We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,121)
Filter reviews
1,121 results
Traveller rating
535
393
125
35
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
535
393
125
35
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tram stop heineken experience lovely hotel boutique hotel central station basement room nespresso machine albert cuyp market de pijp walking distance bathroom door number tram mini bar hop on hop rembrandt square minute walk canal view room
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,121 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

The location is strategic, a few tram stops away from central station, and 15’ walk to the main museums and 10’ stroll from the centre.

The room was stilish and very clean. Same for the bathroom. However, the duvet on the bed was far too hot and compromised a good night’s sleep!

We appreciated the complimentary mini-bar and coffee/tea-making facilities.

We did not opt for breakfast which by the way was quite expensive (20€ p/person), instead tried the bar in the afternoon, and found it to be cold and lacking atmosphere and the service poor.

Overall not a cheap option but good.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 802vicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

Just returned from an absolutely excellent stay in this gorgeous hotel for my boyfriend’s 25th Birthday. From the start the staff were very helpful and polite. The hotel was very clean and modern with beautiful interior and decor. The bathroom was stunning and towels were changed every day as expected. My boyfriend and I were given a complimentary cheesecake is it was his birthday which was such a lovely touch. The tram is very easy as it is outside of the hotel, and Tram 4 takes around 15 minutes to get into Dam Square, or around 10 minutes to get to Rembrandt Square. If I came back to Amsterdam I would come back to this hotel as it was wonderful.

Highly recommend!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Footprints739208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

We stayed here in Sep 2017. The location was suitable for us as it is walking distance from the Heineken Experience, the museums' area, I Amsterdam sign. It is a bit of a walk to Liedesplien, Remmbrantsplien, however, the tram stop is right in front of the hotel.

The hotel had a decent size room considering the small rooms you normally find in Amsterdam and the staff were very helpful in recommending things to do and best times to go. They even on various occasions made calls/internet on our behalf to check.

Sadly, when we went to Amsterdam this July 2018, they were fully booked but would have loved to return to it.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tamer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

I always read reviews on Tripadvisor to decide where to stay. So, I am going to submit one. Hotel Notting Hill is in a great location. We stayed for 3 days and 2 nights. We were celebrating our 24th anniversary and walked into our room with rose petals in the shape of a big heart on our bed and rose petals throughtout the room. We were impressed. The room was a nice size for 2 people. We were able to get to our tours easily from the location of this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

Enjoyed our recent stay at the Notting Hill with the highlights being the location and the quality of the hotel and staff. A great choice also for the non smokers as their policy is strictly non smoking in the entire hotel. We found the location great for accessing all points of Amsterdam using the tram system with stops directly out the front of the hotel. Would not hesitate to recommend on our recent experience.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews