We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bilderberg Garden Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Ambassade Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$350
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$375
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Amsterdam Centre(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$218
US$177
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$232
US$204
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel The Exchange(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$216
US$190
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$294
US$234
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$277
US$240
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$272
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lloyd Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Estherea(Amsterdam)
US$469
US$334
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,590)
Filter reviews
1,590 results
Traveller rating
589
614
251
86
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
589
614
251
86
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive roomresidential areajacuzzi bathcity centretram stopnice hotelturn down servicebusiness hotelquiet locationmuseum quarterminute walkmini barcomfortable roomsper daypublic transportationcity taxdam square
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
611 - 616 of 1,590 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

When I see the appearance of the hotel at first sight, I am so surprised that it looks like a lovely wooden house. When we check in, the front desk staff is nice to explain our questions. One of them is so kind and sweet willing to take a picture with me. Moreover, the breakfast is good and the waiter is nice. The memory of staying in bilderberg garden hotel is wonderful. We are willing to come again!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Hsun Yu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdJongen, General Manager at Bilderberg Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Miss,

Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review.
I was dlighted to read that you loved our hotel including our nice breakfast and our personal service.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Ed.W.M. Jongen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Nice clean hotel with helpful staff. Modern with a nice bar and great bartender. Close to tram stop. If you are going to the Van Gogh Museum, buy your ticket at the desk and save a long wait in line. We also bought our tram tickets in the hotel. Parking is free on Sundays and half the cost on weekdays from trying to park downtown. Quiet neighborhood. One hour free wifi when purchasing a drink at the bar. This hotel is a good value for Amsterdam. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wfredhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdJongen, General Manager at Bilderberg Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank for sharing your experience about your recent stay at the Bilderberg Garden Hotel.
We are always eager to make each guest stay enjoyable and I am delighted that you find us a nice hotel.
We look forward to welcome you back on a future visit and please do not hesitate to contact us at anytime.

Warm regards,

Ed.W.M. Jongen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Don't normally write reviews for hotels and haven't even left yet (last of two nights here) but the service here has been AMAZING.

didn't give the hotel 5 stars on everything solely because the room sizes are slightly small compared to North American standards and we are traveling with an 11 month old baby. Also there was an old receipt on the floor between a stool and the desk from a previous guest so housekeeping gets a slight minus for that. Also one phone in the room was broken and didn't get fixed but no biggie. If these are your only problems then really there's no problem!

But - front desk staff super helpful, super friendly and patient with all my numerous questions/requests.

Bar staff - frank was the best. Took a husband and baby free break in the bar after baby fell asleep both nights and frank made me very welcome. Super friendly And wonderful service.

If we come back to Amsterdam will definitely try to stay here again.

We stayed in an executive room - not sure if it's worth the extra as I didn't see a regular room. But figured it might be nicer with a baby. They have very nice cribs with cute duvets for the babies and toddlers. The room is a little small if you do have a baby but definitely manageable.

Otherwise the room is very well appointed and comfortable. They even leave the lights on and some music playing for you for when you return to the room.

Tram was very easy to catch. Less than 5 min walk to the stop with about 15-20 min to dam square.

Overall one of the most memorable hotels I've stayed at based on the service alone. I'm known as very picky usually so that's saying something. :)

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elwmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdJongen, General Manager at Bilderberg Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear guest,


How wonderful to hear your stay in our hotel was so memorable for you in a postive way.
We always strive to provide the best service as possible and I will give your compliments to the front desk and Frank. I regret that I did not have the chance to read this review earlier to thank you personally during your stay. We will pass on the two notes about the cleanliness and phone to our managers of Housekeeping and Maintenance. Thank you for noticing our turndown service. By providing our turndown service we make sure you have a goodnight sleep.

We hope to welcome you and your family again in the Bilderberg Garden Hotel.

Warm regards,


Ed W. M. Jongen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable in this out of town location, not far from Zuid. The breakfast buffet is very disappointing but the evening bar service is very good - sadly there are very few bars nearby.

The staff are very helpful and attentive, speaking perfect English.

Sadly there is no free Wi-Fi, but a paid service is available.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank johndwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdJongen, General Manager at Bilderberg Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Mr. Wilson,


Thank for you taking the time to write this review about us. We appreciate that you have taken the effort to inform us about your stay. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed our spacious and clean rooms. Because we want to make our foreign guests feel as welcome as possible we make sure that all our staff members speak good English. Please be informed that Wi-Fi in our luxurious Executive rooms is included. I am sorry to hear that you are dissapointed about our breakfast buffet, if you have any further suggestions about our breakfast please contact us directly.
Once again thank you for your review.


Kind regards,

Ed W. M. Jongen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We stayed at the bilderberg on accident. We got to amsterdam a day early and had no hotel. OBama was in town for the g7 and we were nervous about finding a hotel as we heard many press were on the area filling up hotels. We found this on priceline. It was beautiful and quiet. Not in the center of town, but a quick tram ride to leidesplein. It was spacious and clean. Linens were could quality and bed was comfortable. Our reservation couldn't be found when we arrived. They offered us free beverage and internet usage while we waited. They sorted it out and we enjoyed the rest of our stay. Biggest pitfall by far was No FREE Wifi?! It cost 17 euros per 24 hour period, which I thought was ridiculous. The location has a very pleasantville atmosphere. Other than wifi, no complaints.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Thommy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdJongen, General Manager at Bilderberg Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Thommy,


Thank you very much for your kind review. I am pleased hearing that you enjoyed our hotel, service and location. Please be advised that our Executive rooms do have free Wi-Fi and are even more spacious.
We hope to welcome you again in the Bilderberg Garden Hotel.


Warm regards,

Ed W. M. Jongen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews