We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic, everything you would expect from a boutique hotel”
Review of Hotel Notting Hill

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Notting Hill
Ranked #72 of 367 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Port Melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic, everything you would expect from a boutique hotel”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Great room, very clean with a nice big bathroom. Very good value for money in an expensive city. Fantastic staff. A bit of a walk to the main hub but still central. Restaurant food was good too as we got stuck with the weather. The only improvement could be with keeping all the tables clean when it was quite in the restaurant.
Highly recommend and I will come back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank walker121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

950 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    466
    340
    95
    30
    19
See reviews for
95
483
30
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Stayed just one night in the Notting Hill Hotel and really enjoyed it for the following reasons :

Decor : the lobby, bar and rooms are very nicely designed : cool color scheme, lighting, music...

Comfort : the beds are very comfortable and the rooms are quiet (just a little street noise, but no noise from other rooms). The bathrooms are spacious and chic (one drawback in our room 307 : the bathroom is not completely closed off from the room which means no privacy!)

Staff : everyone we met was extremely pleasant and helpful from the receptionist to the barman, everyone made us feel very welcome.

Location: perfect. Tramway right outside. 5 minutes walk from a very nice shopping/dining street. Very close to the museum district.

I'm so glad I chose the Notting Hill Hotel and will definitely stay there again when visiting Amsterdam.

Room Tip: High-floor room, canal or back side of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Askola, Southern Finland, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I stayed in this hotel five nights. Hotel was great, and staff too. Only minus points I have to give. One for the breakfast, where wasnt any fresh vegetables. Another minus comes for the free-wifi, it doesnt work during 10pm to 6am.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TKirsiT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 October 2013

From the moment we arrived at this hotel we were impressed. Immaculately maintained, very friendly staff and a quiet, slightly out of the way location.

The room was very spacious with an extremely comfortable bed and we could hear no noise from any neighbours. The bar upstairs is a little pricey but a nice atmosphere to wind down after a day of exploring Amsterdam. We didn't try the restaurant so I can't comment on that.

Location is quite good, it's a little bit further out from the centre but it's still a comfortable walk, or there is a tram stop right at the front door if you are feeling a little lazy at times. Restaurants nearby include a very nice Italian place and if you've been travelling for a while there is a laundromat across the road.

I imagine there are a lot of good hotels in Amsterdam but I'll be staying here again if I ever return there!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hawkeye85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

This review is based solely on the hotel and not on its location or proximity to museums/tourist sites. I had a business meeting in town, arrived the night before and only stayed here one night. My colleague found/booked this hotel when we were unable to use our corporate hotel as it was fully booked. That said, my colleague also raved about this place and intends to return to this hotel and forgo ever using the corporate hotel again.

The hotel is really modern, well maintained and the staff are all super friendly.

The room was also great, featuring a comfortable bed and great pillows. Bathroom was somewhat open to the bedroom, with a 'window' with louvered shutters. It didn't bother me but perhaps that might bother a couple staying in the room (slight lack of privacy?). Hotel has free wifi.

Breakfast was good and the chef is there to cook you up eggs if you want.

Parking is a 3 min walk away - you will need the key to access their parking garage so drop off your bags when you check in but before you park the car.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank this_global_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naestved
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Nice Hotel in good location. Spacious, fully equipped rooms. Centrally situated, next door to Marked place. Easy walking distance to all Museums and entertainments. Canal tours available anywhere around. Visit the small cozy restaurant WINK at Govert Flinkckstraat 326 (3 mins walking from Hotel). Very good value for money and fantastic ambience, food and service.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MonsterDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I stayed at the Hotel Notting Hill in 2012 and liked it so much I returned for 2 nights recently. My return trip was just as nice as the first visit. We arrived early (10am) and were not able to check in which was fine as there are so many things to see nearby. The Albert Cuyp Market is a very short walk as is the Heineken experience; Rembrandt Plaza is also an easy walk.

The check in was very efficient and our luggage was waiting in our room after our sightseeing morning. Rooms are very comfortable and street noise in the 2nd floor was minimal. The only thing I could find any fault with is the noise from our neighbors door slamming in the night. The doors are spring loaded so they close (slam) if you aren't careful.

We got a great Thai restaurant recommendation from the bar tender. Don't hesitate to ask any of the staff for restaurant ideas, etc.

I'm a big fan of the hotel; I'm sure it will be top of my list next time I'm in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Stadsdeel Zuid
The Amsterdam Canal Hotel
The Amsterdam Canal Hotel
#36 of 367 in Amsterdam
454 reviews
Dikker & Thijs Hotel
#53 of 367 in Amsterdam
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#13 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Notting Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Notting Hill

Property: Hotel Notting Hill
Address: Westeinde 26, 1017 ZP Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 367 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Notting Hill 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Notting Hill Amsterdam is a boutique design hotel, in which you will feel right at home. The hotel is situated in an attractive and historic building in the heart of the bustling city of Amsterdam. Discover Amsterdam from your doorstep with Leidseplein Square, Rembrandtplein Square and the Museum Quarter right around the corner. The blend of classic elements, modern facilities and historic features make this former governmental building a perfect place to stay in Amsterdam. This stylish luxury hotel is the key address for cosmopolitan and international travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Notting Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing