We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trendy hotel with amazing staff who couldn't do anything more to make your stay special”
Review of Hotel Notting Hill

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Notting Hill
Ranked #74 of 373 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 March 2014

My partner and I are just back from a 3 night stay at Hotel Notting Hill, and what a stay it was. From the minute we arrived we were welcomed into the hotel with a smile, we had arrived early they offered to keep our bags for us so we could enjoy the rest of our day and they had the bags put into our room once it was ready. Anything we asked from the staff they accomadated us fully. We eat in the restaurant on our first night - the food was first class! We can't wait until our next trip to Amsterdam and we will be staying at Hotel Notting Hill again.

Room Tip: We had room 301 on the third floor - you can hear a bit of noise from the trams outside, however not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NottingManagement, General Manager at Hotel Notting Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Mr. James G,

Thank you for your positive review on this website, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Amsterdam and our hotel.We are looking forward to meeting you again in the near future. Kind regards, Team Notting Hill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,014)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

501 - 507 of 1,014 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2014

Me and my girlfriend were fascinated by the pleasant and charming staff. At the moment of our coming the receptionist gave us a map with all landmarks in the central area of Amsterdam. She explained everything slowly and kindly. Then we went to our room where we saw great interior, automatic light equipment and big comfortable bed. Furthermore the location of the hotel is very convenient. In front of it there is a tram stop so if you come from rail station you can get only ONE transportation to Notting Hill and even the tram stop is called Notting Hill hotel. I sincerely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aleksandar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NottingManagement, General Manager at Hotel Notting Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Mr. AleksandarStavrev,

Thank you very much for your positive review on this site. We are pleased to hear that you had such a great stay with us. Personal attention and high service are very important to us, therefore it is pleasing to hear that you appreciated this when staying with us. We truly hope that we may welcome you again in the (near) future. Kind regards, Team Notting Hill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I stayed here in January for a long weekend and it was a great experience. I travelled together with my girlfriend and we got upgraded to an amazing canal view room. The location is great and getting to the airport is really easy using Tram no.2. You can hire bikes from the concierge, which is a great way to get around the city. The staff all had perfect english and the breakfast was absolutely perfect.

I would definitely recommend going to stay here and don't forget your trainers, as they have a gym on the top floor.

A really great hotel and I will be back! :)

Room Tip: Get the canal view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 779henryh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NottingManagement, General Manager at Hotel Notting Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Mr. Henry H,

Thank you very much for your positive review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind regards, Team Notting Hill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Lovely hotel with a warm welcome, checked in our luggage and went off exploring for the day, it was only 9am so didn't expect our room to be ready.On return to hotel our luggage had already been placed in our room. Very easy check in, pleasant, spacious room with everything you need, iron, hair dryer, toiletries.
It was so easy to enjoy a peaceful sleep, comfortable bed and pillows, individual heating/cooling system for the room, and it was very quiet outside. Only 2 niggles which lost a point, Amsterdam tax was not explained so a payment of €18 had to be paid on checking out, which came as a surprise. Also the food is a bit expensive, but I would highly recommend this great place

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dollywales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NottingManagement, General Manager at Hotel Notting Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Dear Dollywales,

Thank you very much for your positive review. We are pleased that you had such a wonderful stay with us, we do our best to give each of our guests the best possible and personal service. We also would like to thank you for your feedback, we will use this to improve our service where this is possible. Kind regards, Team Notting Hill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed for 2 nights at Notting Hill Hotel for my birthday, something that was not overlooked by the hotel, even putting a card in the room on our arrival wishing me happy birthday, which was really appreciated. We had a drink in the bar but did not eat in the restaurant as had other plans while we were in Amsterdam. It looked very good and always had a nice buzz to it. The design of the hotel, and especially our room, exceeded our expectations, lovely modern features whilst still feeling cosy, and a nice view of outside from our room. The bed was very comfortable, not always the case in a hotel. The hotel is easy to get to on the 4 tram from central station and there are some good restaurants and bars in the area, walking distance to the museums but still feeling like a mainly Dutch area which we really enjoyed about it. For the duration of our stay, the staff were brilliant, really helpful providing a map and directions of the area for us and friendly and genuine in their service. I cannot recommend this hotel enough, and will be returning next time we visit. Perhaps next time we will have the energy to hire a bike, which you can do so from the hotel, and explore more. Thank you everyone at the hotel for an amazing stay

Room Tip: Outside of the main centre (red light district / old centre / Dam Square) but good tram links to eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kentkitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NottingManagement, General Manager at Hotel Notting Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Kentkitty,

We are all very pleased that you had such a wonderful stay with us for your birthday. We also hope that you will visit us again soon. Thank you for your positive review! Team Notting Hill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights in February and were most impressed by the friendly and helpful receptionist. She provided a map of Amsterdam and highlighted the various areas for restaurants, markets, shopping and museums. The room was spotlessly clean and had excellent tea and coffee making facilities. The bar and restaurant staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is in a pleasant area and only a short tram ride to the centre. Plenty of restaurants and bars within a few minutes walk from the hotel.
I would definitely recommend staying here and would certainly return on our next visit to Holland.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdinburghJewels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NottingManagement, General Manager at Hotel Notting Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear EdinburghJewels,

Thank you very much for your positive review. We are very pleased that you had such a great stay in our hotel. We very much hope to welcome you again very soon. Team Notting Hill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the Notting Hill for 2 nights as part of a get away break for my partners 30th birthday. We arrived early (4 hours before check in) and left our bags in the hotel luggage rooms, which were later transferred to our room prior to us officially checking in. Staff were all very polite and helpful, the room was very clean, well decorated and comfortable. Lots of nice touches (bathrobes, excellent coffee machine, sowing kit, hair driers etc.) and a comfortable bed. Only possible downside was the tram stop is immediately in front of the hotel and our window looked out over it, however we had no issues with noise levels keeping us awake at night. We had a lovely stay and wouldn't hesitate I recommending the Notting Hill as a place to stay in Amsterdam to family or friends.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank amseaborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NottingManagement, General Manager at Hotel Notting Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Dear Amseaborn,

Thank you for your positive review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are proud that you were particularly satisfied about our service. We hope that we may welcome you (or your friends or family) again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Team Notting Hill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter
NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter
#116 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,901 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#11 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,289 reviews
Centrum
Room Mate Aitana
Room Mate Aitana
#32 of 373 in Amsterdam
3,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Notting Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Notting Hill

Address: Westeinde 26, 1017 ZP Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 373 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: £100 - £306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Notting Hill 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Notting Hill Amsterdam is a boutique design hotel, in which you will feel right at home. The hotel is situated in an attractive and historic building in the heart of the bustling city of Amsterdam. Discover Amsterdam from your doorstep with Leidseplein Square, Rembrandtplein Square and the Museum Quarter right around the corner. The blend of classic elements, modern facilities and historic features make this former governmental building a perfect place to stay in Amsterdam. This stylish luxury hotel is the key address for cosmopolitan and international travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Notting Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing