We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location! Friendly Staff! Awesome "bikes-rule" city!”
Review of Hotel Notting Hill

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Notting Hill
Ranked #75 of 373 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2012 via mobile

We loved everything about our stay at HNH from the friendliest reception, it's location along canal, metro stop, close walk to Albert Cuyp Market, shopping, museums, and Heineken Experience. We had good recommendations for dining, directions, etc.., just ask, staff is very happy to help. Lots of multi ethnic options. Enjoyed great dinner at a Greek/Mediteranean & Indonesian food (take out, w/no reservations) a short walk from hotel. Room was not huge, a little more closet space would've been good, but very clean, quiet, and modern. We enjoyed the in room complimentary Nespresso, this is a very nice touch.
Our only regret, we didn't spend enough time there. We already said, next time we visit, we will stay longer to enjoy more of this Great, "green" eco-friendly, Fun city!! Would not hesitate to stay again at Hotel Nottinghill!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alohakauaisf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,013)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

675 - 681 of 1,013 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2012

We stayed for five days as my partner was running in the Amsterdam marathon. The hotel is very well situated so it's easy either to walk into the centre or catch the tram (4) outside. Good area with great choice of lovely little shops and eateries.

The room was spacious, very quiet and extremely comfortable with luxuriuos robes provided.

The hotel has it's own bikes for hire which is a reasonable 15 E's per day. We cycled down the Amstel river out into the countryside which was great, passed a couple of windmills too!

Finally, the thing that makes this hotel so excellent is the customer service that you receive. All of the staff, without exception, were so helpful, friendly, relaxed and polite.

If you want to enjoy Amsterdam I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to make your stay just perfect!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mull20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Small hotel but beautiful and lovely. Our room was small but nice decor and very clean. Location is another good point, very convenient. Near shopping small where you can find everything you need for your stay in Amsterdam. Breakfast was fine but still should be improved. My girlfriend and I sent just 2 night here and quite satisfy.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timmy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

My assessment of the Notting Hill hotel is good.
The hotel isn't in a central location, but the tram stop is right outside the hotel so it is easy to get around.
The Hotel is modern and well cared.
The lobby and common areas were very nice. The room was nice and furnished in a modern way. The location of the room wasn't good because it was in the basement and then the room had a bad view and was also noisy.
Good breakfast, in the room there is also a coffee machine.
The staff was friendly and courteous

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albert I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Overall thought the hotel was good and would recommend it. In chronological order, hotel very accessible from Central Station on the tram (4) as it stops right outside. That was useful for the rest of the weekend although you can walk pretty much anywhere. We received a very friendly welcome at reception where we given a map and the person at the desk gave us lots of advice where to go, drawing these on the map for us. Went to room....hhmmm....odd shape and pretty small. One side of the bed was actually tight up against a wall - I've never seen that in an upmarket hotel?! and there still wasn't a huge amount of room to move around in. Room 312 if you want to avoid that. Decor was very good though and bed was pretty comfy which rescued it. Air conditioning, when off, made an intermittent noise every 5 or 10 seconds; in the middle of the night became irritating so had to have a/c on all night which was ok. Could not really hear trams from 3rd floor. Free wifi around the hotel. Free bottles of water in reception. Breakfast was pretty good. Overall, good and little to fault it, assuming you get a good sized room; I was bordering on something slightly less than 4 stars given our room set up but 3 seems too harsh, so 4 it is.

Room Tip: Avoid room 312 - small with double bed up against a wall. Street noise pretty quiet on 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdinburghGlaswegian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Just come back from a lovely (but very wet) weekend in Amsterdam with my partner, where we stayed at this delightful hotel. Location is perfect, around a 15 minute walk from Dam Square, or a 5-10 min tram ride (stops right in front of hotel). Just far out enough to escape the hustle and bustle but near enough to enjoy a pleasant walk into Central Amsterdam. 5 mins from Utrechsestraat, which has lovely small boutique style shops and an array of wonderful restaurants.
Staff in the hotel were extremely helpful and knowledgeable and were exceptionally polite, without exception.
Room was bright and modern, with all necessary amenities. Bathroom was stylish and modern too. My only gripe would be the door to the bathroom - it didn't close properly, had no lock and had an approx, 1 inch gap running all around it. Give me a fitted lockable bathroom door any day!
Other than that, no complaints whatsoever - would highly recommend.

Room Tip: had a lovely bright sunny corner room on the 2nd floor - trams running past were a little noisy, alt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

This boutique hotel is small and cozy, just by a canal. The reception is tiny, but well decorated. The staff is very friendly and kind. The rooms are spacious and the decoration is very modern. The bathrooms are small but beautiful, and the shower is very good. All room commands (lights, air conditioner, room cleaning) were digital, in a small lcd screen near the bed and the door. There is a coffee machine with complimentary coffee in the room and an iron as well. We got a good deal on the hotel's website and our package included continental breakfast, that was great! There is a tram stop in front of the hotel, whitch was very convenient because we could go everywhere. If you are arriving from Centraal Amsterdam, take trams 4 or 25 and you will get to the hotel. It is near Heineken Experience, a bunch of nice bars and a 15 minutes walk from Rembrandtplein, Museumplein and Anne Frank House (the is no way better to discover Amsterdam than walking!). It is two bocks from albert cuypmarkt, a street market that you cannot miss. Hotel restaurant is ok. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vcgabreu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter
NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter
#116 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,897 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#11 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,286 reviews
Centrum
Room Mate Aitana
Room Mate Aitana
#33 of 373 in Amsterdam
3,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Notting Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Notting Hill

Address: Westeinde 26, 1017 ZP Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 373 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: £107 - £305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Notting Hill 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Notting Hill Amsterdam is a boutique design hotel, in which you will feel right at home. The hotel is situated in an attractive and historic building in the heart of the bustling city of Amsterdam. Discover Amsterdam from your doorstep with Leidseplein Square, Rembrandtplein Square and the Museum Quarter right around the corner. The blend of classic elements, modern facilities and historic features make this former governmental building a perfect place to stay in Amsterdam. This stylish luxury hotel is the key address for cosmopolitan and international travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Notting Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing