We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurant Come Back

Restaurant Come Back
Ranked #3,088 of 3,725 Restaurants in Amsterdam
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Red Light District (De Wallen)
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
“Very nice place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Me and my friend just pass by street and went in exedently. I really like that place- the food was very good- we took starters, one steak and pica- meal was big, good and price was very acceptable for Amsterdam. Also staff was very friendly, music was very nice and it was bussy.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    11
    8
    11
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Worst Food in Amsterdam, if not in all of Europe!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

This place was totally awful! My cousins ordered fish sandwiches...the fish patty looked like it was probably frozen and it certainly was lost in the bun! It was so small. My husband ordered steak and when he got it, it was like a hockey puck!!! My pizza was fair and I had the best meal at the table comparatively speaking. When we complained to the waitress, she said she would take my husband's steak off the tab however, that did not happen. We think the owner told her not to. We paid the bill but did not leave a tip. I would never ever eat here again, nor would I even recommend this place to my worst enemy! Waste of money and time and total disappointment!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank EmilyC625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Not bad at all”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013 via mobile

Great calzone and good customer service. Free wifi really was a winner for me. Food came fast, delicious and great music!

Helpful?
Thank Aymich
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Small and nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013

Good prices, and good food. Very friendly staff. Free wifi.
I would return next time I'm in Amsterdam!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lutes2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food and good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2013

Small Italian restaurant with an enthusiastic waiter who made me and my girlfriend feel very comfortable. The food was very reasonably priced (for Amsterdam) and was very tasty. The bolognese and the carbonara went down a treat. For a meal that isn't fancy or expensive in the centre of Amsterdam this is perfect.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank alex c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Come Back also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Restaurant Come Back? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing