We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer Service!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Restaurant Larende
Ranked #46 of 368 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Customer Service!!!”
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We stayed over for a couple of nights as part of a motorcycling tour. We arrived wet and tired and were immediately welcomed with a warm greeting and the offer of tea or coffee - we accepted! From that point on, we experienced great customer care; in particular, the friendliness of the staff and their willingness to help us with information and advice as we explored the City was simply excellent. We also ate in their restaurant and enjoyed a lovely meal and great service. I would return to Larende without hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johncatton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    131
    13
    6
    1
See reviews for
41
215
49
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2013

I'd really recommend Hotel Larende as a great place to stay in Amsterdam. Brilliant location (on a tram line but an easy walk from the centre), super-helpful and friendly staff, good food and comfortable room.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Kat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Arrived by taxi at the hotel and while we checked in were served coffee in the dining room which doubles as the lobby. I had selected this hotel because it had an elevator which happened to be under repair when we arrived. Not to worry! Staff carried our large suitcases up to our room. The owner, his son and son's friend were all very helpful with purchasing tram passes, tours, directions and map reading. Our room was good sized with a small bathroom, comfortable bed and everything was immaculate. The street noise never proved to be a problem as it quiets down at night and we had ear plugs.

Had a good pizza our first night in their restaurant and they referred us to another little restaurant down the street on the corner where we enjoyed lunch. The tram stop so close by and the map the hotel provided made getting around the city very easy. Would readily return to the hotel our next time in town.

Room Tip: Room 202 on front had windows we could open and could adjust the radiator. Good size and even thoug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sorop7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruse, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013

We was at a Balcony Double Room.The room was clean, with a small balcony -no table and chairs on it.The room have a desk, a safe,a minibar with reasonable prices, satellite TV and free Wi-Fi.Ask the staff for the Wi-Fi password.Comfortable bed and pillows.The bathroom was good,clean,with free toilet amenities,slippers,hairdryer and cosmetics mirror.The breakfast was nice.The staff was very friendly.The hotel offer Ticket Centrum- you can buy tickets for public transport,for the museum and for other attractions and tours.You can rent a bike from the hotel,In front of the hotel there is a tram stop.The Museum Square (Museumplein) is reachable by tram number 12, and Dam Square is reachable with tram 13 and/or 14, the Central Station is reachable with tram 13.From Central Station you can take the train to Schiphol Airport.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony- this is a Non-smoking hotel, you can smoke only on balcony. Rooms at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Abadina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlothian, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2013

very modern, very clean, bed is comfortable, nice cafe on the corner, grocery store two blocks away, close to tram stop, buy a tram pass and you can go anywhere, the hotel is away from the crowds in Amsterdam central. I was able to get breakfast early so that I could leave for the airport.

Room Tip: 304 has a king size bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Granjannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Super, we were very satisfied. The service is brilliant. People are very freindly and warm in this hotel. Also very tasty food in local restaurant. We recommend it to everyone, and if we will come back to Amsterdam again we will stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Linas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2013

A group of us spent 3 nights here in mid Feb. Lovely buffet breakfast. The staff very friendly and very helpful. Hotel was nice and clean, rooms were really good. No complaints whatsoever. Nice location - just a 20minute walk to the centre, and a good tram service which runs regularly outside the hotel. We booked through Trivago, but i think next time we would contact the hotel direct as it may be possible to get a better deal. Would definitely stay again.

Watson & Crosbie party, Scotland.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marianne w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Hotel La Boheme
#37 of 368 in Amsterdam
1,057 reviews
377 House - Amsterdam
#59 of 368 in Amsterdam
252 reviews
Hotel De Hallen
#29 of 368 in Amsterdam
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Aalders
Hotel Aalders
#52 of 368 in Amsterdam
1,291 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#15 of 368 in Amsterdam
1,068 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Clemens Hotel
Clemens Hotel
#24 of 368 in Amsterdam
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant Larende? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Larende

Property: Hotel Restaurant Larende
Address: De Clercqstraat 115, 1053 AJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 368 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurant Larende 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Larende is a designer hotel with free Wi-Fi and a 24-hour front desk, only a 20 minute walk from Dam Square. It has a restaurant and soundproof rooms with boutique-style décor. Guests at Hotel Restaurant Larende have rooms with a flat-screen TV and a work desk. Some of the rooms also include a balcony. Restaurant Larende serves international cuisine in the intimate dining room which features modern décor. The restaurant specializes in pizza. A continental breakfast is served daily. The E. Wolffstraat tram stop is only 65 ft away, serviced by lines 12, 13, and 14. The Anne Frank House is a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Dam Square, featuring the Royal Palace and Madame Tussauds, is one mile from Larende Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Larende reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing