We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay1”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Notting Hill

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Notting Hill
Ranked #82 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
northumberland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent stay1”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Room 212, a little on the small size but a good size bathroom. extremely clean, good quality sheets, bath robes and slippers. Breakfast very good, plenty of choice including fresh smoothies. The staff are friendly, professional and helpful and made are visit as good as it could be.

We found the area very convenient for most things and we only used the tram back and forth from the train station other then that we walked everywhere. Amsterdam is a clean and friendly city, if a little pricy for food and drink.

An enjoyable experience both with the hotel and city.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulieNorthumberland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    446
    323
    93
    30
    19
See reviews for
92
464
27
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

Excellent hotel, easy to find and easy to get to from the airport on a short train ride then a 15 min tram ride - all easy to find and good signs to follow.

Reception lovely, unique design with suitcases loved that - staff were quick and friendly. As everything was so good in the hotel we didn't really need to use reception staff very much. Entry to the hotel and the lift is via your card key at night so safe as well.

The room was gorgeous - really nice decoration, had just about everything you need. A spare blanket or pillows would have been nice as the pillows were very soft but comfy all the same. Room was cleaned everyday at no extra cost. Free wi-fi which was great. Could get BBC1 or CNN only english channels but better than nothing.

Only slight negative on the room was the bathroom within the bedroom - pic below. They have put slat shutters between the bathroom and bedroom section but there is no glass so - and without being too blunt - you can smell and hear everything when someone is in the loo! OK if you're a close couple but maybe if you're just friends it just isn't something you'd want. But we loved the room despite that and the bathroom was hi tech and excellent finish and hot water no problem.

We ate in the meal one night and enjoyed the food at a definite reasonable price for hotel food. Unfortunately I was ill that night but I honestly wouldn't like to say it was due to the food as I had eaten other bits around Amsterdam that day. Service was good.

Definitely visit the hotel again.

Room Tip: we had the deluxe double - lovely room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tracie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
130 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

I believe every room is bit different. Each time I stayed in a different one. Both of them were very modern in style and also very comfortable. Very good breakfast, with fresh fruits, home made yogurts. Very nice and quick service. And great location of the hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms in the basement.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GRAZ20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

Great hotel, great location and friendly and helpful service. We have been various times and were never unhappy. The souterain rooms aren't still very light and friendly. The rooms have excellent wifi and are made to very high standards.
The parking is rather expensive and the breakfast was overpriced for the small amount that was available.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnham-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
419 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

Booked this , as I do with much research on TA. went to amsterdam last year and stayed somewhere in the same area , have to stay this hotel is fab , everything I wanted for a comfortable short break. Take tram 4 from centraal , hotel opposite stop.reception staff great and bar staff even better , Rick, and Tyroods (I think , great conversation and a credit to the hotel for being imformative about the world and amsterdam!)
The bar area is fab, we stayed in room 216 , quiet , good blackout blinds, good shower , bed so comfy, nespresso machine and good rain shower.wardrobe was tiny but we took the ironing board out so no issues. Funky lighting, we didn't eat here breakfast seemed expensive at 20euro, but we don't normally eat breakfast. Less than 10 mins to a fab selection of restaurants ant to the Van Gogh etc
Loved this place and the team , great job, will be back very soon.

Room Tip: Back rooms are great and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KLBOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

Hotel Notting Hill is located in a business area of Amsterdam, but quite close to the city centre and open air markets. A tram stop is right opposite the hotel.
The hotel offers exceptional service by its staff, great breakfast and well-equipped rooms (they even have an instant espresso machine).

On the other hand, rooms are not that spacious (probably due to the equipment). The biggest drawback was that for the price level of this hotel you would expect a proper good-quality mattress for a good night's sleep, but instead there was a mat on a divan bed (see photo). I did not find it comfortable at all.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a0lin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Stadsdeel Zuid
The Amsterdam Canal Hotel
The Amsterdam Canal Hotel
#37 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Roemer
Hotel Roemer
#62 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dikker & Thijs Hotel
#57 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Albus
The Albus
#64 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,855 reviews
De Pijp
Sir Albert Hotel Amsterdam
Sir Albert Hotel Amsterdam
#31 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Notting Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Notting Hill

Property: Hotel Notting Hill
Address: Westeinde 26, 1017 ZP Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Notting Hill 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Notting Hill Amsterdam is a boutique design hotel, in which you will feel right at home. The hotel is situated in an attractive and historic building in the heart of the bustling city of Amsterdam. Discover Amsterdam from your doorstep with Leidseplein Square, Rembrandtplein Square and the Museum Quarter right around the corner. The blend of classic elements, modern facilities and historic features make this former governmental building a perfect place to stay in Amsterdam. This stylish luxury hotel is the key address for cosmopolitan and international travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Notting Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing