randomly walked in, most of the restaurant we went weren't quite well. We ate at restaurant at our hotel almost every night, It was better than all restaurants that we went. You have to research for restaurant if you're looking for a good food not junk food. :b

Next time if we have a chance to visit Amsterdam again, we won't stay here because we like to try something new. :))

BTW/ Thanks for everything. I like this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pigpig66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

239 - 245 of 429 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2012

We stayed one night at a double room in winter time. The room was spotless, sleek and quite spacious. The bed was a proper king size bed (not two single mattresses together) Clean crisp white sheet and towels! The room had simple relaxing decor but well designed and uncluttered. It was exactly how it was shown on their website.
Bathroom was new and had all the amenities, hair dryer and vanity mirror. Once again, spotless. No carpet floor, which we really really loved! Heating was sufficient and you could adjust the temperature.

The staff were great and gave very good service. Breakfast was delicious with many selections. Dining room was comfortable, clean and modern.

The location might be a little out of the city. So you will need to hop on the tram which is easy. But it's definitely worthwhile. We would recommend this hotel to everyone and hope to come back again!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2011

This hotel is a wonderful place to stay. The staff were always friendly and ready to help you. So easy to navigate from Amsterdam Central station, catch the no. 13 tram to stop E.Wolfstraat and walk a few meters up the road. As the tram stop is so close to the hotel, the city is easily accessible! Clean and comfortable rooms. The breakfast was fabulous too! 5 star hotel in our eyes...will definitely stay again!!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AppyTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

No frills, but simple and nice. Very friendly and helpful staff. Spotlessly clean. Great location for walking everywhere in the eastern part og Amsterdam. Walking distance to Anne Franks house, the nine streets and Jordaan.

Room Tip: Located on a busy street, so the trams can be heard a bit, but we slept without problem - the (very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilyDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

An absolutely flawless hotel with nicely decorated, modern and clean rooms. The staff is amazingly kind and helpful and it's just a few steps away from tram station. Breakfast is definitely above average. Besides, this hotel is actually a 30 year old restaurant and they do very very delicious pizzas. 3 nights we stayed and 2 nights we had the dinner in the hotel. If I will ever go to Amsterdam again, I will definitely stay there.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room viewing the garden in the back and I believe it's more peaceful than the fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Busra Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

Stayed in a single room between sleeper train hops, the room was excellent, the food was excellent, the staff were very friendly and the food in the conjoined resteraunt was amazing.

The location is a bit of a hike (my choice, there is a tram stop outside) from Centraal Station but that gets you out of the worst of the city.

Room Tip: The road didn't quieten down much at night so a room at the back may be prefferable for those no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NiallWallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

The hotel has a very good service. I arrived rather late and could still order dinner in the restaurant. The food was tasty and inexpensive. Four other guests came down for dinner after 23:00 and got served. That I call service! My room was very clean and beds great. And it faced the back where the only sound came from the wind in the leaves and rain through the open window. Here I will for certain stay again. It is not in the very centre, but tram 13 from the central station stops outside. No problem to walk either. It is a nice sightseeing for something else than the beaten tourist track.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lars S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Hotel La Boheme
#46 of 374 in Amsterdam
1,099 reviews
Hotel De Hallen
#30 of 374 in Amsterdam
894 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Clemens Hotel
Clemens Hotel
#25 of 374 in Amsterdam
1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#13 of 374 in Amsterdam
1,252 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Fita
Hotel Fita
#11 of 374 in Amsterdam
1,880 reviews
Hotel V Fizeaustraat
#7 of 374 in Amsterdam
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant Larende? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Larende

Address: De Clercqstraat 115, 1053 AJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 374 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: £82 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurant Larende 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Larende is a designer hotel with free Wi-Fi and a 24-hour front desk, only a 20 minute walk from Dam Square. It has a restaurant and soundproof rooms with boutique-style décor. Guests at Hotel Restaurant Larende have rooms with a flat-screen TV and a work desk. Some of the rooms also include a balcony. Restaurant Larende serves international cuisine in the intimate dining room which features modern décor. The restaurant specializes in pizza. A continental breakfast is served daily. The E. Wolffstraat tram stop is only 65 ft away, serviced by lines 12, 13, and 14. The Anne Frank House is a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Dam Square, featuring the Royal Palace and Madame Tussauds, is one mile from Larende Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Larende reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing