We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner before concert”

Brasserie de Joffers
Reserve with
Brasserie de Joffers is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #362 of 3,858 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Dutch
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Description: Exclusive Brasserie de Joffers is designed in the Parisian style and offers a seasonally changing menu based mainly on organic and sustainably produced ingredients. The cuisine is gourmet in style and is well complemented by the fantastic wine list. Brasserie de Joffers is also one of very few restaurants in Amsterdam where you can have an English-style afternoon tea.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
38 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Dinner before concert”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We went here for a quick dinner before concert at the concertgebouw. service was great, quick. Food was not bad at all. although it is a little on the expensive side.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    106
    24
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Eat, drink and watch the traffic”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Friendly staff and great drinks and snacks. Outside, people sit facing the very near road like an audience, to watch the cyclists streaming by.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairport, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cozy yet upscale, warm and friendly... a great meal and service”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

This restaurant came highly recommended by my hotel because my daughter is a vegetarian and she has been starving during our Amsterdam visit, and the person said that she just knew they could accommodate.

We were so surprised and happy to find this little gem in the Vondelpark area! Our server Suzanne was great... very attentive and personable and made sure that everything was to our liking. And it was! Our vegetarian and non-vegetarian meals were terrific and the value was wonderful. Our drinks were the most reasonably priced that we have had since being in Amsterdam.

We arrived there just before the kitchen closed, and yet they never made us feel rushed. Being a little later, there were only a few tables still occupied inside, but it was a nice night out and the al fresco dining was very popular. The place has a cozy but upscale feel inside and we felt very much at home there. The owner made a lot of effort to speak to us and make us welcome.

Overall, a great experience and we will be back for sure!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Meal. Nice Restaurant”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I ate here as it was near my hotel and a tram stop. Previous reviews had said the service was not that great. Service was perfectley good when I was here. Menu had plenty of variety and the food I had was well cooked, well presented and tasted very good. Slightly expensive but not bad value for this upmarket area of Amsterdam.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good food in a comfortable surrounding.”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

A varied and interesting menu at (by Amsterdam standards) a reasonable price. The service was friendly and the meals excellent. I say meals, because we were impressed enough at the first visit, to return twice.

One word of warning, however and that is that it would seem that the Dutch all visit restaurants on Thursday evening. This meant that the restaurant was very, very busy, and I suspect that the chef might have been a little overwhelmed. The food was great, but it seemed an age in coming. Without this glitch they'd have deserved five stars.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank GlenCollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brasserie de Joffers also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Brasserie de Joffers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing