We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”
Review of Hotel Notting Hill

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Notting Hill
Ranked #74 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile

I usually do not stay in hotels in NL, so I was curious how this hotel would turn out. And I was not disappointed. Friendly staff, good beds, nice amenities; all you wish for.
Definitely worth considering if you are going to A'dam.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NLBanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NottingManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Notting Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Dear Nlbanker,

It was a pleasure to receive your review through Tripadvisor and to read that you enjoyed a excellent stay at Hotel Notting Hill Amsterdam.

We hope to welcome you back as our guest again in the future and thank you once again for taking the time to write a review.

With kind regards,

Team Hotel Notting Hill Amsterdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (983)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Notting Hill
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

588 - 594 of 983 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2013

Stayed here June 14-16, 2013. Hotel is located about 10 min tram ride on the #4 from the Centraal Station. While slightly removed from the main tourist area, this hotel is modern with lovely boutique feel, within walking distance to some nice local restaurants and cafes. A nice respite from the crowds. My room (104) didn't have canal view but it was much larger than most European hotel rooms. Bathroom was big with tub and rainfall shower. Could hear noise in the morning but not enough to disturbe me. Staff was helpful and bar was a nice place to have a night cap. Free wi-fi. If you can splurge in a room here, I would. Definitely recommend.

Room Tip: 104 is on ground level. Large enough for 2 travelers but no canal view. Close to the bar.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LostInLaliland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NottingManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Notting Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Dear Lostinlaliland,

It was a pleasure to receive your review through Tripadvisor and to read that you enjoyed a excellent stay at Hotel Notting Hill Amsterdam.

Thank you for your feedback. Next time book a Canal View room and you will have lovely Canal view!

We hope to welcome you back as our guest again in the future and thank you once again for taking the time to write a review.

With kind regards,

Team Hotel Notting Hill Amsterdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Can't fault the hotel's location on Westeinde 26 across the street from the Central Bank of the Netherlands. Good access to transit links. I stayed two nights on business and it is clear this is NOT a business hotel. Arrived after a 12 hour flight to be told that my room would not be ready until 3 pm. I had meetings back-to-back starting at 12pm and asked if I could quickly use a room to change and shower. Told this was not possable and I then asked if I could use a gym shower or other room to change, request was met with a firm No. So, spent the day in the same clothes as I had flown in. Informed the front desk that my plans had changed and that I'm departing a day early; I met my final bill with an extra day's charge. When asked why, I was told that I had to give 48 hours notice and I had only given 24. My Firm had a group staying and you would have thought they would have been flexable. I paid the bill under protest to a disinterested desk staff and left. Our group travel centre has take the hotel off our hotel list for the Amsterdam and we are not returning. Mostly stay at the Amstel or Hotel Pulitzer on Prinsengracht and have never had a problem with either early arrival or departure and never been over charged for an extra night when given 24 hours notice. Best of all, when I ask if they were full I was told they would easly on-sell my room.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank s b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NottingManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Notting Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Dear SB,

It was a pleasure to receive your review through Tripadvisor.

Thank you for your feedback. Indeed our check in time is from 15.00. We always try to be flexible with this. Because we are a smaller hotel it is not always possible to check in earlier then this time. We hope you understand this. To avoid this situation it is always better, if you have an early flight, to book the night before. This is what we have advised your Group Travel Centre during your booking. Offcourse it is always possible to leave your luggage in our hotel before your check in. We may inform you that in October we will open our Gym. In here it is possible to change and have a shower.

Our standard cancelation policy is 48 hours, this is also what you have agreed on during your reservation process. We are sorry to hear this was not clear to you.

We hope to welcome you back as our guest again in the future and thank you once again for taking the time to write a review.

With kind regards,

Team Hotel Notting Hill Amsterdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Very nice hotel, boutique like. It's my favourite in Amsterdam: great rooms very nice decorated & furbished, very modern, excelent service. The lobby are is also nice if you need to spend time there, genuine idea to use luggage as hotel decoration. The location is at foot-walk from Heineken Experience and Amsterdam bazar - must-see in the city. Highly recommended :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NottingManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Notting Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Dear Andra,

It was a pleasure to receive your review through Tripadvisor and to read that you enjoyed a excellent stay at Hotel Notting Hill Amsterdam.

We hope to welcome you back as our guest again in the future and thank you once again for taking the time to write a review.

With kind regards,

Team Hotel Notting Hill Amsterdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Second stay here with two years apart. Positivly surprised it is still excellent. One of my worldwide favorite hotels. 5 star feel, worth every penny. Superb beds and sheets, great design of the rooms and gereral areas. When in amsterdam no doubt, go here.
But please.. Dont go all at once!! :))

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilco_van_Oort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NottingManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Notting Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

Dear Mr van Oort,

It was a pleasure to receive your review through Tripadvisor and to read that you enjoyed a good stay at Hotel Notting Hill Amsterdam.

We hope to welcome you back as our guest again in the future and thank you once again for taking the time to write a review.

With kind regards,

Team Hotel Notting Hill Amsterdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Very modern and Technology enabled hotel in a great Amsterdam location. Good pricing for a very high end hotel and near all of the museums and one of the main Tram lines. Definitely worth checking out with a great in house restaurant and bar.

Room Tip: Ask for canal side and get above the second floor.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimCrypto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NottingManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Notting Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

Dear James,

It was a pleasure to receive your review through Tripadvisor and to read that you enjoyed a good stay at Hotel Notting Hill Amsterdam.

We hope to welcome you back as our guest again in the future and thank you once again for taking the time to write a review.

With kind regards,

Team Hotel Notting Hill Amsterdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

When choosing our hotel we were pulled between price, location and comfort. We decided on the Notting Hill - a little more than we had initially meant to spend but felt it was the best hotel we could get this close to the action A’dam has to offer - there were cheaper closer options but they didn't look anywhere as nice.
We are so glad we paid the extra - the hotel was gorgeous, beautifully decorated, well laid out, very helpful staff, good amenities - proper coffee machine in our room, the bathroom was lush - the best shower experience we ever had! The only hotel bed my husband has not complained about - he slept all night! We had booked a basement room as this was the best deal - so we were very pleasantly surprised we had 2 large windows! It was my birthday we were celebrating and the hotel had decorated our room with ballons and left chocolates on the bed with birthday wishes - its touches like this that say a lot about hotel to my mind.
The downside to this room - towels were small and you wouldn't want to stay here with anyone that you were not intimate with! The door to bathroom was glass (frosted) but had a gap around it and there were shutters between the toilet and bedroom! Our tactic - put the TV on and turn the volume up!
The location of the hotel was great. Tram 4 was outside front door of hotel and 7, 10 and 25 were round the corner. It was a 30 minute walk back to central station and 10 minute to museum quarter if you wanted to walk.
We didn't try the hotel restaurant but we did check out the bar and would highly recommend it for a drink before and or after dinner.
If you are like us – umming and ahhing about were to book, ake the plunge and book the Notting Hill – we would definitely come back here!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HannahLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NottingManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Notting Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

Dear Hannah,

It was a pleasure to receive your review through Tripadvisor and to read that you enjoyed a good stay at Hotel Notting Hill Amsterdam.

We hope to welcome you back as our guest again in the future and thank you once again for taking the time to write a review.

With kind regards,

Team Hotel Notting Hill Amsterdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter
NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter
#116 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadsdeel Zuid
The Amsterdam Canal Hotel
The Amsterdam Canal Hotel
#53 of 371 in Amsterdam
473 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Banks Mansion
Banks Mansion
#9 of 371 in Amsterdam
2,749 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel JL No76
Hotel JL No76
#26 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Notting Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Notting Hill

Address: Westeinde 26, 1017 ZP Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: £108 - £318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Notting Hill 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Notting Hill Amsterdam is a boutique design hotel, in which you will feel right at home. The hotel is situated in an attractive and historic building in the heart of the bustling city of Amsterdam. Discover Amsterdam from your doorstep with Leidseplein Square, Rembrandtplein Square and the Museum Quarter right around the corner. The blend of classic elements, modern facilities and historic features make this former governmental building a perfect place to stay in Amsterdam. This stylish luxury hotel is the key address for cosmopolitan and international travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Notting Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing