We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable and Clean with a Great Host”
other travellers have booked this property
Living and Dining Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living and Dining Room
Amsterdam Canal Apartment Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
119 reviews
Living and Dining Room
Amsterdam Canal Apartment
Living Room
Living Room
Living & Dining Room
Living Room
HD TV
Antique dining table and China ware
View from the hallway.
Antiques ginger jars
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bed
Bathroom
Ensuite Bathroom
Ensuite Bathroom
Your bedroom
Your bedroom view
Your bedding
Original 17th century Delft Blue tiles from the house itself!
Amsterdam Canal Apartments view from the bridge.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 119 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Judith G
1 review
“Convenient to all tourist spots”
Reviewed 18 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Pros: location, location, location
Cons: Musty, moldy smell, refrigerator not cleaned from previous tenants,dark. After all it is a basement apartment.

We were out most of the day, and just needed the apartment for sleeping. It worked for us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sn0wychl0...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Comfortable and Clean with a Great Host”
Reviewed 24 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We were greeted by Wilson, who was very friendly and showed us around.
The apartment was clean, tidy and perfect for the two of us. The bed was very comfortable and the shower was lovely to wake up to. There is a new dishwasher, washing machine and tumble dryer which makes life easier. It's within walking distance of restaurants, shops, museums and cafes, we found the location to be ideal.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katetetzl...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“This is home in Amsterdam”
Reviewed 17 May 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This apartment is close to EVERYTHING! And yet it is very quiet. This was my second two week stay here and I fully plan to make it a yearly visit. The host is fantastic, responsive and helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doamri
Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Location and charm”
Reviewed 17 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The location is amazing. It is walking distance to everything and the area is beautiful, right in front of a canal. The appsrtment has charm and every detail is looked upon so you'll not miss anything. The owner was available at our arrival and very friendly. Not only is Amsterdam a perfect place to go, but this is the rental you want to go to.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillp99
Fordingbridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal Amsterdam apartment in a central central but secluded location”
Reviewed 17 May 2018 for a stay in April 2016

The Delft Blue apartment was ideal for my wife and I enjoying a one week stay in Amsterdam. It is centrally located, only 15 minutes walk from the Central station but is on a small side street overlooking a canal, with relatively little motor traffic.
The apartment is well equipped including free WiFi, and there are numerous bars and restaurants in neighbouring streets. If you know the Rembrandt museum corner, it is close to that. Bas, the owner lives upstairs and was readily available if needed. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianne s
Victoria, Canada
1 review
“It Couldn't Be Better!”
Reviewed 21 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

For our first visit to Amsterdam, this was a wonderful find. Comfortable, well equipped, delightfully furnished with interesting Delft Pieces, and an an up-to-date kitchen. Located right on the canal within walking distance to most of the sites we wanted to visit. And Bas and Wilson were most gracious and accommodating hosts.
We highly reccommend Delft Blue.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaerwood...
2 reviews
“Nice apartment and very good situation”
Reviewed 16 March 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Very nice apartment and clean
The location of the apartment is ideal for any type of outing whether day or night
The equipment of the apartment is very good and it is also very quiet
Thank you for everything Bas

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing