We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home Away from Home”
other travellers have booked this property
Living and Dining Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living and Dining Room
Amsterdam Canal Apartment Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
115 reviews
Living and Dining Room
Amsterdam Canal Apartment
Living Room
Living Room
Living & Dining Room
Living Room
HD TV
Antique dining table and China ware
View from the hallway.
Antiques ginger jars
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bed
Bathroom
Ensuite Bathroom
Ensuite Bathroom
Your bedroom
Your bedroom view
Your bedding
Original 17th century Delft Blue tiles from the house itself!
Amsterdam Canal Apartments view from the bridge.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 115 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Rae Ann B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home Away from Home”
Reviewed 14 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I are lucky to have found this apartment 4+ years ago. It is so comfortable, and is in the BEST location (all major sights are within walking distance; you can also access the Metro, Tram & Central Station) Bas is responsive and easy to work with (checking in; finding a dry cleaner etc.). We have stayed here several times and will continue to do so whenever we visit Amsterdam.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SengaMiln...
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
334 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
“A pleasant stay”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the Delft Blue Apartment for 4 nights and were happy with our stay. The complimentary airport pick-up, coffee pods and welcome cheese are lovely touches. This apartment is definitely suited to a couple; not three people. Being an old home, there is absolutely no soundproofing so, if you’re a light sleeper, take earplugs. There are plumbing/pump noises as well as noises from other apartments. The safe is too high and far back in the cupboard to reach without a stool. The same applies to items in the kitchen cupboards. We would have liked more glasses and small plates but otherwise everything you needed was supplied. We ended up buying plastic cups. I assume the unit hadn’t been used for a bit which may account for the dishes being dirty and we found a live silverfish in the one pot we used. The combination washer/dryer doesn’t work as a dryer but, fortunately, there was a folding clothes dryer in the front hall which worked perfectly for us to dry our towels which was all we needed. Although a microwave is listed we didn’t find one. The advertised king bed is, in fact a queen, and very comfortable. I recommend taking a flashlight. The toilet is in the bedroom but if you turn on the light, it also lights up the sink area so you will disturb your partner. The location is great and there are two Albert Heijn supermarkets within a 5 minute walk. 5 minutes to Niewmarkt metro, 20 minute walk to Central Station.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location.
Liked least: No soundproofing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreenTurt...
St Augustine Beach
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Canal visit”
Reviewed 23 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

1) Location worked great, close to everything including the train station which was a straight walk down the road. I took day trips outside the city so was easy and confident to do this.
2) apartment was very clean, well equipped if you used the kitchen, I only made coffee. Bathroom was fine and very clean, toilet in separate room that was a bit small. I did not need a/c for the time of year I was there even though the temps were way above average. There was a fan which I used always, it also helped block out some noise. Church bells and chimes can be loud and with the windows open so was someone's snoring in apartment above :).
3) lots of good places to eat and drink within a 3 or 4 block radius of the apt. I rented a bike for the week and parked it outside and felt safe doing so.
4) Bas my host I only met briefly coming and going, but he was a very nice and helpful gentleman. The apt provides a car service which was great, only hiccup was user error (I didn't read instructions correctly). I arrived very early in the morning and Bas was able to accomadate me as no one was occupying the place the night before, this I am grateful for.
5) Amsterdam city I loved and will be back for another stay and would use this apt again.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bab255
Lyon, France
2 reviews
“Very central”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This apartment is very clean, very well equipped and decorated.
Although located in the very centre of Amsterdam ( you can easily walk from the flat to all the touristic sites), the area is very quiet .
However, we were 3 adults and the fact there is no door between the bedroom and the living
room - kitchen is somehow inconvenient (lack of privacy).
The host is welcoming and ready to help us ( he lent us a single folding bed as we found sleeping on the sofa not really comfortable).
The bedroom is cosy and its mattress extremely comfy.
This place is perfect for 2 persons or a family of three.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The central location.
Liked least: The lack of privacy, (there are no doors in this loft).
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia R
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Good location”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Great location of this property.
The apartment really does not look like the pictures! Because it is in a basement it is very dark (and a little musty). We also found it to be quite noisy, you can hear people walking in the apartment above and the streets can be very noisy, the apartment does not block any of it.
Our other problem was there being NO storage space, there was 3 of us travelling and it was impossible to find any floor space to place 3 suitcases.
Facilities are great, there is everything you need to live comfortably.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calpaquet
San Jose, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ms and Nr”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This apartment is perfectly situated in Old Town, with the Metro just meters away. There are many good restaurants nearby in all price ranges. The apartment is beautifully maintained and supplied. Bas even welcomed us with a bottle of wine and homemade salad for our lunch.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jakirby
Whyalla, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“location”
Reviewed 21 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Loved our 5 night stay in this well equipped apartment. Loved the location, the character of the canal and local heritage buildings.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;